Manning is an independent publisher of computer books and video courses for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. We also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. We are an entirely virtual organization based on Shelter Island, New York, with many staff working from far-flung places like Manila and Zagreb.

Filter
Filter
Python How-To
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Python How-To
See more product reviews

Programmer I - Today

Great Python Reinforcer!

I love the way the minute but critical details are invaluable explanations for people so as to be a skillful programmer and not repeat typical mistakes!

Company Choice

High Quality Publications which targeted precisely the student and professional needs addressing their common complaints and innovative needs.

Product Choice

I kept taking courses in Python but never improved.

Programmer I

Today - PA

I had a great experience shopping with Manning.


Data Privacy
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Data Privacy
See more product reviews

AB - Today

Informative and practical, easily one of the best privacy books in the market.

Company Choice

Author encouraged folks to purchase directly from the publisher

Product Choice

I’m a privacy professional

AB

Today - Ontario

Efficient check out process, timely delivery


Rust in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust in Action
See more product reviews

Carmelo - Today

book delivered with crumpled cover

book delivered with crumpled cover. I will not buy from Manning again I didn't like it

Carmelo

Today - Sicily

book delivered with crumpled cover. I will not buy from Manning again I didn't like it


Build a Fintech Platform in Rust
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Build a Fintech Platform in Rust
See more product reviews

TiredOldProgrammer - 1 day ago

Started but not complete

Have not started this course yet. Review is based on working though the preliminaries. Development is on a laptop where as the course material is viewed on a tablet.

Company Choice

Liked some of the books.

Product Choice

Wanted to learn functional programming and financial service API interfaces

TiredOldProgrammer

1 day ago

Shopping is mostly straight forward. A few hitches for some. A lot depends on where you start from, a email, from a live book account or directly via the main web page.


ASP.NET Core Razor Pages in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ASP.NET Core Razor Pages in Action
See more product reviews

Alex - 1 day ago

Great book, filled in lots of gaps in my knowledge.

Company Choice

Good selection of technical book - all have been very readable

Product Choice

To make sure I was getting the most out of the Razor development environment

Alex

1 day ago - Kinross shire

Used eBooks - like the instant delivery.


Grokking Functional Programming
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Grokking Functional Programming
See more product reviews

Godfred - 3 days ago

Awesome book

Very good intro to the fundamentals of functional programming in everyday software engineering.

Godfred

3 days ago

I love manning, they are always coming out with new books to take you through the latest and greatest technologies.


Testing Web APIs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Testing Web APIs
See more product reviews

Hector - 4 days ago

Must add for anyone in the API space

A cohesive and updated manual for any one participating in the game of building, securing, architecting or consuming modern micro services. Excellent case studies and use of real world examples that guides readers through the potential pitfalls and threats to avoid when conducting usability and hardening type test cases.

Company Choice

Prior experience with many previous titles.

Product Choice

Currently applies to my existing professional role

Hector

4 days ago - CT

Excellent, previews of content was very helpful.


Python Concurrency with asyncio
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Python Concurrency with asyncio
See more product reviews

Matthias L - 5 days ago

Very good.

A very in-depth coverage of Python's native asyncio features with many practical examples. Very nicely written and organized. Highly recommended.

Company Choice

The books are usually very well and you get a digital copy (in various formats) basically for free when buying the hardcopy. I really appreciate that.

Product Choice

-

Matthias L

5 days ago

-


Rust Web Development
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust Web Development
See more product reviews

Paul - 5 days ago

Excellent book with great learning code examples..

I bought this book as a follow-up to Manning's excellent "Rust In Action", and it is superb - a really good, hands-on approach to learning Rust for developing web apps. The examples are well thought-out and the code works as described. I'd recommend this book to anyone wanting to get up to date with Rust.

Company Choice

Authors are recognized authorities in the field and Manning is the only publisher of these books.

Product Choice

I wanted to learn Rust in a way that is useful, not just academic.

Paul

5 days ago - NY

Overall good-to-great, Online books and updates are very good. EAP Print books lag online e-books by a long time, with no updates on delivery time. Excellent customer service and follow-up by staff.


