Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

43 Product Ratings and Reviews

HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest

HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

GeeDubs - 08/14/2023

Great Chair and Company

Chair is overall an excellent piece of furniture. For instance, the 4d moving armrests are so well designed I actually like them while normally detest having to finagle with them every time I move about. However, it did not have enough padding for me and I ended up returning it. Return process was effortless and the gentleman I spoke with very kind and understanding. Would buy from them again, 10/10, and would recommend.

GeeDubs

08/14/2023 - TX

Excellent. Trevor was very nice, understanding, and professional.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Mona - 08/06/2023

Old man enjoys his X-chair!~!!

My husband of over 60 years really likes and enjoys his new X-chair! It supports all the places, i.e. like his head, back and shoulders! Thanks for asking.

Mona

08/06/2023 - TX

I purchased this X-chair for my husband of over 65 years. He needed a headrest. This chair provides it. He needed back support. This chair provides that. And so, I give this chair 5 STARS for support & comfort! PS: Sometimes, when he's not around, I sit in it :). Even though I'm much smaller it's comfortable for me too!


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Mike K - 07/21/2023

This is our second chair for our office. Love them both

Mike K

07/21/2023 - MN

It was great!!!!


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Lin C - 07/20/2023

Well made home office chair

It's very comfortable made of high quality mesh, it was easy to assemble. The only downside is that the headrest is not adjustable. I recommend

Lin C

07/20/2023 - CA

It was fine I had zero issues


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/13/2023

great chair


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/17/2022

Excellent all the way around. Service was great. No hassles. Delivered ahead of schedule. Easy to put together. Very comfortable. No complaints at all.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Scott H - 07/27/2021

Great chairs! We have bought 5 and will buy more!

We purchased two of these chairs a month ago for our office and have returned for another three chairs! We are going to eventually replace all of them in our office. They are very comfortable and very well-made.

Scott H

07/27/2021 - LA

Quick response, and prompt delivery.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Rg - 05/15/2021

Good deal

Good chair for the price.

Rg

05/15/2021 - TX

Good chair


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

MLP - 05/13/2021

Nice looking chair - but was not comfortable for me and not customer friendly return policy

Chair has a good "look" and design. But Chair was not comfortable for me. Seat mesh is rough and on the firm/hard side. Contacted customer support for return options, but was informed had to pay for shipping. In the age of online shopping that is not a good policy. It discourages customers from returning / exchanging products.

MLP

05/13/2021 - VA

timely and friendly customer service - but outdated return policy that discourages customers from returning chairs. Will buy next time a chair from a store location where I can "sit" in a chair to try it


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Dan B - 05/12/2021

Great Buy

The chair was delivered very soon after I placed my order and the assembly was very easy, and was all that was advertised. I'm very happy with my chair, I would recomend it to any one, great quality and a great buy.

Dan B

05/12/2021 - NM

Fast delivery and good quality product, I would recomend it to any one. Modern Office Furniture is a good and reliable company.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Cassandra - 05/11/2021

Perfect, Affordable Office Chair

Great ergonomic chair! Comfortable and supportive for all day sitting.

Cassandra

05/11/2021 - AZ

Pleased with the service and communication provided by Modern Office staff! Excellent service.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Bob - 04/29/2021

Comfortable

Very comfortable and relatively easy to assemble.

Bob

04/29/2021 - CA

I ordered online and it was shipped timely.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Ralph - 04/29/2021

My new office chair

This was a birthday present from my wife for my office. It is great for my body not too soft or too hard for long periods of sitting. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office. I got the black model.

Ralph

04/29/2021 - SC

Good no hassle experience


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Corey - 04/15/2021

Perfect for my Work from Home Office!

This Chair is exactly what I wanted for my work from home office setup. The setup was easy, the support is amazing, and if feels very well built and sturdy. I appreciate the back support this chair provides as well as the ability it has to adjust to your liking. I also like how the support in this chair is an elastic netting which allows it to be cooler and more comfortable in my opinion. I highly recommend this to anyone who works from home as it is important to take care of your posture when sitting down for long periods of time.

Corey

04/15/2021 - GA

Good shopping experience, will be recommending you to my colleagues as you make really good office furniture.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Kellie - 04/14/2021

Comfortable chair, easy assembly!!

The chair was very easy to assemble. I purchased the casters for wood floors and I wish I had known about them before. The chair is even more comfortable than I anticipated.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Gail - 03/30/2021

I love my chair. It's comfortable and stylish. I would recommend this product to my friends.


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Taylor - 03/30/2021

easy to put together


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Lara B - 03/30/2021

EXCELLENT CHAIR ALL AROUND and EXCELLENT COMPANY to deal with!

This is an excellent chair! Extremely comfortable with excellent features! Was very easy to put together and didn't take long. Directions are well stated and all parts are extremely well made. In regard to Modern Office - this was the BEST customer service experience I've had in a long time - they were so thorough, professional, the communication once my order was placed was amazing, and I received my chair in Arizona coming from New York very quickly. LOVE the entire experience I've had and would not hesitate to purchase from them again and recommend them to anyone! Both the chair and the company get my top vote!

Lara B

03/30/2021 - AZ

My experience with Modern Office was the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE I've had in a long time! The ease of ordering was great; the communication once I placed my order was amazing. The company is professional, thorough, and it is obvious that they take great pride in ensuring a wonderful customer experience. I received my chair in Arizona coming from New York in just a few days. I had an excellent experience all around in dealing with Modern Office and would not hesitate to buy from them again and to recommend them to anyone!


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/15/2021

I was impressed with the quality of the product


HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
HumanFlex Elastic All-Mesh Ergonomic Chair w/Headrest
See more product reviews

Robert G - 03/01/2021

Great value.

I tried a $1300 chair. And this one does the same job for far a lower price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023