MidTownSweeps.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 470 Ratings

5
441 (93.8%)
4
16 (3.4%)
3
3 (0.6%)
2
3 (0.6%)
1
7 (1.5%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(25)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

MidTownSweeps.com

About Us

If you’re looking for a high-quality, home-based chimney service business, you’ve come to the right place. At Midtown Chimney Sweeps and Dryer Vent Cleaning, we will give you and your chimney the attention and personal service you deserve. We strive daily to offer the best in home chimney maintenance services, as well as home dryer vent cleaning services. With state-of-the-art tools, a love of technology, and a ready knowledge of local codes and regulations, Midtown Chimney Sweeps is your local chimney service business of choice!

C

carol
2 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional. Was sent email reminder 24 hours prior to appointment. Technician called prior to arrival, asked if okay for arriving about 20-30 minutes early.
carol has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Prompt, and called prior to coming--asked if okay if running a little early. Good job, cleaned up completely and thoroughly before leaving. Very professional

K

Kathy A.
2 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really enjoyed working with chimney sweep company. They showed up on time, cleaned my fireplace, and was very professional. I would most definitely hire them again.
Kathy A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I would hire this company again. I am very pleased with the cleaning of my fireplace and very reasonable.

J

John
2 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very careful and professional with their work.
T

Tyler
2 weeks ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our expert Doug came to our house and installed a Top Seal Dampener on our chimney. Doug's wealth of knowledge and positive disposition made the whole experience excellent.
Since the dampener has been installed, there has been no cold drafts or leaks in our home.

I am very appreciative of Doug and his expertise.
I will always recommend Doug to all of my colleagues who need chimney service and assistance.
CustomerService
5/5
Tyler has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent Service!!

Our expert Doug came to our house and installed a Top Seal Dampener on our chimney. Doug's wealth of knowledge and positive disposition made the whole experience excellent. Since the dampener has been installed, there has been no cold drafts or leaks in our home. I am very appreciative of Doug and his expertise. I will always recommend Doug to all of my colleagues who need chimney service and assistance.

J

Jackie C.
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jason is great - kept us up to date with when he would arrive. Did a great job and explained everything and talked to us about upkeep
Jackie C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Jason is a great asset - always does a great job

We love this company - we use them every year! And Jason is AWESOME!

R

Ron
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Busy company, probably due to high demand for their excellent services.
Ron has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very thorough professional cleaning on my chimney. Full video inspection was shown to me. Arrived on time and let me know in advance regarding arrival. Allowed me to ask questions then made sure I had all my queries answered. I am very satisfied.

M

Marcie W.
3 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These guys were great. Very happy with their service.
Marcie W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These guys were great

They did a great job, were very clean and polite, on time, and I thought the price was right in line also. It was easy to book them and their receptionist was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

M

Mark
4 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast friendly service. Arrived on time, even a little early. A rare thing in this day and age. Kudos guys. Thanks for the service.
S

Steve
12/23/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with the experience
Steve has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good service from responsible service professional

Came when scheduled, called as asked and gave me a good summary of the condition of the fireplace/flu and his results.

N

Nancy
12/21/2019 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

He was on time. He was professional. He was thorough and knowledgeable. I will call them again.
Nancy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Chimney Sweep ! ! !

Very professional. Did what I needed done and fully explained additional services that might benefit me.

D

Diane
12/21/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

He fixed the problem. He also arrived on time, was professional and personable, and he answered all of my questions.
K

Kirk
12/20/2019 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Will tell friends
Kirk has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Will use again ,on time , knowledgeable

M

Mary A.
12/20/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very knowledgeable and helpful
Mary A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very dependable and professional and a pleasure to work with

C

Cindy
12/18/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent chimney sweep service. Professional, timely communication. Highly recommend!
Cindy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Highly recommend!

Excellent chimney sweep service. Professional, timely communication. Would highly recommend!

T

Terry B.
12/16/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great job
Terry B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent job

S

Safe F.
12/13/2019 , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Responsive, professional and knowledgeable; trust them to get the job done in a timely manner with your safety in mind. They will back up their work. They certify your fireplace, only when possible, to meet the code! That's the kind of dependability you need when it comes to your family and home! Thanks Jake Doeden and Byron S. with Midtown Chimney Sweeps, 2019!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Amanda
12/11/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really Happy with this service!
Amanda has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Really happy with this service!

R

Robb W.
12/08/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We contacted Midtown Chimney Sweeps to get two chimneys cleaned before the winter season. We could be happier with the service we received.
Robb W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

exceptional service and quality from a professional company.

N

Nancy
12/07/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After having my pellet stove NOT cleaned properly last year by another company I hired midtown. I could not have been more satisfied with their service. They found issues that made by stive not safe to use and Chris did a great job cleaning it up and explaining it to me. He was ftiendly and professional. I will be hiring him again..
D

Dane V.
12/05/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From scheduling to completion, everything was professional, full service.
Dane V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Wonderful and Complete Service

Stephen did a wonderful job not only on the chimney but really the entire firebox, grate, interior walls and the renewal of our "ashes". He kept everything spotless. I would highly recommend. Dave Veldman

Loading Page Animation

See more MidTownSweeps.com Reviews

Visit MidTownSweeps.com ►