Manning.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 36,407 Ratings

5
27K+ (74.6%)
4
6781 (18.6%)
3
1730 (4.8%)
2
373 (1%)
1
358 (1%)
27K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(667)
4
(196)
3
(94)
2
(40)
1
(66)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Manning.com

About Us

Manning is an independent publisher of computer books and video courses for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. We also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. We are an entirely virtual organization based on Shelter Island, New York, with many staff working from far-flung places like Manila and Zagreb.

K

Kathleen
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the free preview and multiple book formats.

Company Choice

Consistently relevant material for computer science.

N

Nicole
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and efficient checkout and easy to understand interface. I appreciate that multiple book versions are included for one price.

Company Choice

I was directed here by my instructor for the textbook. I prefer ebooks, which was not available for the second edition on Amazon.

A

Artie G.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Manning encourages and publishes high-quality material on a consistent basis -- and makes it both easy and economical.
J

Joel N.
10/25/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very convenient! I could easily find exactly what I was looking for and complete the purchase quickly.

Company Choice

Past very positive experiences with the quality of books and other materials from Manning!

B

Bob K.
10/24/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used Manning for only one purchase, but I will definitely use it again if and when I hit another technical situation with which I am not familiar. I know I will get a great reference.

Company Choice

Because it was the one that gave me the right information. I know I'll get the same result the next time I need help.

Bob K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

CORS in Action - eBook

View this product

The perfect reference at the right time.

I had looked everywhere for a good reference for the subject, and each I found had flaws. This one, however, described in great detail the mechanics of CORS, as well as examples which were both simple to understand, and a good foundation of writing more complex ones, which I needed.

G

Gert G.
10/22/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Books are easy to find. Checkout process is super simple.

Company Choice

Good books on Software Engineering.

P

Patrick M.
10/22/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

shopping was fast and easy and the guest checkout worked wonderfully well.

Company Choice

was looking for titles on data science and python related subjects.

P

Paulo F.
10/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good shopping experience and the books are very well produced (conceived, written and edited)
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Quality of the books and support of leading edge technologies.

K

Kent B.
10/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the suggested material. I feel like I got what I've been wanting for a while, math and cryptography.

Company Choice

I trust Manning's quality and the author's sense of professional humor. Helps tremendously when swimming my way through technical prose.

F

Frank
10/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good transparency regarding content of books, good preview mode, I like the wish-list to save future books

Company Choice

very good quality of books. content is always up to date and relevant. feels very good that there are no format restrictions.

Loading Page Animation

See more Manning.com Reviews

Visit Manning.com ►