Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

70 Product Ratings and Reviews

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Dcr3000 - 10/10/2023

Great chair, very comfortable, sturdy construction. My only small complaint is that I wish the back of the chair had a more upright angle to it.

Dcr3000

10/10/2023 - OH

Great experience


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ed E - 08/18/2023

There was no tool for assembling the chair. I had a small one that let me put it together except it was to small to tighten the arm rest so the arm rest are wobbly. The chair leans slightly forward and I have to get up and set back in the chair constantly. There is also a hump right where I sit in the chair.

Ed E

08/18/2023 - CA

I ordered it on line and it was delivered on time. The box was rough and beat-up but no damage to the chair.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

J. B - 08/18/2023

Great Choice For Bariatric Office Chair

I searched high and low for a new office chair (I work from home) that had a wide-enough seat and exceeded my weight limit. So many places say they offer bariatric chairs that aren't REALLY bariatric chairs. So glad to find this chair! I was hesitant to spend that much money, but I'm glad I did. The chair is very comfortable and sturdy, and glides really well on the floor. Definitely needed a second person to help put the chair together (they pushed the back of the chair forward while I attached the armrests to the seat and the back- I would not have been able to connect the armrests otherwise). You would probably be just fine without the armrests if it is too difficult to attach. Timely shipping and delivery, and received emails from the company to reach out if needed. Only giving 4 stars because the box was delivered in very bad shape- large slice in one corner that you could see contents inside, and the box was not sealed shut on another side. Thankfully, no pieces were missing, and no damage at all to the chair itself, but I was pretty sure from the looks of the box that the chair was going to be damaged. Overall, so pleased to be able to find such a great office chair!

J. B

08/18/2023 - OH

I contacted customer service to ask if they had any promotions/sales on the chair I was interested in (no, but free shipping) and if they sold to individuals also or just companies (yes).


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Luigi - 08/17/2023

I have purchased 2 of these Chairs and have been very happy with them. Great price and fast free shipping. these guys are great!!

Luigi

08/17/2023 - WA

they had what I needed, purchase was painless, cant be happier.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Lyndsey S - 08/16/2023

Very happy with my purchase!

comfortable, not hard to put together, and sturdy.

Lyndsey S

08/16/2023 - PA

I was able to, with little trouble, find exactly what I was looking for.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

A B - 07/21/2023

Built like a tank

This chair is built like a tank , it is big . Leather on it is good quality . It is a tall and big persons chair . A little pricey , but worth the money . Thank you for a very good product ..

A B

07/21/2023 - PA

Ordering was easy , product arrived quickly .


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Randy - 06/12/2023

Very good deal

I bought the chair in a very good deal. The purchasing and delivery were very smooth and as advertised.

Randy

06/12/2023 - CA

A great deal and no hassles.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Justin - 06/11/2023

Wonderful Find

I had been looking all around for a chair that would both fit my needs for a larger person as well as not break the bank. This product was the best of both!

Justin

06/11/2023 - KS

The website was so easy to navigate. It was great not having to sift through hundreds of choices to find what I was looking for. Filtering options were great. Wonderfully surprised by the speed of shipping and the willingness of the company to provide any assistance needed. Have never had a company reach out to provide assistance instead of relying on me to reach out. Top notch service!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

DC - 05/16/2023

Good chair , it just needs metal wheel caster’s instead of plastic at the price point it is.

DC

05/16/2023 - AL

The chair is good , it's a little pricey to have plastic wheels though


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

John - 04/17/2023

best value

John

04/17/2023 - FL

excellant


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

PC - 04/17/2023

Fat guy approved

The chair was a bit more expensive than other models I looked at elsewhere. But it comes with a warranty so I'm hoping that will cover any kind of issues that may come up.

PC

04/17/2023 - MI

They were very thorough and quick to respond


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Sam - 04/17/2023

If your big you fit, that's about all.

Width of the chair is great, but arm connections are weak and the cushioning is terrible. It supports 500 lbs but is not comfortable.

Sam

04/17/2023 - AZ

There are limited options for a chair this wide so I kept it, but this chair is very uncomfortable. I have to now purchase a new cushion so I can be comfortable. Also one of the Arms is so loose it's a matter of time before it falls off. Whatever it screws into seems to have failed. For $800, I'm very disappointed in this chair. I would have considered exchanging it but I'm not shelling out more money for return shipping. I hope Modern Office sees this and reaches out to make it right, but I'm not spending more money on trying to send this back. I do appreciate the width and in that regard it works but it's like sitting on a brick.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Bonnie C - 04/17/2023

FINALLY a chair fit for a Plus Sized Queen!!!

Awesome chair for a great price, finally after going through what seemed like a dozen chairs from people who claimed their chairs supported someone up to 500lbs and then inevitably breaking down in 6 months, this chair delivers! It holds up to my weight (under 500), its wide seat is amazing and comfortable. And purchasing the in-line like wheels in addition was such a smart move. Seriously I cannot thank y'all enough for making a chair that does exactly what it says.

Bonnie C

04/17/2023 - DE

Easy to purchase, easy to assemble. The best most comfortable chair I have ever sat in.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

San A - 03/14/2023

A very STURDY chair and easy to assemble.

This is a STURDY chair! We have used it for about a month and it is working out great. Very roomy and easy to assemble. The seat of this chair is not as padded as our last few chairs; an extra cushion solved this situation. But everything else about this chair is stellar...

San A

03/14/2023 - TX

Easy to order and assemble the chair. Very Sturdy and comfortable. Added another cushion to the seat made it perfect for me.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/09/2023

Totally elimiated the back pain of the person using it! Very sturdy and well made.

Anonymous Customer

02/09/2023 - WI

Great service, great product!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ron D - 10/13/2022

The beast

Seems like a nice chair. Only problem I see is the arm rest is to narrow. Should be wider.

Ron D

10/13/2022 - IA

Arm rest needs to be wider otherwise nice chair


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Lucas - 10/13/2022

Solid and Comfy

A throne fit for kings of size. You won’t regret this one.

Lucas

10/13/2022 - FL

It was great


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Vern - 10/12/2022

Chair is better-than-nice

It was easy to put together, though having an extra person would have made it even easier. It's comfortable and very attractive. So far it is working well.

Vern

10/12/2022 - WI

Seem to be a wonderful company. Received the chair in two days!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

BCummins - 09/27/2022

The chair looks and performs very well.

BCummins

09/27/2022 - TX

Great!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/20/2022

GOOD CHAIR

good size and very sturdy


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024