Manning.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 23,672 Ratings

5
16K+ (71.7%)
4
5007 (21.2%)
3
1249 (5.3%)
2
232 (1%)
1
209 (0.9%)
16K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(502)
4
(169)
3
(85)
2
(31)
1
(48)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Manning.com

About Us

Manning is an independent publisher of computer books and video courses for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. We also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. We are an entirely virtual organization based on Shelter Island, New York, with many staff working from far-flung places like Manila and Zagreb.

R

Robert S.
4 weeks ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I trust Manning and the quality of their books. I find that when I am looking for a technical book on a specific subject matter, Manning has what I am looking for even if it is a MEAP. I knew what I wanted today and was able to find and make my purchase without any issues.

Company Choice

I trust Manning and the quality of their products.

Product Choice

I am currently learning .NET Core and this is the second book I have purchased from Manning had on the subject.

Robert S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

.NET Core in Action - eBook

View this product

Easily accessible from anywhere!

I love having multiple options when it comes to reading. Having a live book, ebook and pbook are fantastic! As always, the quality of the books are top notch and a great buy all together.

R

Robert S.
4 weeks ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I trust Manning and the quality of their books. I find that when I am looking for a technical book on a specific subject matter, Manning has what I am looking for even if it is a MEAP. I knew what I wanted today and was able to find and make my purchase without any issues.

Company Choice

I trust Manning and the quality of their products.

Product Choice

I am currently learning .NET Core and this is the second book I have purchased from Manning had on the subject.

Robert S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

.NET Core in Action - eBook

View this product

Easily accessible from anywhere!

I love having multiple options when it comes to reading. Having a live book, ebook and pbook are fantastic! As always, the quality of the books are top notch and a great buy all together.

S

Scott S.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So easy to get detailed information about the contents of MEAPs, and very simple and convenient to purchase.

Company Choice

Your books consistently have the detailed walkthroughs that I need to learn by doing.

N

Nasreddine L.
04/30/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found my book easily on the website, received it in an excellent condition
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Nasreddine L. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

C# in Depth, Third Edition - eBook

View this product

C# in depth buy

Good content, i recommend.

C# in Depth, Fourth Edition - combo

View this product

Excellent product, like every jon skeet book this one will take you to another level.

R

Renato V.
04/30/2019 , Guatemala City Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I truly appreciate Manning's offerings. They make an effort to make all of their books relevant and useful. It is my go to resource for all things technology.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Renato V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Angular Development with Typescript, Second Edition - eBook

View this product

Great hands-on book

This hands-on guide is a fantastic resource if you want to pick up Angular rapidly while knowing the in-and-outs of the technology. Great book.

W

Winston S.
04/30/2019 , Surrey Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from manning.com I love the MEAP service which allows me to get content as soon as it is released.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Winston S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

AI as a Service - eBook

View this product

AI as a Service is phenomenal

Great product and service. Manning.com is a fantastic website which produces high quality content

R

rahul C.
04/29/2019 , Johannesburg Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website, well written books. I am happy with manning so far.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
rahul C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Math for Programmers - eBook

View this product

Very well written

Currently on chapter 2, enjoyed the vector concepts that I have read, learnt and practised using python so far

B

Bill M.
04/29/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I freely admit that I'm a Manning junkie. The quality of the books that your authors produce is top notch, and I continually refine my skills, and make these volumes of knowledge available to our team.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Bill M. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Serverless Architectures on AWS - eBook

View this product

With so much industry press about moving to Serverless and Functions as a Service, this book is a good guide to how to actually make this a reality. The author includes SNS and authentication as best practices, which is something that many other books on this subject omit.

Serverless Architectures on AWS, Second Edition - combo

View this product

Excellent update to this book on Serverless Architectures

Now that Serverless and Functions as a Service has become more mainstream, this book is being updated to cover many more aspects of what the AWS platform has to offer to support this. With the addition of API Gateway, S3, SQS, DynamoDB, Cognito, Step Functions -- there's plenty of material in the updated book to warrant buying the updated version and continue your learning

Loading Page Animation

See more Manning.com Reviews

Visit Manning.com ►