Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
Filter
Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
See more product reviews

Rebecca - 2 days ago

This is my third time ordering from Modern Office Furniture. Each time I have been satisfied with my order, and this is no exception. We needed another matching desk for our front lobby, already having ordered the same L desk and the U shaped variant when we remodeled last year. The new desk matches the old, with the exception of the keys (totally fine). It was even cut a little better than the others, as the reception register sits cleanly on top of the glass inlay without a gap - see third photo of the first desk we bought that illustrates a slight gap. This isn't a hugely noticeable issue. The assembly instructions are quite vague - you must put the center together before the sides to make it work. I do like the adjustable feet, as our floor is apparently not completely level and the bottom drawer on one side liked to slide out before we made adjustments. I also like that it came with metal braces to use on the edge of where the two desk tops and the foot panels come together. Overall, I'm very happy with this desk. The panels are all nice and thick. It feels very sturdy and looks professional in our front lobby.

Rebecca

2 days ago - IN

Modern Office Furniture is easy to order from. I have placed three orders and never had any issues. The desks have always come well packaged and without damage from shipping.


ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
See more product reviews

Michael R - 1 week ago

Loving my green ElastiMesh chair

I am quite satisfied with the ElastiMesh chair. It is extremely comfortable, and the mesh keeps me cool all day. I opted for the inline wheels upgrade, and they were well worth the extra money. I can roll around with ease. No major cons. The instructions could be a bit clearer, and I'd like the chair to go a bit lower, but it's still the best office chair I've ever had.

Michael R

1 week ago - CA

It wasn't easy to find an all mesh office chair for an affordable price. Modern Office not only had the chair, but in a color I love. Delivery was quick, assembly easy.


Black L-Shaped Rectangular Executive Desk w/6 Drawers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Black L-Shaped Rectangular Executive Desk w/6 Drawers
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

This is the second desk of this type and the users love it! I liked the price, customer service and working with your company!


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

Meg G - 1 week ago

Awesome, sturdy dining room chair - not just for a waiting room!

I have long had this chair bookmarked as a last-ditch option for my 6'4" 350 lb husband when the flimsy dining room chair set we bought on Overstock broke. When the legs on those crappy chairs eventually did split, I (finally) ordered him the modern office leather guest/reception chair. Why didn't we buy this sooner??? He LOVES it!! He feels so supported. And there is never that embarrassing moment where you sit down on a chair that isn't sturdy. It's also a really nice looking chair. I'm surprised it is so sturdy even though we put it together, which was very simple. Thanks for a great product. Excellent quality!

Meg G

1 week ago - NY

The experience was very easy and the chair arrived in excellent condition, on time.


400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
See more product reviews

JL - 1 week ago

I wouldn't buy these chairs again. I feel like the cushion on them doesn't truly support people who are wide even though they are supposed to be bariatric chairs.

JL

1 week ago - IL

I had a great experience overall.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Modern Office Furniture

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022