Manning.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 15,324 Ratings

5
10K+ (69.8%)
4
3527 (23%)
3
831 (5.4%)
2
141 (0.9%)
1
126 (0.8%)
10K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(475)
4
(159)
3
(82)
2
(30)
1
(42)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Manning.com

About Us

Manning is an independent publisher of computer books and video courses for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. We also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. We are an entirely virtual organization based on Shelter Island, New York, with many staff working from far-flung places like Manila and Zagreb.

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy and fast"
N

Nenad M.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything is just fine."

Company Choice

Excellent quality of publications and customer care.

Product Choice

To learn more about Kotlin.

F

Faithman S.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was very smooth and intuitive"

Company Choice

Their books are very practical

Product Choice

I am currently developing an API for a web app.

L

Laurentiu B.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The best books I can find to get the fundamentals right for the business I want to start. The titles here at top of the range, cutting edge. I absolutely love Manning."

Company Choice

For the quality of the titles

Product Choice

I was looking for a comprehensive book on the subject to help with my AI work on NLP. Finally I found it and I am happy with my purchase.

NLP is the gateway to help AI assimilate scientific knowledge in a machine understandable format. With the help of human experts that will refine the semantic networks that are internalized by the AI, I think NLP is one of the future enablers of AI.

B

brenden G.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"another easy transaction from a great source of excellent tech books"

Company Choice

long time customer, great range to select from as I change direction in my career. New topics being released and great new methods of delivery.

Product Choice

relevant to the direction I am heading with my career.

G

Gregg L.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great"

Company Choice

Regular customer

Product Choice

I wanted the print version.

M

Michael R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate. Great discount! Thanks very much!!"

Company Choice

Referred by College Professor

Product Choice

College student

K

Kent P.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good material. And head office location is awesome (I checked) !"

Company Choice

Good material. Relevant, timely.

Product Choice

Seems reasonable.

O

Oscar R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always fast and awesome."

Company Choice

I like the organization of topics in comparison with other publishers.

Product Choice

I need to learn the basics of Rust as fast as possible.

D

Debmallya B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and hassle free."

Company Choice

They came to Kolkata GDG 2019 Devfest.

Product Choice

I'm a web dev. Interested in this topic.

H

HyunSoo L.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good!"

Company Choice

Early Access and Discount.

Product Choice

Learning ML using Javascript

E

Edi W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy process"
M

Manju C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."

Company Choice

I depend on Manning Publications books for upgrading my technical knowledge so as to remain current in the industry.

Product Choice

These products provide me the much needed knowledge for executing my current work effectively.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very user friendly"

Company Choice

Recommended

Product Choice

Kotlin looks fun

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth and straightforward process; easy to follow"

Company Choice

Long time reader of Manning books

Product Choice

Because it includes an audio option. Would like to see how that works when reading technical books

J

Jeger I.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and safe"

Company Choice

Great inventory and quality of books

Product Choice

I want to learn more about go and web development, so i thought this was a good combination.

C

Christian M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site is very clear and fast. Search is exact. Great experience."

Company Choice

Good experience with other books.

Product Choice

Technical interest, needed for work.

G

Gennaro M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast and easy"

Company Choice

good contents

Product Choice

I need to learn

A

andrzejp
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy and fast."
P

Pontis
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Standard and clear request form."

Company Choice

Attractive books, very well organized, consistent content, up to date.

Product Choice

I was mainly a C programmer and it appears that C++ takes precedence now. C++ 11 and later are of greatest interest and presented by a guru.

Loading Page Animation

See more Manning.com Reviews

Visit Manning.com ►