Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.

Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Central S - 08/16/2022

Five star office chair!

My library staff is very happy with the purchase of this desk chair. It is comfortable and a great design. It should serve us well for years to come.

Central S

08/16/2022 - NY

Our experience with Modern Office Furniture was a very positive one. The type of chair we were looking for was somewhat unique and we were happy to find it here. The assembly was quick and uncomplicated. My entire staff is enjoying this purchase.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Emily - 03/21/2022

Great sturdy comfortable adjustable chair

Sturdy well made chair. Assembly instructions were a little vague so I had to find a video on-line but the chair itself fit together perfectly once I figured it out and is big enough to allow space for me to add a lot of additional padding to make my work seating supportive of scoliosis.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/14/2022

the chair is sturdy and just what i needed. The guys using this chair are 6 foot or taller and 250 - 300 lbs we need a chair that was tall enough for them to be comfortable...it is


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Retail S - 12/17/2021

A great stool for the price. One of the better deals we could find.

Retail S

12/17/2021 - NH

The experience was easy. No hassles, minimal effort, and no issues.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Carey S - 11/23/2021

Good Quality Great Buy

Well made chair holds our gentle giant in the warehouse.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

HI T - 09/16/2021

This is exactly the product we needed for one of our employees!

HI T

09/16/2021 - CA

In order to meet the unique needs of an employee we sought Modern Office Furniture. The purchase has greatly enhanced our employees ability to perform the tasks needed.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Heath F - 06/28/2021

Great chair and customer service

Product delivered on time and as delivered. Communication about the status of the order was accurate and timely.

Heath F

06/28/2021 - OR

Good experience. No problems.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Neil - 06/13/2021

High Quality Chair

Sturdy and durable. This chair is a great value esp compared to Office Depot chairs.

Neil

06/13/2021 - TX

Ethan was very helpful on an assembly question. Their installation videos are quite helpful.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Kelsey - 05/11/2021

Comfortable

Comfortable, and great height.

Kelsey

05/11/2021 - MN

They called to let me know someone was out, and the chair wasn't going to be arriving that day (It was earlier then I expected anyways). The day it was arriving they called that morning to let me know. Fast shipping!


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

McMike - 03/30/2021

Love using this drafting chair.

Love almost everything about the chair. Makes for comfortable seating. Would appreciate a larger diameter foot rest because the seat is extra large. It is built heavy duty.

McMike

03/30/2021 - NY

I am impressed by the attentive customer service. There were emails from you for every stage of transaction. I received chair in less than a week and U live in northern NY. I had no reason to call you.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Seth - 03/15/2021

sturdy, easy to assemble, and meets my expectations.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/15/2021

Best Drafting Chair in the Market!

I have been searching for the perfect drafter chair for a long time! I need something sturdy, yet comfortable. If your read reviews of drafting chairs on Amazon and google, there’s nothing out there as they all fall apart in less than a year. However, when I saw the heavy duty drafting chair, this was the first piece that was built from welded steel all the way down to the legs and could manage up to 400lbs. The quality of this chair is seen in every detail. I’m confident I can recline in this chair and it won’t fall apart. Cannot tell you how happy I am with my purchase. The price is definitely worth it!!


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/03/2021

Perfect finishing touch...

These chairs were the perfect final touch for our Tech Booth at the Historic Murphy Theatre! Our tech crew is happy, we are happy and our patrons will be happy!!


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/10/2021

Definitely heavy duty, worth every penny. I'm very pleased and me buy more .


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

JMillwe - 10/04/2019

ROCK SOLID - OFFICE BAR STOOL - MADE TO LAST

I purchase this chair after owning other lesser bar stool chairs for my main office desk seat. This chair is wider, heavy duty and built to last. I love this chair. I use my chair in a garage office setup that works well, in the summer it bets a bit warm and I may be wearing shorts, the slightest drawback is that the seat fabric is just a bit rougher than other materials, But with that being said, I would buy it over again any day hands down.

JMillwe

10/04/2019 - MI

EASY ONLINE ORDER AND DELIVERY


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Cyndy - 09/04/2019

Fits The Bill for Big and Tall Staff!!

We ordered one for one our big and tall staff who was having a hard time finding a chair that would work with his size. He is VERY happy with the chair - very comfortable especially since he is in it for long periods of time. Since ordering the one I have since ordered a second chair for another staff having the same issue and he is just as happy.

Cyndy

09/04/2019 - FL

Easy to order online; good selection of product and best of all we found a chair our big and tall staff are VERY happy with!! When the need arises I will order from Modern Office again.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Jan S - 07/31/2019

Great Value Great staff

Discounted pricing on great new chairs. Love the ability to have staff go sit in the various ones on site and take them home or have them delivered. Nice quality product, people like them. I would recommend taking a look. The store is low pressure sales so you dont feel rushed, just willing to help.

Jan S

07/31/2019 - MN

I appreciate the inviting atmosphere at the store, very low pressure sales, just look around and find what you like and are interested in. Most items are priced so no sticker shock and quick delivery.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Jason - 07/30/2019

We've had this chair for about 2 months. It is very comfortable and is able to handle 3 shifts of continuous use. It is sturdy and durable. We utilized the free trial to help us determine that it would meet our needs. Very happy that they had this offer!

Jason

07/30/2019 - KY

I checked several websites and this one had what we were looking for, as we need the higher capacity chair. When I contacted them, they offered a free trial and I was sold on trying their product. Very easy to assemble and the chair looks quite nice. No pressure sale!


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Satisfied B - 07/30/2019

24/7 365 operation use

The chair was purchased for a manufacturing facility that is a 24/7 365 operation. The quality of the chair is sturdy enough for this environment.

Satisfied B

07/30/2019 - KY

easy transaction, good website, speedy shipment


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Buddy W - 05/21/2019

These chairs are awesom just what are big men needed!

Buddy W

05/21/2019 - OH

fast delivery awesome purchase.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023