Magazineline.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to MagazineLine! Our Founder, Irv Lesher, created his company in 1974 determined to provide affordable magazine subscriptions to college students. Today, we've expanded our reach to include everyone in the US! We offer quality discount magazine subscriptions to all, featuring over 750 titles at an affordable price! Magazine subscriptions make a great gift - one that keeps on giving. From sports and entertainment to fashion and beauty to kids and teens – we have a magazine for everyone! 

At MagazineLine, we are committed to providing superior customer service – if there's a problem with your subscription, we will work with the publisher to fix it, so you don't have to! Our customer service team is located in the US – right down the hall from our CEO in Michigan. Our team has one goal: to make sure our customers are satisfied. Our direct relationship with publishers allows us to fulfill this goal. To date, we have helped over 5 million Americans save on discount magazine subscriptions. Check out our quality reviews and ratings: it's no wonder our customers keep coming back! Visit us at www.magazineline.com!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

95 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to MagazineLine! Our Founder, Irv Lesher, created his company in 1974 determined to provide affordable magazine subscriptions to college students. Today, we've expanded our reach to include everyone in the US! We offer quality discount magazine subscriptions to all, featuring over 750 titles at an affordable price! Magazine subscriptions make a great gift - one that keeps on giving. From sports and entertainment to fashion and beauty to kids and teens – we have a magazine for everyone! 

At MagazineLine, we are committed to providing superior customer service – if there's a problem with your subscription, we will work with the publisher to fix it, so you don't have to! Our customer service team is located in the US – right down the hall from our CEO in Michigan. Our team has one goal: to make sure our customers are satisfied. Our direct relationship with publishers allows us to fulfill this goal. To date, we have helped over 5 million Americans save on discount magazine subscriptions. Check out our quality reviews and ratings: it's no wonder our customers keep coming back! Visit us at www.magazineline.com!

Filter
National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Nikki - 04/24/2014

Wonderful for browsing AND reading!!!

My family loves National Geographic! And when we're done enjoying it, I bring it to my classroom library. The engaging and beautiful photographs are a great lure to get students resistant to reading to read. I give them a National Geographic and tell them to look at the pictures, and before you know it, they're reading one of the articles!!!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

grandma - 05/18/2013

Informative articles.

These magazines will be passed between members of my family as there are always articles that will interest one/all of them. The photographs are absolutely beautiful. I'm just sorry it took me so long to order delivery.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Erin - 04/25/2013

National Geographic offers articles on diverse topics from around the world. The photographs are always amazing. I may not be interested in every article or photo they publish, but I'm always impressed by their quality. Their range of topics ensures that there are always some articles I truly enjoy reading.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Njerzgal - 02/28/2012

Informative and beautiful

National Geographic has been a family favorite for over 40 years. We all take away something from each issue. The depth of the articles fills my need for information and details. The pictures with interesting captions keeps a child's interest as well as giving them some new facts about a remote area, people, or issue. The photography is the world's best, bar none. We will continue with our yearly subscription for many generations. Well done!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Gramma S - 01/10/2012

This magazine is the best there is!

National Geographic is a magazine that I have read since I was a kid in school. It outranks other magazines, in my opinion in intelligent information. The wonderful pictures are so real that one feels that they should be able to touch the subject. A magazine with a classic and classy overall appeal.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

lguditis - 07/19/2011

Wonderful magazine for travel and photos.

The photography is out of this world. I see places that I have only heard of on tv and will never visit. wonderful magazine!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Mawspaws - 06/21/2011

Great magazine about our world

It is great to subscribe, again, to this magazine. It has been over ten years since we last subscribed. The info and vivid photos are comparable to no other. Thank you for this service!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

bditrapani - 06/21/2011

National Geographic is the most informative magazine on the subjects that others don't cover often. It is very interesting reading. I really like it because of the unusual topics and photos. I would recommend it to everyone.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Marina - 03/08/2011

The Best Photography and Wildlife Magazine

I love recieving this magazine monthly. I am thankful to Magazine Line for affordable pricing on the mags I love.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Chris - 10/12/2010

Vivid and spectacular reading

National Geographic provides a vivid and spectacular platform of coverage that is easy to read in one setting from cover to cover! I love everything about this magazine.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

jzhcats - 04/27/2010

Wonderful Information

I like anything in the sciences and history. You can not go wrong with National Geographic magazine! Not only do you get great reports and articles, but the photgraphy is fantastic and at times, breathtaking. I read and reread my National Geographic and find something new each time. Once I have read it, I take it to school and use articles and pictures with my students.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Bernie - 04/21/2010

Great Magazine the best on its field

A "Five Stars" magazine with outstanding educational articles. I will recomended to all my friends!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

AJ - 07/21/2009

Awsome magazine!

Very educational, love the photographs. Couldn't be better!


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Claire - 01/06/2009

It's my favorite magazine.


National Geographic
National Geographic
See more product reviews

Tom S - 12/11/2007

Pretty good

I really like the magazine, but to be honest with you, I get sick of the evolution garbage that they try to push. 99% of people tend to believe whtat they're told on this subject. Evolutionists always say that they have "overwhelming evidence" regarding evolution, but they NEVER EVER PROVIDE THAT EVIDENCE. I work in the News Media and I know that at least in the case of TV reporters, they are totally dependant on "experts" and for the most part, do not investigate what the "experts" tell them. You ALWAYS have to listen to both sides of an argument. One side always sounds good, until you hear the other side. The publisher and writers of National Geographic have NEVER heard the other side and don't care to, because they think it's "religion." Evolution is the religion and they don't realize it. Why not do a story on Creationism? Why not interview scientists who believe it? That's because National Geographic knows nothing about it and don't consider believers in Creationism to even be scientists. The people at National Geographic have already made up their minds yet they think that the Creationists are "close-minded." There is a difference between "Macro" evolution and "Micro" evolution. THEY NEED TO LOOK INTO IT. If you were to forward my email to them, they'd have no idea as to what I'm talking about. THAT'S THE WHOLE POINT! They should know more on the subject than I do (BOTH SIDES) and they DON'T. When you've got a magazine that is read all over the world, it's inexcusable to be uninformed on such an important subect that they write about all of the time. Do they remember the Chinese Chicken creature that they had on the front page a few years ago and it was supposed to be some sort of proof of evolution and it turned out to be a hoax? The reason N.G. fell for it, was because they believe in Evolution so much and they refuse to question it or consider other opinions. They're sucking up the opinions of "the experts" and don't realize that there are experts who realize Evolution is a fairy tale for adults. If you're interested, type "Micro vs. Macro Evolution" into Google and see what comes up.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Magazineline.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024