Manning.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 21,342 Ratings

5
15K+ (71.1%)
4
4629 (21.7%)
3
1139 (5.3%)
2
212 (1%)
1
191 (0.9%)
15K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(492)
4
(164)
3
(85)
2
(31)
1
(48)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Manning.com

About Us

Manning is an independent publisher of computer books and video courses for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. We also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. We are an entirely virtual organization based on Shelter Island, New York, with many staff working from far-flung places like Manila and Zagreb.

I

Ian T.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy process thank you

Company Choice

Had the book I wanted

Product Choice

Have a TI-84 Calculator

S

Sumith D.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick checkout and search facility

Company Choice

great author selection

Product Choice

learning about this topic for work

N

Nishant N.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Live books interface and purchasing experience was top-class
C

Christian S.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no problems. cool that when I visited the site, looked at a book, I got a coupon in my email.

Company Choice

Because digital book wasn't available on Amazon

Product Choice

Because I need to get back up to speed on C#

C

Charles L.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to use a discount code!

Company Choice

Like the quality writing at Manning

Product Choice

Interested in Vue and types

D

Dariyoosh F.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy, and fast.

Company Choice

I like the MEAP feature that Manning has. I can read the book while it is being completed.

Product Choice

As a software developer I need to know all these subjects.

H

Herbert M.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for the discount code

Company Choice

Most current book on subject

Product Choice

Curiosity

D

Dinkar G.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using Manning for a long time; I like the in depth series quite a bit.
CustomerService
4/5

Company Choice

I have bought manning books before. I would like to return my copy of the SoftSkills book that i had purchased. If you can help me return the book that would be great.

Product Choice

Someone i follow on twitter recommended it.

Dinkar G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Haskell in Depth - eBook

View this product

I liked that fact that csv parsing went beyond a vector of strings and added namedfieldparsing. The book is an excellent resource to get better at Haskell. For me, this seems to be the exact resource I needed to improve my understanding of Haskell and its libraries including benchmarking, profiling etc.

C

CHARLIE L.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth and easy. Seamless.

Company Choice

Quality of publication. Typically a step above Oreilly.

Product Choice

Quality of content.

W

William S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was easy to order and pay

Company Choice

Have several books from Manning, and like them.

Product Choice

I'm a SQL DBA who uses these tools, and would like to have some good reference material.

W

Walter D.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate, apply coupon

Company Choice

Good technical resources

Product Choice

Free learning

W

Will R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, Manning makes it easy to shop for great content, and if needed, get it IMMEDIATELY!

Company Choice

Best publisher of modern programming technologies today.

Best content, best authors, great shopping experience, and the fact that you can get a physical book (pBooks) to read, and eBooks for reading on devices and keeping for easy reference on the job, is nothing short of "unprecedented" (way overused word, but true here).

Product Choice

Learning about React-Native, especially in comparison to Xamarin....and to find out about Flutter, of whcih I know nothing, all in one item, is very effective.

As for the product review (below), I may not have had time to read the eBook and evaluate it by then. But you are welcom to try...(I'm learning React currently.

E

EDDISON H.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seamless Transaction

Company Choice

Knowledge precision in content

Product Choice

Knowledge precision in content

C

Charlotte N.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find the books I needed.

Company Choice

Recommended by an article on kdnuggets.com

Product Choice

By recommendation.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate very much to « buy » free eBooks with chapters extracted from other books. Shopping experience is as expected, simple and functional. I was able to do it from my iPhone without any problem. Except the login page on your website which is really small to read on mobile device.

Company Choice

I line the quality of the books and to have pBook always with eBook included.

Product Choice

I am currently working on a mobile app.

R

R. G.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Incredibly easy to download material - Thanks

Company Choice

Link from KD Nuggets

Product Choice

free

J

Jon F.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy, and I can use Paypal!

Company Choice

I had a previous book from them I liked.

Product Choice

This book is in my field of work, and was written by someone I work with.

A

Anandaganesh B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Its excellent

Company Choice

Came for Reuven Lerner

Product Choice

Learning Python

M

Mathews A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The shopping experience was good; quick and without much hassles.

Company Choice

Have read some interesting samples earlier

Product Choice

Functional programming interests me for my own development

T

Thomas G.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straightforward instructions, clear interface, painless shopping.

Company Choice

Topic, early access

Product Choice

Build a solid foundation for things I do.

Loading Page Animation

See more Manning.com Reviews

Visit Manning.com ►