Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

55 Product Ratings and Reviews

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Lucas - 10/13/2022

Solid and Comfy

A throne fit for kings of size. You won’t regret this one.

Lucas

10/13/2022 - FL

It was great


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ron D - 10/13/2022

The beast

Seems like a nice chair. Only problem I see is the arm rest is to narrow. Should be wider.

Ron D

10/13/2022 - IA

Arm rest needs to be wider otherwise nice chair


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Vern - 10/12/2022

Chair is better-than-nice

It was easy to put together, though having an extra person would have made it even easier. It's comfortable and very attractive. So far it is working well.

Vern

10/12/2022 - WI

Seem to be a wonderful company. Received the chair in two days!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

BCummins - 09/27/2022

The chair looks and performs very well.

BCummins

09/27/2022 - TX

Great!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/20/2022

GOOD CHAIR

good size and very sturdy


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

DonnJ - 07/20/2022

Great purchase

This chair is as good as advertised, it’s sturdy and comfy, worth the extra money for an oversized chair.

DonnJ

07/20/2022 - GA

I have had issues with other products purchased and the customer serviced staff handled them very well.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Chuck - 06/17/2022

A Perfect Office Chair for "Big Guys"

My husband is a "big guy" with artificial hips and knees and has difficulty finding a comfortable chair. The extra wide chair was an excellent choice for him.The leather upholstery is very soft and looks great in his office! Assembly was not particularly complicated, but took about an hour to complete. This is a great chair for "big guys".

Chuck

06/17/2022 - CA

Our first contact with Jennifer Burke, Sales & Curstomer Service Rep. She was very helpful and patiently answered the many questions we had about this product. She followed up with an e-mail confirmation and kept us updated on the delivery of our Big and Tall Extra Wide Black Leather chair. We are very pleased with our purchase.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Joaquin - 06/14/2022

Happy customer

Excellent made

Joaquin

06/14/2022 - FL

Found you on the web after many days of searching. I had bad experience with Amazon after many bad purchases on heavy duty office chairs


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Michael C - 06/14/2022

A big mans chair!

The Chair was bigger than expected :) and the Hydraulics is definitely beefy enough to handle my weight 12 hours a day at the office. I also love the width! No more having the bars in narrow chairs pushing against my legs. This is by far the best chair i have found in 15 years!

Michael C

06/14/2022 - GA

Great exeoerience!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Tyler G - 06/14/2022

Very quality chair, perfect price point, love it!

Tyler G

06/14/2022 - OH

Delivery as promised, easy ordering process, everything arrived as expected. Great service!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Robert A - 06/13/2022

Most comfortable chair for a Big Guy

This is the 2nd chair of this type I have purchased and I love it!

Robert A

06/13/2022 - NC

Very quick delivery and easy assembly.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Beth - 06/13/2022

I LOVE THIS CHAIR

This chair is absolutely amazing. It's so comfortable and literally my best purchase since a tornado hit my house.

Beth

06/13/2022 - AR

Everyone was really kind and helpful and prompt with their emails.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Paul G - 06/13/2022

Seat is not as comfortable as I had hoped and it slants to the left so I constantly feel like I am uneven

Paul G

06/13/2022 - MA

I don't have any problems with the company just wish the product was better for the amount I paid for it


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Joe G - 02/17/2022

Quite possibly the greatest chair ever created!!!!

This is everything I’ve ever asked for in a chair it’s like a Cadillac

Joe G

02/17/2022 - NY

Everyone I spoke with was knowledgeable and courteous but the product is so fantastic you won't need to speak to anyone


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Bree - 02/16/2022

It’s big and cozy. Works wonders for our very husky prole

Bree

02/16/2022 - CA

It was quick and easy. Chair arrived promptly and it was pretty easy to put together.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

MJ W - 12/21/2021

My husband was in need of a new office chair rated for his weight. This was shipped quickly, easy to put together and he says it is very comfortable!

MJ W

12/21/2021 - TX

We were very pleased with the email shipping confirmation and the product was delivered quickly.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

DLowe - 11/24/2021

Great Buy!! Great quality chair.

DLowe

11/24/2021 - KY

Modern Office Furniture has quality furniture for your home or office. Fast reliable service.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

D. V - 11/24/2021

Straight answers, fast

Great communication throughout the process. I had questions and got straight answers fast.

D. V

11/24/2021 - VA

Good communications throughout the process


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Rebekah - 02/09/2021

Very sturdy comfortable chair. Assembly was easy, but it did take 2 people because of the size and weight of the parts. Definitely happy with the purchase and would recommend.

Rebekah

02/09/2021 - VA

The overall experience was wonderful. They had what I was looking for and shipping was quick.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/21/2021

Criss-cross applesauce

I wanted an office chair that I could sit cross legged in and that's exactly what I got. Definitely a smart purchase. It's huge. It's comfortable. It's exactly what I was looking for and this may be the only place to find it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023