Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Filter
Electric Lift Height Adjustable L-Shaped Desks
Electric Lift Height Adjustable L-Shaped Desks
See more product reviews

BM - 1 week ago

It didn’t come with all the parts but we were able to fix something together to make it work.

BM

1 week ago

All the parts were not shipped so we had to make something up to get it put together so that was disappointing. Thankfully I'm not too bothered by it but others definitely would be. Disappointing for the amount of money spent.


Oak Reception Chair Value Series - Armless Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Oak Reception Chair Value Series - Armless Chair
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

Good price.


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Nokomis C - 10/14/2022

The staff were great.... the chairs look great and are super comfortable. Highly recommend Modern funiture

Nokomis C

10/14/2022 - MN

staff were great


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ron D - 10/13/2022

The beast

Seems like a nice chair. Only problem I see is the arm rest is to narrow. Should be wider.

Ron D

10/13/2022 - IA

Arm rest needs to be wider otherwise nice chair


Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
See more product reviews

Matt - 10/13/2022

Great chair. Love that it folds to save space.

Matt

10/13/2022 - VA

Fast shipping. Great product.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Lucas - 10/13/2022

Solid and Comfy

A throne fit for kings of size. You won’t regret this one.

Lucas

10/13/2022 - FL

It was great


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Rick - 10/13/2022

Great for playing guitar~

I've been sitting in this for a couple weeks now - quite happy. The materials match the price tag - plasticky arms - but it does function like an Aeron. Lots of support. The flip-up arms are the prime feature for me. This chair is great for playing guitar.

Rick

10/13/2022 - CA

I appreciate Modern Office. The site was easy to navigate and drill down into the exact features I wanted. The transaction was smooth and the delivery was prompt.


Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
See more product reviews

Joyce M - 10/13/2022

Comfortable and practical for small space

Very comfortable and folding feature really valuable in a small space.

Joyce M

10/13/2022 - NY

Appreciated the auto updates on shipping and delivery


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Vern - 10/12/2022

Chair is better-than-nice

It was easy to put together, though having an extra person would have made it even easier. It's comfortable and very attractive. So far it is working well.

Vern

10/12/2022 - WI

Seem to be a wonderful company. Received the chair in two days!


SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
See more product reviews

Eric M - 10/12/2022

Great chair

Very sturdy chair.

Eric M

10/12/2022 - PA

Great experience


CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
See more product reviews

Yawfrey A - 10/11/2022

Easy setup, back doesn't hurt after a full workday so that's a solid win.

Yawfrey A

10/11/2022 - CT

I definitely recommend using Modern for office needs


Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
See more product reviews

Rebecca - 10/03/2022

This is my third time ordering from Modern Office Furniture. Each time I have been satisfied with my order, and this is no exception. We needed another matching desk for our front lobby, already having ordered the same L desk and the U shaped variant when we remodeled last year. The new desk matches the old, with the exception of the keys (totally fine). It was even cut a little better than the others, as the reception register sits cleanly on top of the glass inlay without a gap - see third photo of the first desk we bought that illustrates a slight gap. This isn't a hugely noticeable issue. The assembly instructions are quite vague - you must put the center together before the sides to make it work. I do like the adjustable feet, as our floor is apparently not completely level and the bottom drawer on one side liked to slide out before we made adjustments. I also like that it came with metal braces to use on the edge of where the two desk tops and the foot panels come together. Overall, I'm very happy with this desk. The panels are all nice and thick. It feels very sturdy and looks professional in our front lobby.

Rebecca

10/03/2022 - IN

Modern Office Furniture is easy to order from. I have placed three orders and never had any issues. The desks have always come well packaged and without damage from shipping.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Michael R - 09/29/2022

Loving my green ElastiMesh chair

I am quite satisfied with the ElastiMesh chair. It is extremely comfortable, and the mesh keeps me cool all day. I opted for the inline wheels upgrade, and they were well worth the extra money. I can roll around with ease. No major cons. The instructions could be a bit clearer, and I'd like the chair to go a bit lower, but it's still the best office chair I've ever had.

Michael R

09/29/2022 - CA

It wasn't easy to find an all mesh office chair for an affordable price. Modern Office not only had the chair, but in a color I love. Delivery was quick, assembly easy.


Black L-Shaped Rectangular Executive Desk w/6 Drawers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Black L-Shaped Rectangular Executive Desk w/6 Drawers
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/28/2022

This is the second desk of this type and the users love it! I liked the price, customer service and working with your company!


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Meg G - 09/28/2022

Awesome, sturdy dining room chair - not just for a waiting room!

I have long had this chair bookmarked as a last-ditch option for my 6'4" 350 lb husband when the flimsy dining room chair set we bought on Overstock broke. When the legs on those crappy chairs eventually did split, I (finally) ordered him the modern office leather guest/reception chair. Why didn't we buy this sooner??? He LOVES it!! He feels so supported. And there is never that embarrassing moment where you sit down on a chair that isn't sturdy. It's also a really nice looking chair. I'm surprised it is so sturdy even though we put it together, which was very simple. Thanks for a great product. Excellent quality!

Meg G

09/28/2022 - NY

The experience was very easy and the chair arrived in excellent condition, on time.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

BCummins - 09/27/2022

The chair looks and performs very well.

BCummins

09/27/2022 - TX

Great!


Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
See more product reviews

Amarillo A - 09/27/2022

Chairs for art school

These chairs were purchased for an art school, to be used for students as they sit and paint at their easels. It is great to have the foldable quality, as they can be stored easily, but the students also like the ease of rolling back and forth for positioning and the armrests.

Amarillo A

09/27/2022 - TX

Our building is under construction, so we were a little worried about the chairs finding their way to us. However, Modern Furniture's customer service department contacted us to make sure the details for delivery were clear to ensure we received them to the correct space.


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

JL - 09/27/2022

I wouldn't buy these chairs again. I feel like the cushion on them doesn't truly support people who are wide even though they are supposed to be bariatric chairs.

JL

09/27/2022 - IL

I had a great experience overall.


300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/27/2022

Excellent chairs for our office conference room. Solid, comfortable and smooth rolling.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/20/2022

The features of the chair were exactly as indicated and overall quality if good for the price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023