MidTownSweeps.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 320 Ratings

5
307 (95.9%)
4
9 (2.8%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
3 (0.9%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

MidTownSweeps.com

About Us

If you’re looking for a high-quality, home-based chimney service business, you’ve come to the right place. At Midtown Chimney Sweeps and Dryer Vent Cleaning, we will give you and your chimney the attention and personal service you deserve. We strive daily to offer the best in home chimney maintenance services, as well as home dryer vent cleaning services. With state-of-the-art tools, a love of technology, and a ready knowledge of local codes and regulations, Midtown Chimney Sweeps is your local chimney service business of choice!

T

Ted
2 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very thorough, great job. Highly recommend. "
Ted has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Quick, efficient. Did a great job with no mess! Highly recommend.

C

Curt
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the nimber on line, made the call and was scheduled for service. All went well."
Curt has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Efficient and knowledgeable

Nice guy, showed up on time and did a great job.

S

Sally
1 week ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a hard time finding someone to service my fireplaces and had not heard of Midtown before. I must say I was thoroughly impressed with this company. They did a superior job and Jake was so courteous and efficient at his job. I have told many of my friends how impressed I was with Midtown Services!!"
Sally has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Superior Business

I was super impressed with Jake's professionalism. He did a fantastic job and was very informative when I had questions! I will and have recommended Midtown to many of my friends!

K

Ken I.
1 week ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are repeat customers and highly recommend Midtown Chimney Sweeps. Jason was running a bit early, which worked for us, and he got to work doing a tough bit of disassembly/reassembly of our aging pellet stove to properly clean the exhaust side of it. The pellet stove's flame is now much better behaved than it was before.That should add up to savings on pellets this coming season. He kept the area in our family room clean so we didn't have to clean again after he left. Jason is very knowledgeable and professional. Great outfit!"
K

K. O.
1 week ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Midtown Chimney Sweeps has the best value. Their prices are inexpensive and their service goes far beyond expectations. I was impressed with the care and attention to detail James took to clean and inspect the chimney. I highly recommend the company. "
K. O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Exceptional Work

James went above and beyond to make sure the fireplace was cleaned and inspected. He paid attention to detail and was professional. We will hire Midtown again. They are highly recommended and have the best value.

E

Ed
2 weeks ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, had 2 flues cleaned out."
Ed has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Jason was very friendly and did an excellent job!

J

Joe G.
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Derek was great at identifying issues with our fireplace and coming up with solutions for us. Would highly recommend!"
J

Jim
2 weeks ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All aspects of the cleaning, evaluation, and follow up were excellent."
Jim has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great work, explained well, good follow up.

M

Mary
2 weeks ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to make an appointment on line, multiple emails prior to the appointment as reminders, efficient and effective work completed. "
Mary has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good job

Jake called to see if he could come early, took his shoes off to come in the house, was timely and efficient in his work, communicated well when asked questions, and completely his work effectively.

M

Michele
2 weeks ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Value and Excellent service"
Michele has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Value and Excellent service

Great Value and Excellent service

K

Kathy
3 weeks ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great. I appreciated the patience and understanding that I have never had the chimney cleaned. I liked that I received an honest assessment of the condition of the chimney and the potential cost of repair."
Kathy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Delivered the service I expected and more

They were honest about the condition of my chimney and the potential expense to repair. I liked that the company called to gather information about my chimney and sent reminders about the appointment. I received notice about when the service person was to arrive and arrive at that time.

B

Brian
3 weeks ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service from top to bottom."
Brian has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The technician was prompt, courteous, professional, and overall did an excellent job. There was no residual ash to clean up or finish.

T

Tim
3 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Knowledgeable and did a good job. "
Tim has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Knowledgeable and helpful. Did a great job.

R

Rebecca S.
3 weeks ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Midtown Chimney Sweep was a great business to work with. They were able to schedule me quickly, sent a very professional person to our home, and we feel very satisfied with the service. "
Rebecca S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Chimney Sweep

Josh was very knowledgeable, thorough, professional, and clean during the process of having our fireplace inspected and cleaned. The piece of mind that our fireplace is ready to use and will be safe is worth every penny. We would hire him again in a heartbeat to clean our fire place or make a repair if one was ever needed.

B

Betty P.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh did a great job and left our house very clean. He was also very informative about explaining how our fireplace worked. Will definitely use him again "
A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jason is always great to work with!"
K

Katie
07/15/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks, Jason! Great as always. "
Katie has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Our regular wood stove maintenance service provider!

Jason does a great job and is really nice!

K

K D.
07/15/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"see prior comments"
K D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The office was knowledgeable, responsive to my request, scheduled me quickly, and responded to add-ons. Our tech was knowledgeable, experienced and trustworthy. I felt like we were in good hands from beginning to end. The service was a great value!

S

Schrammer
07/15/2019 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great. Start to finish."
Schrammer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We have used Midtown Chimney for a few years now. Every time they come out they do a great job, start to finish. They are always friendly and never leave a mess.

J

Jeff
07/10/2019 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Midtown Sweeps provided excellent service from start to finish. I highly recommend them!"
Jeff has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very satisfied with the services provided. Great customer service and excellent workmanship.

Loading Page Animation

See more MidTownSweeps.com Reviews

Visit MidTownSweeps.com ►