Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

1,860 Verified Customer Reviews

1,860 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1289
(69.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
440
(23.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
(5.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
Today , IN

Very easy to order. shipped to my house quickly with no damage. Very comfortable chair

400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Read more reviews about this product

Today

Very Comfortable

Very Comfortable


M
M.R.
4 days ago , CA

Shipment was quick


K
Keily C.
4 days ago , MD

The chair is such a great new piece for our office. So comfortable & Classy looking.


V
Very S.
6 days ago , CA

We have a very easy experience when searching for our office chair. From the web site to delivery, it was smooth.


N
NB
3 weeks ago , NJ

Shipping and delivery was fast and notifications kept me informed. The chair is high quality and the option of rubber wheels was a plus. My husband loves it!


C
Clark
01/12/2024 , AZ

I am very pleased with the quality of the chair I ordered- it came quickly, was easy to put together and looks great. As a 6'10, 500 lb man I needed a chair that can hold my weight, is durable and comfortable, and this one exceeded my expectations. 5 stars!


D
Dawn W.
01/10/2024 , IL

Bought the stool online after reading positive reviews. Price was very reasonable and I was surprised how quickly it was delivered!

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

01/10/2024

Great Quality!

Bought this for my husband’s hobby room. He has a model train table. He has mobility issues so this stool is perfect because it is very sturdy as well as comfortable. Very happy with the purchase!


H
Huey
01/10/2024 , ND

Fast Delievery!! Quality Product for Large Person.


J
Jon
12/20/2023 , NY

Easy ordering process, good product


C
Cherie F.
12/13/2023 , IN

We are very happy with the desk chair we ordered. The delivery was quick and assembly was easy.


F
Frances
12/13/2023 , NC

Great quality furniture!


A
Ally V.
12/12/2023

Modern Office was very easy to order from in the product was great

400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Read more reviews about this product

12/12/2023

Great chair!

Great chair! We bought this for my dad who’s a senior, and it’s wonderful. Very comfortable yet sturdy enough to lean on as he gets up from the chair. I definitely recommend it.


M
Minuteman B.
12/07/2023 , CO

Chair arrived quickly and in good shape. No issues.

Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

12/07/2023

Pretty Good Chair

Easy to assemble and comfortable. The foot ring is too small diameter to be useful though


C
Colorado O.
11/09/2023 , CO

Easily found what I wanted online. Placing the order was also not complicated.
Received my chair in about a week. Very quick shipping.
Chair is what I expected. Smooth, comfortable, apparent quality and good looking. It handles my 'excess baggage' with ease.
I would shop here again, no problem.


A
Art
11/08/2023 , CA

Excellent service and quality products.


D
Drew D.
11/07/2023 , ID

Shipping was fast and the product was exactly what I ordered.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

11/07/2023

Amazing chair!

This chair arrived quickly, was easy to put together and has been comfortable to sit in for over 8 hours!


S
Steve H.
10/31/2023 , FL

Very easy transaction that arrived on time in perfect condition.

Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Heavy Duty 400 lb Cap. Mesh Drafting Stool- 26-29″ or 29-32″ Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

10/31/2023

Fantastic chair for a tall person

I am 6" 10", this is a perfect chair for my height. Very comfortable in all aspects.


M
MASCU
10/30/2023 , OH

No comments

SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

10/30/2023

Chair is sturdy and seems well built.


A
Anonymous Customer
10/24/2023

Everything was sent beautifully! Very easy to contact and order from!


D
Dawn
10/10/2023 , AZ

Very easy process from order to set up. Love the product!

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

10/10/2023

This chair fit my needs perfectly. It was easy to put together - thanks to their great video on the site. Feels very sturdy and comfortable.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024