Microservices in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Microservices in Action
See more product reviews

Irena P - 6 days ago

Great content

I like the chapters, the way the book is written and what it covers. But most of all i like that has a practical side of it. Many real world examples.

Company Choice

Have ordered books before and i am satisfied with the quality of the content

Product Choice

I am studying microservice architectures

Irena P

6 days ago - Skopje

Good experience


Micro Frontends in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Micro Frontends in Action
See more product reviews

Grzegorz - 6 days ago

Interesting read

For me this is great introduction into micro frontends. I find it very valuable book on my bookshelf.

Company Choice

I like how wide range of topics I can find here.

Product Choice

I didn't work with microfrontend and I think this is great intro to the subject.

Grzegorz

6 days ago

Great as always


Kubernetes in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kubernetes in Action
See more product reviews

Frinko - 1 week ago

This book seems like the go-to for Kubernetes!

Company Choice

Quality. Accuracy. Excellence. Authenticity. Relevant.

Product Choice

I chose these products because I wanted to both refresh my past knowledge on some subjects, and grow in the development trends.

Frinko

1 week ago - South Carolina

I have always had a great time reading the content and books from Manning! I will continue to search out the vast amounts of quality information provided from them!


Rust in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rust in Action
See more product reviews

Benoit - 1 week ago

Pretty good introduction to rust

A good introduction to the rust language, going even outside and taking time to break down some systems programming concepts for readers that are not too experienced with it. The PDF is much easier to read than the epub. In the latter, the code examples are a bit dryly formatted.

Product Choice

I wanted to learn more about rust, need to do rust code reviews

Benoit

1 week ago - Île de France

Manning Publications offers solid books on programming subjects, in open formats.


Spring in Action, Fifth Edition
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Spring in Action, Fifth Edition
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Good

Company Choice

Good

Product Choice

Good

Anonymous Customer

1 week ago

Good


Spring in Action, Sixth Edition
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Spring in Action, Sixth Edition
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Good

Company Choice

Good

Product Choice

Good

Anonymous Customer

1 week ago

Good


The Well-Grounded Java Developer, Second Edition
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Well-Grounded Java Developer, Second Edition
See more product reviews

Michael S - 1 week ago

This an outstanding book. (At this point I’ve made my first pass through the book by carefully reviewing the table of contents, skimming all the chapters and reading the chapters that match my current needs. The organization and choice of content, the chapters I have read in full, and the random sections I have read in detail have all been outstanding.)

Michael S

1 week ago - CA

Some issues with physical delivery not entirely related to Manning.


.NET MAUI in Action
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
.NET MAUI in Action
See more product reviews

marine - 1 week ago

그림과 예제가 쉽게 잘 표현이 되어있다

Company Choice

???? ? ?? ??? ????

Product Choice

??? ??? ??? ??? ?? ?????

marine

1 week ago - seoul

매닝의 라이브 북이 나에겐 맞는다 한글로 번역해서 보고있다 하지만 구글 반역기가 항상 번역을 잘 해주지는 않는다 한글로 된 닷넷 서적이 없는 상황에서 메닝닷컴은 가뭄속의 단비와 같다


Amazon Web Services in Action, Second Edition
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Amazon Web Services in Action, Second Edition
See more product reviews

Prince - 1 week ago

Awesome book, conversational, great overview and intro to AWS Cloud services

Company Choice

Book quality

Product Choice

Features

Prince

1 week ago - VA

Great UI


Deep Learning with Python, Second Edition
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deep Learning with Python, Second Edition
See more product reviews

Dongjin X - 1 week ago

THE book to get started on deep learning

The author went out all his way to strike a perfect balance between depth of knowledge and ease of use.

Company Choice

Because of this book

Product Choice

Google’s tensor flow website recommend it

Dongjin X

1 week ago

Good


Robotics for Programmers
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Robotics for Programmers
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

Author is amazing

Amazing book, If being head of robotics doesn't work out for Andreas, he should become a writer.

Company Choice

.

Product Choice

.

Anonymous Customer

1 week ago

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Manning.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023