Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

22 Product Ratings and Reviews

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(64%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(27%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Yawfrey A - 10/11/2022

Easy setup, back doesn't hurt after a full workday so that's a solid win.

Yawfrey A

10/11/2022 - CT

I definitely recommend using Modern for office needs


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Bryan - 03/18/2022

Nice chair!

Comfortable and sturdy. The only downside was that the directions didn't describe how to install the footrest. It included the shorter hydraulic post in case I ever wanted to use it at normal height.

Bryan

03/18/2022 - FL

They are very quick in processing their orders. I contacted them about 2 hours after I ordered because I was considering changing the color, but my chair had already been shipped!


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

LaCole - 03/16/2022

The chairs were a great addition to our Front Desk. The extra height is exactly what we needed.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

CMG - 02/22/2022

It's great that this chair came with both a short and long post so it can be converted/used to either a drafting height or sitting/desk height. The only complaint I have echoes one in a review I read, although it's not as much of a dealbreaker for me as it was for that person. There is a distinct slope to the seat so you have to scoot all the way back in the seat not to slide off. Not difficult when the chair is low, but more difficult when the chair is raised high - requires stepping hard on the footrest to jump up into position. Otherwise, I'm happy with the comfort and support of this chair, as well as the overall structure.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/17/2022

This chair more than met my expectations. The deep soft seat and very supportive back was why I bought this chair. It works so well, my wife bought two for her work.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

KJ - 02/17/2022

A Must Have for standing desks!!!!

Love This Chair!!! So comfortable.. and the adjustable arms are fantastic

KJ

02/17/2022 - WI

No problems at all! Ordering was simple and it arrived on time.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Kari H - 02/17/2022

I was surprised with how great this chair is and how it met my needs. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a chair to correct back issues.

Kari H

02/17/2022 - ID

Everything worked like clock work. No issues. The chair shipped promptly and I received the tracking information without isssue. Nice transaction.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

mainer - 12/22/2021

Not that awesome

I am 6'2, 185lbs, and found this chair to be pretty mediocre. The seat is not deep enough, it's not sturdy at standing desk height, and lacks adjustments. My 120lb girlfriend uses it now.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Pete - 12/21/2021

Chair seems really well built and comfortable. Very happy with the purchase

Pete

12/21/2021 - NJ

Very happy with everything!


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Tina B - 12/21/2021

More comfortable and sturdy than I expected. Glad I pulled the trigger and spent a little more money on this chair. Will recommend to coworkers in the future.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Nia - 11/02/2021

i am happy with the quick shipping and value of this product


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/21/2021

I purchased this for a coworker in repairs and he really likes it.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/20/2021

Great chair for use in conjuction with standing desk.

Comfortable chair at a very reasonable price that I use with my standing desk.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/20/2021

I bought a stand up desk and needed to be able to have a chair that sat me up higher


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Michigan R - 06/23/2021

Directions were simply pictures and very confusing at times. After struggling with assembly, the seat of the chair is tilted to the left a bit…quality overall seems good.

Michigan R

06/23/2021 - MI

Assembly directions were not clear, and the seat is tilted to one side after numerous assembly attempts.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Jessica - 06/09/2021

This chair is great, love the style, color and height. The only thing we wish was different wound be the circumstance of the foot ring needs to be wider. It’s not very comfortable to rest you feet on because it’s way under the seat so I have to use a footstool.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Greg - 04/14/2021

Great adjustable chair for standing desks

Great chair for adjustable height desks. Works for a regular desk and a standing desk. Shipped quickly and easy to assemble.

Greg

04/14/2021 - CA

Great product, shipped quickly, with excellent communication about the status of my order.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Toby - 03/30/2021

Comfortable supportive

Comfortable easily rolls very sturdy.

Toby

03/30/2021 - NY

Easy-to-use


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/04/2021

Great height for standing desk

The chair is quite comfortable and works well with my standing desk. Was pretty easy to assemble. Called with a question when putting it together and got to speak to a person who was able to assist immediately. Only negative is that for me even on the lowest setting I don't feel like my feet are reaching the floor comfortably... But I needed something with height so it's a trade off and I'll get a step stool.


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Pat - 02/02/2021

Really sturdy, comfortable chair. Really glad I bought this instead of the amazon options

Pat

02/02/2021 - AZ

good.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023