Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

1,859 Verified Customer Reviews

1,859 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1288
(69.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
440
(23.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(5.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
M
Mona
08/06/2023 , TX

I purchased this X-chair for my husband of over 65 years. He needed a headrest. This chair provides it. He needed back support. This chair provides that. And so, I give this chair 5 STARS for support & comfort!
PS: Sometimes, when he's not around, I sit in it :). Even though I'm much smaller it's comfortable for me too!

HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

08/06/2023

Old man enjoys his X-chair!~!!

My husband of over 60 years really likes and enjoys his new X-chair! It supports all the places, i.e. like his head, back and shoulders! Thanks for asking.


A
Amy
08/04/2023 , ID

Product arrived promptly, and is perfect for our needs.


A
Animal E.
07/24/2023 , CO

Modern Office Furniture is amazing and always reach out to me as soon as I place a order to see if I need anything. We have never had to return anything because we are always happy with the product, so I cant speak on that but I dont doubt that they would take great care of us.

Customer Service
5/5
HumanFlex Elastic All Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair
HumanFlex Elastic All Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair
Read more reviews about this product

07/24/2023

Great Chairs

We love these chairs and have them for our whole hospital. As well as Modern Office customer service is amazing and they always take great care of us!!! We have had some lasting 4 years now and we are a 24hr hospital so I think they are a great value.


A
A B.
07/21/2023 , PA

Ordering was easy , product arrived quickly .

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

07/21/2023

Built like a tank

This chair is built like a tank , it is big . Leather on it is good quality . It is a tall and big persons chair . A little pricey , but worth the money . Thank you for a very good product ..


M
Mike K.
07/21/2023 , MN

It was great!!!!

HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

07/21/2023

This is our second chair for our office. Love them both


L
Lin C.
07/20/2023 , CA

It was fine I had zero issues

HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

07/20/2023

Well made home office chair

It's very comfortable made of high quality mesh, it was easy to assemble. The only downside is that the headrest is not adjustable. I recommend


A
Amanda P.
07/20/2023 , AZ

The website is easy to use, purchasing was a breeze. I received an email confirmation shortly after placing my order. My chair shipped fast and arrived earlier than expected.

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
Read more reviews about this product

07/20/2023

Great price, look and support!

This is my second time purchasing this chair, I now have two in my Office. They are easy to put together, look nice and professional but are also very comfortable. They provide great lower back support. My employees love using them. Great buy!


T
Tommy P.
07/18/2023 , NY

Great and on time

CurvForm Ergonomic Mesh Chair w/Flip Up Arms
CurvForm Ergonomic Mesh Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

07/18/2023

Extremely Comfortable

These chairs are extremely comfortable. My sore back has felt much better since I purchased these. Fair price and sturdy. Very much appreciated!!!! Would highly recommend!!!


G
Gretchen S.
07/18/2023 , MN

Modern Office Furniture has always been extremely helpful. They are easy to work with and tailored to our business needs with flexibility and professionalism. We appreciate working with them!

Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Read more reviews about this product

07/18/2023

Good quality for the price

These chairs are a good fit for our business needs and strike a good balance between cost and quality. The arm rests can come loose which would be my only negative.


A
Allison
07/18/2023 , KY

Very easy to work with! Shipped quickly.

300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

07/18/2023

Great Meeting Room Chair

Very comfortable - just the right amount of padding and back support. Easy to stack and the wheels rolls great. Easy to assemble.


M
MG
07/17/2023 , TX

Modern Office was great. I had no issues with my order. I promptly received an email confirmation of my order as well as shipping notification. The order was delivered promptly and I am very happy with my purchase.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

07/17/2023

I really love this new chair! The buying experience from Modern Office was easy and fast, I had no issues at all. The only drawbacks to the new chair are that the lumbar is not adjustable, the base height is too tall, and that there is not a headrest. These are not deal breakers for us, though, and the seat is incredibly comfortable and supportive.


J
Jeff
07/13/2023 , FL

The website was easy to understand and navigate, ordering the chair I wanted online was very simple and easy. The company sent emails on the status of my order and I received my chair before the expected arrival date. Overall it was a great experience.

24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

07/13/2023

Great Value - Exceptional Quality

I work from home and I needed a chair that would support my ailing back, this chair exceeded my expectations.


J
Jim
07/12/2023 , SD

I called them because I was leery about spending this much on a chair. I have had lots of chairs that say they will support my weight but don't. After talking to them I was confident this chair would work and it does.


S
Sara
06/18/2023 , KY

The website was informative about the chair features & the video helped to clarify features & functionality. It was great to compare similar products on the website. It was easy to navigate the website & find what I was looking for. Ordering was easy & the product arrived as expected & in an acceptable amount of time. I was able to assemble the chair by myself in a reasonable amount of time. I would buy again from this company.

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
Read more reviews about this product

06/18/2023

Chair looks & works as expected & shown on the website.

This drafting (taller) chair arrived as expected & in good condition. I was able to put it together by myself in an acceptable amount of time. It is comfortable to sit in & the chair features work just as the video shows on the website. The seat & foot rest are adjustable. The measurements provided on the website were accurate to fit the standing desk I got it for. I would buy from this company again.


S
Susy
06/13/2023 , CA

Communication was great regarding the purchase. Easy shopping experience.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

06/13/2023

Very comfortable

Very happy with this chair. Smoothly adjusts heigh and glad the arms can be lifted out of the way when not needed. The shipment was speedy, too.


R
Randy
06/12/2023 , CA

A great deal and no hassles.

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

06/12/2023

Very good deal

I bought the chair in a very good deal. The purchasing and delivery were very smooth and as advertised.


F
Felix
06/12/2023 , IN

Extremely happy with the quality of my purchase and speed of delivery.

300 lb. Capacity Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
300 lb. Capacity Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

06/12/2023

A Returning Customer was Made!

High quality chairs and easy installation. Very fast delivery!


J
Justin
06/11/2023 , KS

The website was so easy to navigate. It was great not having to sift through hundreds of choices to find what I was looking for. Filtering options were great. Wonderfully surprised by the speed of shipping and the willingness of the company to provide any assistance needed. Have never had a company reach out to provide assistance instead of relying on me to reach out. Top notch service!

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

06/11/2023

Wonderful Find

I had been looking all around for a chair that would both fit my needs for a larger person as well as not break the bank. This product was the best of both!


B
Barb I.
06/10/2023 , AZ

I'm a repeat customer for this same chair. This purchase replaces my 5 year old chair which I've worn out.


R
Rlf
06/08/2023

Excellent help and advice. Best of all, I was given time to explore the 2 different chairs I liked on my own, with no pressure and much patience from the sales person.

24 Hour Multi-Shift Black Fabric Ergonomic Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth - 400 lb. Capacity!
24 Hour Multi-Shift Black Fabric Ergonomic Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth - 400 lb. Capacity!
Read more reviews about this product

06/08/2023

Able to individualize with lots of different adjustments!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024