Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

55 Product Ratings and Reviews

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/20/2021

Great chair

This chair is great, our employee loves it, it is much sturdier than the more expensive chair we had previously purchased from another supplier, which only lasted a month before it broke.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/09/2021

a nice heavy duty office chair, feels great! I world recommend this chair for the larger person


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Sol D - 01/01/2021

Big comfy chair - 6' 447lb

I bought this chair after extensive research, received it around November 2020 it is now January 1, 2021. I am a 6 foot 447lb guy and I say WOW, the chair supports my weight and there is room to spare. The only bad things I can say about this chair is that it may be to big for some people and that you may have to take it a apart to move between rooms. Other than that it does not tilt, squeak or even balk at my weight. I can finally sit in a chair for hours without having to get up every 30 minutes. This chair has increased my productivity allowing me to sit for longer and get things done.

Sol D

01/01/2021 - NY

I called Modern Office and they were able to answer all my questions in a professional manner, I was very happy how well informed they were about their products.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/27/2020

Nice chair!

What a nice chair! I have had it for a couple of weeks now and it is so comfortable it


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/21/2020

I did not take a picture

The chair is comfy, and affordable and it was shipped to us in a timely manner.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/21/2020

Bolt issue

Bolts are threaded into each hole causing extra time to assemble. 4 bolts had too much lock tite on threads making it extremely difficult to remove bolts. In future put bolts in separate bag


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Greg K - 12/21/2020

A Great Fit for a Big Guy

A big, comfortable office chair is a must for a big and tall guy like me. I am much more productive while working at my desk and am not stiff and sore after sitting for serval hours. I liked the chair so much that I bought two - one for my office and one for my desk at home.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/17/2020

Good chair, solid for the bigger person. only reason i dont give 5 stars is that the shape of the seat makes you feel like you are sliding forward and out of the chair, so you have to keep standing to keep in an upright seated position. Otherwise, A+


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Keith - 05/12/2020

Good Value

This chair is a good value for the money. It's pretty well made and it's very comfortable

Keith

05/12/2020 - OR

Chair arrived quickly and was easy to assemble.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Jesse B - 04/27/2020

Great Support

This is one of the most comfortable chairs I've purchased. As both a big and tall person, this chair is a great fit, and I'm generally in it at least 10 hours a day. By the end of the day in my old chair, I'd generally have some back and leg pain, which I've not experienced at all in this chair.

Jesse B

04/27/2020 - KS

I was shocked at how fast the chair arrived. I was expecting a couple of weeks, and got it in a couple of days. I'll certainly be looking at Modern Office for the next purchase.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Kenneth - 04/26/2020

Comfortable, wide chair. More stable than most products, but still rocks slightly.

Kenneth

04/26/2020 - IL

Very courteous and responsive.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Paul - 04/25/2020

Thanks

Awesome. Everytime I sit in it I say to myself, what a comfortable chair.

Paul

04/25/2020 - MI

I can't think of anything critical to say. If I had to buy again I would consider you first. Great experience. Thank you


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

David W - 02/12/2020

Just the product I was looking for.

David W

02/12/2020 - VA

Simple and straightforward


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Dom - 02/12/2020

My employee loves this chair. He is a taller/ heavier-set guy and this really made him comfortable in his space here at the office.

Dom

02/12/2020 - CA

Easy to order and came quickly. Easy to assemble.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Kelly - 01/30/2020

Great value, great chair!

This is one sturdy chair. Even the wheels, a typical failure point in high capacity chairs, seem to be high duty. Assembly was easy, however, due to the extra large pieces, it took two of us to get it assembled. We're very pleased with this chair!

Kelly

01/30/2020 - GA

This was a great shopping experience and we would be more than happy to recommend Modern Office Furniture to anyone who is looking for quality office furniture.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Erin - 01/29/2020

Great purchase

Sturdy. Great construction. Easy to assemble.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Karen L - 12/10/2019

Best purchase ever!

It is very comfortable chair and it rolls smoothly and easy to keep clean and reasonably priced.

Karen L

12/10/2019 - MN

It was very easy, I called Modern Office Furniture and setup our company account and went online shopping. Their website is very easy to use. I browsed through Modern Office Furniture's website and typed in what I was looking for and found the chairs right away. I called Modern Office Furniture to ask more details about the chairs I was comparing, which made my decision easier. I was treated professionally.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

John - 10/01/2019

Big Person, this is a big chair.

Heavy duty!

John

10/01/2019 - OR

Perfect


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Marcia - 10/01/2019

This chair is roomy, sturdy, and comfortable. One star missing because the instructions were a little confusing.

Marcia

10/01/2019 - NY

Great time!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

John - 10/01/2019

Great place to shop

Had an employee that could not fit the usual big and tall chairs from amazon. This place came through.

John

10/01/2019 - NC

Had stuff I could not find on amazon. Was easy to shop and pay for item. Shipping was fairly quick


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022