Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Filter
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/27/2024

Very Comfortable

Very Comfortable

Anonymous Customer

02/27/2024 - IN

Very easy to order. shipped to my house quickly with no damage. Very comfortable chair


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Dawn W - 01/10/2024

Great Quality!

Bought this for my husband’s hobby room. He has a model train table. He has mobility issues so this stool is perfect because it is very sturdy as well as comfortable. Very happy with the purchase!

Dawn W

01/10/2024 - IL

Bought the stool online after reading positive reviews. Price was very reasonable and I was surprised how quickly it was delivered!


Ergonomic Black Mesh Back Ultra Office Chair
Ergonomic Black Mesh Back Ultra Office Chair
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/14/2023

Nice chair that supports good posture.


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Ally V - 12/12/2023

Great chair!

Great chair! We bought this for my dad who’s a senior, and it’s wonderful. Very comfortable yet sturdy enough to lean on as he gets up from the chair. I definitely recommend it.

Ally V

12/12/2023

Modern Office was very easy to order from in the product was great


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Minuteman B - 12/07/2023

Pretty Good Chair

Easy to assemble and comfortable. The foot ring is too small diameter to be useful though

Minuteman B

12/07/2023 - CO

Chair arrived quickly and in good shape. No issues.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Drew D - 11/07/2023

Amazing chair!

This chair arrived quickly, was easy to put together and has been comfortable to sit in for over 8 hours!

Drew D

11/07/2023 - ID

Shipping was fast and the product was exactly what I ordered.


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Steve H - 10/31/2023

Fantastic chair for a tall person

I am 6" 10", this is a perfect chair for my height. Very comfortable in all aspects.

Steve H

10/31/2023 - FL

Very easy transaction that arrived on time in perfect condition.


SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
See more product reviews

MASCU - 10/30/2023

Chair is sturdy and seems well built.

MASCU

10/30/2023 - OH

No comments


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/10/2023

Product sits too low. Capacity good. Construction good. Just too low! I'm 6'2"

None


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

T W - 10/10/2023

Great experience!

Product was as described and shipped on time!

T W

10/10/2023 - OR

Good quality produce. Shipped on time.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Dcr3000 - 10/10/2023

Great chair, very comfortable, sturdy construction. My only small complaint is that I wish the back of the chair had a more upright angle to it.

Dcr3000

10/10/2023 - OH

Great experience


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Dawn - 10/10/2023

This chair fit my needs perfectly. It was easy to put together - thanks to their great video on the site. Feels very sturdy and comfortable.

Dawn

10/10/2023 - AZ

Very easy process from order to set up. Love the product!


Black Salon Reception Desk
Black Salon Reception Desk
See more product reviews

St V - 10/04/2023

It’s very well made and looks welcoming and professional .

St V

10/04/2023 - CT

The picture of the desks were exactly what we gif. The material was well made and crazy to put together .


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

C - 09/27/2023

Love them!

Ordered 15. Folks love them with our stand up desks

C

09/27/2023 - VA

The 15 high chairs I ordered were great. The bonus gaming chair given as reward for buying more than $2000 of product wasn't usable as no instructions and missing parts


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

matt - 09/27/2023

Chair is comfortable for long durations

matt

09/27/2023 - CA

No issues with delivery or assembly


Modern Classic High Back Office Chair
Modern Classic High Back Office Chair
See more product reviews

Katie - 09/25/2023

Customer service was great and gave me an estimate time for delivery.

Katie

09/25/2023 - TN

Great communication on the status of the order.


Ergonomic Black Mesh Back Ultra Office Chair with Headrest
Ergonomic Black Mesh Back Ultra Office Chair with Headrest
See more product reviews

Terry T - 09/14/2023

Serves the purpose well

Terry T

09/14/2023 - TX

Delivery time was acceptable, overall quality of the chair is outstanding. Thank you


Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/30/2023

Back pain gone away!!!

Love my comfy chair!!


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

Ed E - 08/18/2023

There was no tool for assembling the chair. I had a small one that let me put it together except it was to small to tighten the arm rest so the arm rest are wobbly. The chair leans slightly forward and I have to get up and set back in the chair constantly. There is also a hump right where I sit in the chair.

Ed E

08/18/2023 - CA

I ordered it on line and it was delivered on time. The box was rough and beat-up but no damage to the chair.


Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
See more product reviews

J. B - 08/18/2023

Great Choice For Bariatric Office Chair

I searched high and low for a new office chair (I work from home) that had a wide-enough seat and exceeded my weight limit. So many places say they offer bariatric chairs that aren't REALLY bariatric chairs. So glad to find this chair! I was hesitant to spend that much money, but I'm glad I did. The chair is very comfortable and sturdy, and glides really well on the floor. Definitely needed a second person to help put the chair together (they pushed the back of the chair forward while I attached the armrests to the seat and the back- I would not have been able to connect the armrests otherwise). You would probably be just fine without the armrests if it is too difficult to attach. Timely shipping and delivery, and received emails from the company to reach out if needed. Only giving 4 stars because the box was delivered in very bad shape- large slice in one corner that you could see contents inside, and the box was not sealed shut on another side. Thankfully, no pieces were missing, and no damage at all to the chair itself, but I was pretty sure from the looks of the box that the chair was going to be damaged. Overall, so pleased to be able to find such a great office chair!

J. B

08/18/2023 - OH

I contacted customer service to ask if they had any promotions/sales on the chair I was interested in (no, but free shipping) and if they sold to individuals also or just companies (yes).


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024