Magazineline.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to MagazineLine! Our Founder, Irv Lesher, created his company in 1974 determined to provide affordable magazine subscriptions to college students. Today, we've expanded our reach to include everyone in the US! We offer quality discount magazine subscriptions to all, featuring over 750 titles at an affordable price! Magazine subscriptions make a great gift - one that keeps on giving. From sports and entertainment to fashion and beauty to kids and teens – we have a magazine for everyone! 

At MagazineLine, we are committed to providing superior customer service – if there's a problem with your subscription, we will work with the publisher to fix it, so you don't have to! Our customer service team is located in the US – right down the hall from our CEO in Michigan. Our team has one goal: to make sure our customers are satisfied. Our direct relationship with publishers allows us to fulfill this goal. To date, we have helped over 5 million Americans save on discount magazine subscriptions. Check out our quality reviews and ratings: it's no wonder our customers keep coming back! Visit us at www.magazineline.com!

Filter
Filter
The Nation
The Nation
See more product reviews

Barryt128 - 07/12/2007

A great alternative source of news and opinion

The Nation has consistently offered an alternative perspective to what you find in the mainstream media. The writers rely on solid research and raise important questions about what we hear and read in the regular newspapers and TV news shows.


Rock & Gem
Rock & Gem
See more product reviews

eastwaangel - 07/12/2007

Fantastic color picture and great articles!!

We just love this magazine. Packed full of color pictures, informative articles, how-to-articles and local show dates. We even like the ads! The best rock and gem magazine around. So good we wish it was a monthly magazine instead of bi-monthly.


COINage
COINage
See more product reviews

Fuji - 07/12/2007

Great Coin Mag

Great magazine for all coin collectors. even if you're a history buff, the articles are full of historically relevant information as well as numismatics. Plenty of advertising, but the price sheet and articles are well worth the price of subscription.


Penthouse
Penthouse
See more product reviews

Charles - 07/12/2007

MUCH BETTER THAN THE OTHER

For gentlemen of taste and ladies of enlightenment, Penthouse is a great magazine. Besides the obvious, the articles are intellectually stimulating, the cartoons original and very funny, and the features are better than any other publication of its type.


New York
New York
See more product reviews

Sandy - 07/12/2007

Great for NY'ers and people thinking of coming the NYC

New York Magazine is great for the local or tourist people. It highlights the current events in NY Society and no topic is too great or too political for this magazine, and the writing is for the every day joe...I love the Crossword Puzzle and theater reviews.


First
First
See more product reviews

Amy - 07/12/2007

I love this magazine!!!

First for women truly is the best magazine for women. It has real, practical tips for everyday life that you will actually use. This is one of the first magazines that I actually read every page of. After I get done reading one I can't wait to get the next one.


Golf Digest
Golf Digest
See more product reviews

Marg - 07/12/2007

Best Golf Information For Amateurs 5 Stars

Golf Digest covers many topics that are helpful for the amateur golfer. Both men and women can learn from the training advice given by professional golfers in this magazine. There are interesting backgrounds on the famous. I highly entertaining publication for golfers.


Sports Illustrated
Sports Illustrated
See more product reviews

DT - 07/12/2007

The best sports magazine

Although I am a female, I am a huge sports fan. I enjoy the articles, especially those on college athletes. Rick Reilly is tremendous. His column is worth the price of a subscription. Not only do I read the magazine, but I pass it along to friends at work to enjoy, too.


InStyle
InStyle
See more product reviews

Cassindra - 07/12/2007

The best fashion magazine out there!

I love Instyle! It has great fashion advice and celebrity style pics. It has great ways to recreate expensive celebrity outfits in an inexpensive way. This is the best way to stay informed of the latest trends and styles. Instyle is by far my favorite fashion magazine!!!


Harper's Bazaar
Harper's Bazaar
See more product reviews

Babushka - 07/12/2007

Great Fashion Magazine

I don't like actresses on the cover, I'd prefer to have models on the cover. I like the fashion spreads, the fashion tips, and the celebrity interviews. Overall, I just think it's a great magazine. It has great informative reviews on everything from beauty to art to politics.


The New Yorker
The New Yorker
See more product reviews

Dr. B - 07/12/2007

The Thinking Person's Magazine

I have been reading the New Yorker for many years, and look forward to receiving it every week. And it never disappoints. The editorial section at the front makes me think. The fiction is always very literate. I feel privileged to be able to subscribe to and read The New Yorker.


Vogue
Vogue
See more product reviews

Angie - 07/12/2007

Best Fashion Magazine Ever!!

Vogue is an intelligent fashion magazine with well-written essays and editorials in lieu of trashy "How to Please Him" type articles horribly rampant in other "fashion" magazines. The photo spreads are unique and beautiful, and the fashions reflect what real women wear in the real world.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Dan - 07/12/2007

Excellent general news and commentary overview

The Economist strives to bring the news to the reader with enough insight to to be meaningful but no more than is necessary. Whatever bias is present is more so necessary for an intelligent interpretation than simple political bias of the newspaper itself. I enjoy reading it every week.


The Nation
The Nation
See more product reviews

Kathy - 07/12/2007

Indispensable journalism

I I have been a Nation reader for 25 years. It is the weekly that introduced me to true, alternative investigative journalism and opinion. The Nation is over 130 years old, and its reputation has never faltered among liberal and deep thinkers. I find The Nation must reading, indispenable.


Louisiana Cookin'
Louisiana Cookin'
See more product reviews

BILL P - 07/12/2007

THE BEST LOUISANA COOKING MAGAZINE

THE MAZAGINE IS A JOY TO READ, GREAT RECIPES ON SUBJECTS OF INTEREST TO ME. THE RECIPES ARE PRIMARY TO THE MAZAGINE AND ARE EASY, CLEAR AND TO THE POINT. I ENJOY THE VARIOUS ADVERTISEMENTS, IN PARTICULAR THOSE THAT PROMISE FINDING ITEMS NOT AVAILABLE WHERE I LIVE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

S - 07/12/2007

Great news magazine

This is a great source of news, and especially nice to get a non-US perspective. The Economist is an interesting mix of economic conservatism and social liberalism. Although I don't always agree with their view, I appreciate the way it is presented. A popular source of news for humanitarian/relief workers.


The Nation
The Nation
See more product reviews

jimbo - 07/12/2007

Here the other side of the story.

Most media are middle-of-the road and hate to criticize those currently in power, left or right. Much of the media are right-of-center and always critcize the left. The Nation is left-of-center, but tries to be fair to even those they disagree with. This viewpoint and this civility is uncommon in today's world.


Cosmopolitan
Cosmopolitan
See more product reviews

Mel - 07/12/2007

I love COSMO! I've been readng it since my freshman year in high school. I look forward to recieving it every month, mostly to see the new sex techniques and beauty advice they have to offer. I love everything about COSMO! I always make time to read it from cover to cover the same day I recieve it in the mail. Keep it up!


Elle
Elle
See more product reviews

Mari - 07/12/2007

Culture and fashion

I look forward to receiving this magazine each month because of my interest in traveling and other cultures. I will be seventy in October but I still love beauty and fashion as well as new books, music and films from other countries. It would be nice to see us older people profiled, but actually I have seen that in this magazine.


Bloomberg Businessweek
Bloomberg Businessweek
See more product reviews

Berkeley E - 07/12/2007

Great Business Magazine

This is a great magazine, I have subscribed to it since my junior year in high school. There is a good blend of economics, politics and straight up business news. While the Wall Street Journal is great if you want every nitty gritty detail Business Week does a great job of finding the most relevant information and presenting it is a logical fashion.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Magazineline.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024