Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

41 Product Ratings and Reviews

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(22%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Rick - 10/13/2022

Great for playing guitar~

I've been sitting in this for a couple weeks now - quite happy. The materials match the price tag - plasticky arms - but it does function like an Aeron. Lots of support. The flip-up arms are the prime feature for me. This chair is great for playing guitar.

Rick

10/13/2022 - CA

I appreciate Modern Office. The site was easy to navigate and drill down into the exact features I wanted. The transaction was smooth and the delivery was prompt.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Michael R - 09/29/2022

Loving my green ElastiMesh chair

I am quite satisfied with the ElastiMesh chair. It is extremely comfortable, and the mesh keeps me cool all day. I opted for the inline wheels upgrade, and they were well worth the extra money. I can roll around with ease. No major cons. The instructions could be a bit clearer, and I'd like the chair to go a bit lower, but it's still the best office chair I've ever had.

Michael R

09/29/2022 - CA

It wasn't easy to find an all mesh office chair for an affordable price. Modern Office not only had the chair, but in a color I love. Delivery was quick, assembly easy.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/20/2022

The features of the chair were exactly as indicated and overall quality if good for the price.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Robb - 08/17/2022

Very high-quality chair and an extremely fair price!

Robb

08/17/2022 - WA

Easy to order. Fast shipping. High-quality products.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

erinr - 08/17/2022

Comfortable and cute

This chair is so comfortable and the green color is really nice in my office. Helps me when I need to sit at my desk for hours!

erinr

08/17/2022 - NY

Great experience - quick shipping, no damage, and great product


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/17/2022

Love our new chairs - easy to assemble and super comfortable!


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

pillows821 - 02/17/2022

Desk chair literally arrived in 2 days. Very high quality and comfortable. Highly recommend this company.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/16/2022

I'm glad I bought this chair

First let me say this is a nice company to deal with. Nice emails, fast shipping and good prices. I bought this ElastiMesh chair and was nervous that I wouldn't like the full mesh style. Man was I wrong. The mesh style chair is amazing. Very comfortable. Much cooler than a standard cushion chair. I was concerned that the mesh would feel like sitting in a hammock. Not at all. I actually prefer it over the other cushion chairs I have. The flip up arms are great too. I play guitar and would always have to remove the arms on chairs or buy one without arms. All in all, this is a great chair and I am very happy with it. It feels like it's worth more more than the price. Well worth it.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/21/2021

This was exactly what I was looking for in an office chair. It has a smaller footprint than most, so it fits in a little home office, and it is approved for longer sitting times. I love the mesh seat as it allows air flow and I don't get hot sitting in it during warmer months.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

JK_MN - 12/20/2021

Very comfortable chair at a very good price.

This is the second chair of this type I have bought. I've had mine for a year and a half now and I've been very happy with its build quality. I spend 8+ hours per day in my chair between working from home and leisure time. So, when my wife needed a new office chair, I didn't hesitate to buy another from Modern Office. Very happy to support a local business as well.

JK_MN

12/20/2021 - MN

I've been happy with the selection, quality, and service I've received from Modern Office on the rare instances when I needed to communicate with someone. I've bought two office chairs from them in the past two years and will return to them should I need more office furniture. Very happy to support a local business.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/21/2021

Loved the green pop of color. Chair was easy to put together, sturdy and comfortable. the lumbar support was a little to pronounced as I am only 5'3" but a pillow helped.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

JGS - 10/20/2021

Nothing wrong here

Solidly built with good materials. Adjustable arms a plus.

JGS

10/20/2021 - NY

Good.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

S. F - 09/17/2021

Happy camper (sitter?)

Super comfy chair, was a perfect birthday gift for my husband, whose old chair was being held together by Gorilla Glue and faith. The company was very friendly and efficient, and seemed genuinely interested in giving me the best customer service possible. Will definitely buy from again!

S. F

09/17/2021 - NC

This company cares about every customer, from the private citizen buying one piece of furniture to the business outfitting an entire office. They're my new favorite, and they'll definitely get my business again.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/16/2021

Had it for 2 weeks now and love it. I did have to tighten up a few screws already, but pretty much I LOVE IT compared to the chair I had before.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Kathleen P - 06/09/2021

Great addition to home office

I bought this chair for my husband’s home office. He loves it! It is very comfortable and has great back support. The flip-up arms are a very nice feature, also!

Kathleen P

06/09/2021 - MT

My experience with Modern Office Furniture was very positive and straight-forward. The product I ordered was shipped promptly and arrived in perfect condition.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Debby - 06/09/2021

Great find!

What a great discovery! We've ordered 24 of these comfortable, modern, easy to put together chairs. The folks at Modern Office were great to work with and delivery was speedy

Debby

06/09/2021 - SC

The folks at Modern Office were so easy to work with


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Kate - 06/05/2021

Great for sewing!!

Really comfortable and perfect for my sewing space. Retractable arms are a definite plus and I also ordered the optional wheels for hard flooring. Very pleased to be able to buy local ( well, Wisconsin


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/14/2021

Solid

Very sturdy, very comfortable... Fold up armrests are perfect for my application. Instructions were not included, but the construction was easy enough to figure out.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/14/2021

Well made

Very well built, should last for a long time.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Charlie W - 03/15/2021

Mesh chair provides excellent lumbar support, stylish looks

Charlie W

03/15/2021 - NY

Modern Office Furniture web sie was easy to navigate while deciding which of the many options to choose. After order was placed, follow up was quick and courtious, chair arrived on time and in perfect condition.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023