Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

1,801 Verified Customer Reviews

1,801 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1234
(68.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
437
(24.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(5.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marty
03/15/2023

Immediately shipped my order. Fast delivery. Product was as described, at a fair price.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

03/16/2023

Fair price. Fast delivery.

Decent product at a very reasonable price.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer San A.
03/14/2023 , TX

Easy to order and assemble the chair. Very Sturdy and comfortable. Added another cushion to the seat made it perfect for me.

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

03/14/2023

A very STURDY chair and easy to assemble.

This is a STURDY chair! We have used it for about a month and it is working out great. Very roomy and easy to assemble. The seat of this chair is not as padded as our last few chairs; an extra cushion solved this situation. But everything else about this chair is stellar...


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer RD
03/14/2023 , TN

.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

03/14/2023

This chair fits my new craft Tableau is easily adjustable.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vincent O.
03/14/2023 , VA

Working with Modern Office Furniture was extremely easy. Very responsive and quick shipping!

Customer Service
5/5
400 lbs. Capacity Extra Wide SteelWorks Black Leather Guest Chair
400 lbs. Capacity Extra Wide SteelWorks Black Leather Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

03/14/2023

Great chairs, will purchase again in the future!


A
Anonymous Customer
03/14/2023 , PA

Great purchase, staff very happy with their new chair. Fast delivery and the free shipping is awesome especially considering how other suppliers have raised prices or minimums to qualify.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Coach E.
03/14/2023 , TX

From the ordering to the delivery, the purchase with Modern Office was very smooth. I would definitely use them again for our next purchase.

300 lb. Capacity Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
300 lb. Capacity Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

03/14/2023

Easy and Great to work with

These are great chairs, easy to assemble and comfortable too.


D
DJ
03/09/2023 , WA

Easy to order; order was shipped promptly and no damage to shipping containers or items purchase. The assembly instructions were easy to follow.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jed C.
03/09/2023 , TX

I placed an order, they sent me what I ordered. There was a slight delay in shipping, but that was a force majeure issue with the weather. There was some minor cosmetic damage in shipping, but the packaging was good over all. I am sure if I had filed a claim MOF would have sent me a replacement part, but I could not be bothered, since I use the chair in my converted garage/man cave.

24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

03/09/2023

A good big and tall chair, that could use a few minor tweaks.

I am quite pleased with the build quality of the chair. As a big dude, 6' 3", 305 Lbs, it can be a challenge to find furniture built to accommodate my size. Shipping was delayed a few days by the the weather in the mid-west, but reasonable. There was a bit of damage on the plastic cover on the chair back, due to rough handling by the shipper, but I would not hold that against MOF, as I did not attempt to have the damaged cover replaced. The chair seems to be robust, on the plus side the seat cushion is firm, but comfortable. The chair has a lot of adjustability. On the could be better side, the headrest appears to be the weakest link, the adjustability is a bit imprecise and the plastic is a on the flimsy side. I fell like I cannot rest the entire weight of my head on the rest, for fear of it breaking. The base could have been a bit wider to improve chair stability. When fully reclined, the front wheels get light on the ground. In fairness, I am a top heavy guy with short legs and a long upper body. Over all, I would recommend the chair.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tad
03/08/2023 , CO

ordering process was fine. recieved the chair when i was supposed to. however the seat is smaller than i expected. i have ordered 2 of these chairs in the last couple of years and this most recent chair seems smaller. (for example the 1st chair i bought i can fold my leg up under my bottom and have room on the seat, this new chair i cannot do that. its a good chair other than that.

24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth & Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

03/08/2023

Mildly satisfied

i have purchased 2 chairs in the last couple of years and although they were both listed as the same, the 2nd chair NEWEST has a smaller seat. it works but it definitely doesn't sit like the first chair.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Happy C.
03/07/2023 , WA

Excellent!

350 Lbs. Capacity ErgoFlex Ergonomic All-Mesh Office Chair w/Headrest
350 Lbs. Capacity ErgoFlex Ergonomic All-Mesh Office Chair w/Headrest
Read more reviews about this product

03/07/2023

Success at Much Effort Finding Modern Office and My New Great Chair

The people at Modern Office are very friendly and helpful. Thry gave me totally accurate information and sold me this wonderful chair. After nearly two years of rather extensive chair hunting, I am very fortunate to have found Modern Office and this chair.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Palmetto M.
02/20/2023 , SC

We have always had great experiences ordering both waiting room stationary chairs as well as rolling chairs to use in our Physical Therapy clinic. We will definitely be purchasing from you again in the future.

Leather & Mesh Color Burst Guest/Reception Chairs
Leather & Mesh Color Burst Guest/Reception Chairs
Read more reviews about this product

02/20/2023

Great Chairs for our Physical Therapy Clinic Waiting Area

We have several of these chairs in our waiting room. Shipping is fast and chairs are easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from patients and inquiries regarding where we purchased from. We will definitely order more in the future as the need arises!


L
Lisa M.
02/20/2023 , CA

Very nice quality


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy S.
02/16/2023 , MN

I called with shipping questions, and I also called with a few general questions before I purchased, and both time I got excellent help by people I believe cared about doing a good job.

Customer Service
5/5
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
Read more reviews about this product

02/16/2023

Great service, great product! The employees were helpful and nice, couldn't have been better. When I call ed with a shipping question, the person who answered the phone left was so nice and funny, while to whole time trying to find my answer. Chair is great. Very happy I bought it for my home office


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Prat123
02/16/2023 , GA

Great experience. Updates were consistent and appreciated as I had a deadline to receive this piece.

Team Collaborative Standing Height Meeting Table in White
Team Collaborative Standing Height Meeting Table in White
Read more reviews about this product

02/16/2023

Quality Sturdy Piece

Great quality, reasonable price. For office furniture that can get beat up, this piece seems like it will last. Really heavy, quality piece.


C
C K.
02/13/2023 , PA

Great communication from the moment I placed my order.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

02/13/2023

Great chair!

Easy to assemble. Seems very sturdy and has held up well so far!


D
Drafting O.
02/12/2023

Overall experience was good. Quick shipping, item as advertised.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

02/12/2023

Good chair, as advertised

As advertised. Came with two gas shocks for regular chair or high chair.


E
E2
02/10/2023 , RI

The top to one of our desks (2 person setup) came carded approx 12in from the center. Sent in a pic and a new top was sent out same day. Great crew at Modern!

Customer Service
5/5

F
Family P.
02/10/2023 , VA

It was great!

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
Read more reviews about this product

02/10/2023

Great Chair

Love these chairs - easy to put together

CurvForm Ergonomic Mesh Chair w/Flip Up Arms
CurvForm Ergonomic Mesh Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

02/10/2023

Excellent Chair

Our staff members love these chairs.


A
Anonymous Customer
02/09/2023 , WI

Great service, great product!

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

02/09/2023

Totally elimiated the back pain of the person using it! Very sturdy and well made.


C
Charli
02/09/2023 , TX

The sales lady was very informative and listened to all our concerns. The shipping was super fast and the chair is so comfortable.

Customer Service
5/5
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

02/09/2023

The Chair is awesome will be ordering more in the future.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023