Magazineline.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to MagazineLine! Our Founder, Irv Lesher, created his company in 1974 determined to provide affordable magazine subscriptions to college students. Today, we've expanded our reach to include everyone in the US! We offer quality discount magazine subscriptions to all, featuring over 750 titles at an affordable price! Magazine subscriptions make a great gift - one that keeps on giving. From sports and entertainment to fashion and beauty to kids and teens – we have a magazine for everyone! 

At MagazineLine, we are committed to providing superior customer service – if there's a problem with your subscription, we will work with the publisher to fix it, so you don't have to! Our customer service team is located in the US – right down the hall from our CEO in Michigan. Our team has one goal: to make sure our customers are satisfied. Our direct relationship with publishers allows us to fulfill this goal. To date, we have helped over 5 million Americans save on discount magazine subscriptions. Check out our quality reviews and ratings: it's no wonder our customers keep coming back! Visit us at www.magazineline.com!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

983 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
763
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
157
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(2%)

About this Company

Welcome to MagazineLine! Our Founder, Irv Lesher, created his company in 1974 determined to provide affordable magazine subscriptions to college students. Today, we've expanded our reach to include everyone in the US! We offer quality discount magazine subscriptions to all, featuring over 750 titles at an affordable price! Magazine subscriptions make a great gift - one that keeps on giving. From sports and entertainment to fashion and beauty to kids and teens – we have a magazine for everyone! 

At MagazineLine, we are committed to providing superior customer service – if there's a problem with your subscription, we will work with the publisher to fix it, so you don't have to! Our customer service team is located in the US – right down the hall from our CEO in Michigan. Our team has one goal: to make sure our customers are satisfied. Our direct relationship with publishers allows us to fulfill this goal. To date, we have helped over 5 million Americans save on discount magazine subscriptions. Check out our quality reviews and ratings: it's no wonder our customers keep coming back! Visit us at www.magazineline.com!

Filter
The Economist
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Economist
See more product reviews

Louise F - 04/03/2022

Best international magazine available

Great news source...

Louise F

04/03/2022 - CA

Good service...


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Mohan T - 06/11/2021

Unbiased in-depth analysis of serious issues around the world

I enjoy reading the special reports as they have subject matter expert?s comments. These days media needs to emphasize truths and facts which Economist does very well


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

RFS - 05/12/2021

Literate, informative, informed

The Economist does for me now what newsmagazines like TIME and NEWEEK did for me when I was much younger--giving me a sense of important news each week. Those other magazines, of course, have become shadows of their former selves, while THE ECONOMIST has maintained its journalistic rigor. Moreover, it provides an international perspective on America and the world with an economic focus that is a welcome corrective to other available sources.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Californian - 04/20/2021

One of the best English-language news sources

The writing in The Economist is far superior to what you see in almost any other periodical. If you're a fan of dry British humor, you'll also appreciate that aspect. I often disagree with their point of view - they have a lot more faith in the market and in classical liberalism than I do - but they are still one of the best sources of world news.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/16/2021

Be Fully informed by a fabulous magazine

The Economist gives excellent reporting and invaluable perspective on all today's affairs and culture.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Sheriff - 04/07/2021

Economist is great

There are many articles that I skip but more than made up by the interesting ones I read


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/24/2021

British perspective

I enjoy reading the British perspective on our country's politics.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Barry - 02/12/2021

valuable magazine

valuable magazine


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/05/2021

Anonymous

My husband enjoys keeping informed with your timely articles. And I enjoy the beautifully crafted obituaries. Thanks


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Bill - 02/02/2021

Great magazine about world events

This magazine is essential reading for anyone who is curious about national and world events.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/22/2021

Legacy of trump

Well done


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/17/2021

Economist has diverse, informative topics.

The content is diverse and timely. The information is factual and in depth.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

CT H - 12/04/2020

A valuable, insightful companion

The Economist is the source I trust most to learn about the latest world news and global trend. I consider it a very worthy investment. Highly recommended.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Mandy - 12/04/2020

This gift has been very much appreciated.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/25/2020

excellant


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

PJ - 10/23/2020

The Economist is a great family tradition

I try to read the Economist every week. This tradition started with my husband over 40 years ago and is now shared by me and my son. The news is insightful and always gives me lots to think about in these very divisive times.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/25/2020

Great World News

The Economist brings a global perspective to world news and current events and puts things in a broader view living in the United States. I love how the break down the the various issues throughout the global news cycle and honor notable citizens of the world at the end of each issue.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/31/2020

Refreshing Perspective on World and National News

I enjoy supplementing my three daily US newspapers with the weekly Economist.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Gretchen - 07/18/2020

Great range of viewpoints

This was a retirement gift for my husband, who devours each issue, loving the wide range of viewpoints on different countries. The writing is top notch. It's refreshing to read about a US issue through the mind/ eyes of intelligent writers in other parts of the world. And there are cultural updates and obituaries as well.


The Economist
The Economist
See more product reviews

Andy - 06/05/2020

Not fake news

The Economist is a tool to help sift the news wheat from the chaff. A subscription is money well spent.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Magazineline.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024