Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,427 Ratings

5
907 (63.6%)
4
400 (28%)
3
87 (6.1%)
2
24 (1.7%)
1
9 (0.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(31)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

F

Family 1.
Today , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to shop on the Website. I already purchased three chairs that were recommended by physical therapy.
CustomerService
5/5
Family 1. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The ergonomic chair is the most comfortable chair I placed at my front desk. Easy to assemble and good quality.

B

Best H.
5 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company is an expert in customer service!
Best H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The Most Comfortable Office Chair Ever!!!!

Although I purchased this chair for my hip replacement surgery, I find myself sitting in it all the time. Not only is it comfortable, but it is also well made, sturdy, and perfect in every way. I am so glad I found Modern Office. They answered every question I had and are a great company. I would definitely purchase from then again! Thank you!!!

J

John G.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipped quickly, exactly as described. Great quality.
John G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair, best quality, super comfortable

I bought one of these when I started working from home full time. I loved it so much, I bought a second one for myself to use at my hobby table. The most comfortable chair I’ve ever bought next to my recliner, which doesn’t work so well for computer work. Lol.

R

R.M. T.
6 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No problems at all
D

Dan
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy and pleasant purchase experience. Great communication, on-time delivery and helpful staff.
Dan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Purchase

Excellent quality and easy to assemble. Very well built

C

Clinton
12/11/2019 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I worked with Anne English and she was great at helping me get my order in on time and even called to ensure I would get it when I needed it. She went above and beyond and most importantly she made no empty promises that Modern Office would overperform but instead made sure that everything was set for Modern Office to overperform and exceed my expectations. Thank you Anne for your help and also your great attitude in helping me get a large order delivered before the date that I even thought they would be there.
Clinton has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The chairs are great and comfortable they stack pretty well even without the dolly. Great chairs for the price

S

Sandy
12/10/2019 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipping was really fast - product was as ordered.
Sandy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Just what I was looking for!

I was looking for a sturdy chair for my 250 pound handicapped brother. This chair is working very well. It was easier to assemble with 2 people.

J

Jason
12/10/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy.
Jason has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Patients Prefer These Chairs

Nice chairs! Our patients preferred them over the other chairs we had, so we replaced the old ones with these.

K

Karen L.
12/10/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was very easy, I called Modern Office Furniture and setup our company account and went online shopping. Their website is very easy to use. I browsed through Modern Office Furniture's website and typed in what I was looking for and found the chairs right away. I called Modern Office Furniture to ask more details about the chairs I was comparing, which made my decision easier. I was treated professionally.
Karen L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best purchase ever!

It is very comfortable chair and it rolls smoothly and easy to keep clean and reasonably priced.

B

Brenton
11/27/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can't be happier with the product.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anastasia
11/27/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was purchased online, so while I didn't interact with MOF, their web site seemed very friendly. They kept me apprised of each step in the purchase and shipment process. Because they gave so many details of the chair and its capabilities online, I felt more assured of the company's honesty. They seem to be very nice people to do business with and selective about the products that they offer.
A

Amy C.
11/26/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy website to maneuver
Amy C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This is our go to seating for waiting room office. Great looking, sturdy and good quality piece.

A

Award
11/26/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate.
Award has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Safe choice for an office

T

Tamara
11/15/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order - fast delivery and wonderful quality
Tamara has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great quality furniture!

G

Gary C.
11/14/2019 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is very user friendly. I was able to get a Big & Tall Chair for my office and followed that purchase up with one for my home office. Speedy delivery. I would recommend your company to all of my Big & Tall friends and family.
Gary C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Executive Chair

I am happy with my purchase of my Big & Tall Executive chair. It is built for the big man. Very comfortable and relatively easy to assemble. I also have another big and tall office chair from Modern and am equally satisfied with this chair as well.

C

Cheri S.
11/08/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I requested that the multiple number of chairs that I ordered to be delivered on a Friday due to storage capacity limitations and they readily obliged. I was able to have the chairs assembled over the weekend without impacting operations and all worked out well.
CustomerService
5/5
Cheri S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Sharp Looking Chairs

Great looking chairs. Plenty of options to customize to fit any area's specific needs or design. Very pleased!

S

Steve
11/07/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered the chairs online, they came in a couple of days, and an hour later all 4 were being used.
Steve has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These are great chairs!

These are great chairs. I bought 4 to test out and a week later bought 4 more because they were so comfortable and sturdy.

P

PsychOffice
10/21/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern furniture reached out to us after purchase and let us know the details. When we had questions, they were responsive and professional.
CustomerService
5/5
PsychOffice has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The new furniture feels nice and professional. It was a bit stiff at first like all new furniture, but assembly was easy enough and they are comfortable. The price is high compared to residential furniture, but the quality is good and we hope it will last for years to come.

T

Tony
10/18/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to shop on this web site
Tony has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Chair

Excellent chair for the money. great cushioning and back support at a fraction of the cost of similar chairs

A

Amy K.
10/17/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great buying experience. I mistakenly purchased an extra table (thinking I would be able to remove once I clicked to the next screen). Immediately called and spoke with Reed. He was super nice and helpful and assured me the item would be removed and we would not be charged for it. Shipping was free and fast. Great experience!
CustomerService
5/5
Amy K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great training tables

The training tables are a good buy for the money. They are easy to adjust/move and look nice in the space. Lots of different configuration options and I love being able to move and/or store them so efficiently! The base assembly is easy, but you have to drill pilot holes for the screws for the top piece.

Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►