Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth

24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(71%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(24%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Carlos V - 08/11/2023

Love my chair!

This is the 2nd chair that I purchased from Modern Office Furniture (1 for work and 1 for home) and I love then! I'm a big guy and I am very comfortable in these chairs! They are a bit pricey, but well work it!

Carlos V

08/11/2023 - CA

I ordered my chairs and they arrived quickly...No issues here!


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Andy S - 02/16/2023

Great service, great product! The employees were helpful and nice, couldn't have been better. When I call ed with a shipping question, the person who answered the phone left was so nice and funny, while to whole time trying to find my answer. Chair is great. Very happy I bought it for my home office

Andy S

02/16/2023 - MN

I called with shipping questions, and I also called with a few general questions before I purchased, and both time I got excellent help by people I believe cared about doing a good job.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Extremely S - 03/15/2022

Sit yourself down in a great chair at a great price!

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. One of the main features that I really like is the adjustable sliding seat depth.

Extremely S

03/15/2022 - NV

The online shopping experience was very simple. When my chair arrived I did have an issue with the condition of the box (shipping related) and I reached out to Jennifer in Customer service / Sales and informed her of my concerns. She was ready to address any issues that may have been caused in shipping and kept in touch with me to alleviate any concerns. I am very satisfied with the entire process.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Brent - 12/17/2021

I am so happy with the purchase. The quality is outstanding. Incredibly responsive company with fast shipping. Very pleased.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Eri J - 09/16/2021

Amazing chair for plus size people!!

Though the price for this chair is extremely expensive. IT IS WORTH EVERY CENT, strong, durable, and wide enough not to bruise my hips/thighs. I am a very overweight person, just at the maximum of this chair. I do not feel any give, or any scary flex in the product as I sit, move around and use this chair 8+ hours a day. The chair was very easy to assemble, its kind of heavy to maneuver (but so WORTH it!) so asking for help getting it from the porch to its assembly place might be valuable. The purchase process and shipping for this product was very quick, straight forward and simple! Definitely will purchase from this seller again!

Eri J

09/16/2021 - WA

VERY simple to order from, very communicative and VERY FAST shipping. Overall I am extremely impressed.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Nucor S - 04/16/2021

We go through chairs frequently due to the working conditions - manufacturing plant - and so far these chairs are lasting longer than usual.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/02/2021

Nice Chair

The instructions to assemble and adjust could have been more clear, but once I was able to adjust to my liking, the chair works well for me.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Paul - 01/08/2021

Good value for sturdy chair

Chair seems sturdy and comfortable for a large person.

Paul

01/08/2021 - NY

Easy to find searching via Google. Ordering process was straight forward.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/10/2020

Great Chair, Great Company

I bought this chair for my husband, a big and tall guy, as he is working from home due to COVID-19. He states this chair is very comfortable and fits his needs well (large seat area, adjustable arms and height, supportive back). With his previous chair, he would complain of his legs and feet falling asleep due to smaller size of the seat area as well as severe back pain after sitting for only two hours. With his new, 24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair, he no longer has issues with numbness in his limbs or pain in his back. Ordering the chair was very easy as the Modern Office Furniture representatives are very responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Both myself and my husband are overjoyed with the ordering experience and product.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Brenda - 04/22/2020

Great product

This turned out to be exactly as described and just what I needed. Very happy with purchase.

Brenda

04/22/2020 - MI

Very easy website to use. Great variety of chairs and prices and well described


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Scott - 04/09/2020

Great chair for the price


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Donna - 01/18/2020

Great purchase

Very comfortable. Wheels are sturdy and roll easily. I am very happy with my desk chair!

Donna

01/18/2020 - CA

I was undecided between two chairs. Customer service was great in pointing out the differences and listening to what I did not like about my current chair. They helped me make the best decision.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

John G - 01/10/2020

Great chair, best quality, super comfortable

I bought one of these when I started working from home full time. I loved it so much, I bought a second one for myself to use at my hobby table. The most comfortable chair I’ve ever bought next to my recliner, which doesn’t work so well for computer work. Lol.

John G

01/10/2020

Shipped quickly, exactly as described. Great quality.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

ken A - 12/06/2019

As advertised....great product and great price.

My staff has been using this for the past few weeks and it's been great and AS advertised....we needed a heavy duty chair and it is very heavy duty! Lots of great functions on this one.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/29/2019

very confortable


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/03/2019

Chair is nice and works well. it is not as comfortable as I had hoped with all the available adjustments.


24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
24/7 400 lbs. Capacity Multi-Function Mesh Chair w/Adjustable Sliding Seat Depth
See more product reviews

Pam A - 02/15/2019

Nice chair

Well made and comfortable. It's hard to know if a chair will be comfortable short of actually being able to sit in it. I have short legs so was looking for one that I could adjust the seat backwards. This adjusts easily and fits me perfectly.

Pam A

02/15/2019 - WA

This is our second purchase of a chair from Modern Office Furniture. They have a nice selection of chairs at a good price, and they are well made. Shipping was fast. Will certainly do more business with them in the future.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024