Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

55 Product Ratings and Reviews

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Diana - 10/01/2019

Very well made.

This chair delivers on its promise. The parts are very well constructed. The appearance is extremely professional. The assembly should be done by two persons. I am very glad to have found this product.

Diana

10/01/2019 - CA

The product arrived very quickly, the website was easy to navigate, we received timely updates about the shipment. I will be looking here when I am ready for my next office furniture purchase.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/28/2019

Chair is wide and comfortable. I weigh about 400 lbs and it works well.

Anonymous Customer

08/28/2019 - KY

Prompt shipping and I was notified by email.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Paul W - 08/28/2019

Extra roomy and substantially built.

Very much like this chair. Just as described on the company website

Paul W

08/28/2019 - SC

Prompt delivery and very nice quality chair.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

KellyJ1028 - 08/28/2019

Excellent Purchase

As an admin I order office furniture for my teams and this was a fabulous find. Great quality and very sturdy. Shipping was incredibly fast and the customer service rep was wonderful in assisting. Will definitely order from Modern Office in the future.

KellyJ1028

08/28/2019 - NC

Your website is a breeze to use. The customer service rep was friendly, and knowledgeable. I will definitely purchase from Modern Office furniture in the future. Shipping was super fast!!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/24/2019

LARGE COMFORTABLE CHAIR FOR BIG MAN

Anonymous Customer

08/24/2019 - NJ

GREAT SITE FAIR DEALS


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

TNGator - 08/22/2019

What's not to like????

I replaced my seven year-old office chair with this model and I'm very pleased with it. It went together easily, appears to be made with very good components and it's exceptionally comfortable. I have had three major lumbar surgeries and the support of my lower back is important and this chair has proven to be exactly what I need. Modern Office shipped the chair immediately and other than a delivery problem by FedEx, I'm very pleased. I called Modern Office today to ask about adjusting the tension so I can recline a bit and Ann was very helpful at explaining how to make that adjustment. Overall, with a great price and a good warranty on this chair, what's not to like? I'll shop with Modern Office again if I have a similar need. Their follow-up since ordering has been superb.

TNGator

08/22/2019 - TN

It was great dealing with Modern Office! Their easily navigated website, excellent product selection, good values and fast, free shipping made them stand out. I would gladly do business again with Modern Office if I have another need.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/21/2019

na


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

gary S - 08/20/2019

so fur..its a good chair....nice and wide...held up to my weigth good

gary S

08/20/2019 - MI

only made one one purchase but its a good company did everything i expected of it


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Steve L - 07/22/2019

Great product; good customer service.

I'm a big guy and have broken many chairs. Didn't want that to happen again and I wanted comfort as well as support. Got both; very happy.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Rmcmahan - 06/17/2019

Unlike most furniture kids, this unit came with all the bolts already in the threaded studs. This became an issue due to some of them being extremely difficult to remove so that the assembly items can be installed. The bolts that have me the most difficult were the ones for the arms and the ones in the rubber bumper. Other than that, I don't have any real complaint.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Carolin - 06/11/2019

Very Satisfied!

Easy to assemble, comfortable, I use it every day (work from home). I will recommend you to my co-workers.

Carolin

06/11/2019 - OR

I was kept advised in the steps of the ordering/shipping process from the very start. I knew exactly when it would arrive. Only a few basic tools were needed to put the chair together. It took about an hour. I love my new chair. Thank you!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Wayne - 06/04/2019

Awesome chair big and sturdy very nice for the price.

Wayne

06/04/2019 - OH

Nice furniture well built and good price. Would not hesitate to buy again. Fast shipping.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Elizabeth - 06/04/2019

The chair is exactly as ordered. Easy to assemble and more comfortable than any office chair I have had so far.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Dawn - 06/04/2019

This chair was exactly what we were looking for. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very comfortable.

Dawn

06/04/2019 - AK

The purchasing was very easy. We arranged a 3rd party shipper to send it to our Alaska location. All customer service reps were great!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ramone - 05/17/2019

This is a fantastic chair for a big person. It is comfortable to sit in and holds the height you set. Very sturdy built.

Ramone

05/17/2019 - CA

Very easy to purchase on line. Immediate response that confirms your purchase with follow up as to when you should receive it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022