Madison Trust Company Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 151 Ratings

5
144 (95.4%)
4
7 (4.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(120)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Madison Trust Company

About Us

Madison Trust Company is one of the leading Self-Directed IRA Custodians.   We enable our clients to invest their retirement money directly into alternative assets such as real estate, private placements, promissory notes, and much more.

Madison Trust Company is dedicated to providing the best customer support in the Self-Directed IRA industry while offering competitive pricing.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. 

 

V

Very S.
3 days ago , NV

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent staff, very courteous and helpful. The process itself can be cumbersome but the staff at Madison made it easier to navigate"
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeremy
3 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The folks at Madison Trust went out of their way to walk us through the process, and were expeditious in handling our time-sensitive investment. Can't say enough good things, so far so good!"
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional in how they conduct themselves. Have been pleased with the work they have done up to this point."
CustomerService
5/5
S

Steven
5 days ago , AK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are the trustee for my self-directed IRA."
R

Randy K.
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Madison trust company made it very easy for me to set up my LLC. They walked me through the process made sure I had everything I needed to have a quick turnaround to get my LLC set up. Everyone is so knowledgeable and they treated me like family. "
CustomerService
5/5
D

David S.
2 weeks ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very responsive team with quick feedback via email if my questions couldn't be answered immediately. Phones always answered by a real individual as opposed to some automated call system."
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tim
11/02/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional, efficient, and helpful."
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeffrey
10/31/2019 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Madison Trust Co., for my investment short lead-time closing needs at the start-up company has been a October 'world class-Grand Slam performance'. I sensed crunch time from the start-ups CFO's tight timing press and self directed IRA questions posed. Ian Robertson at Madison Trust teleconferenced and alleviated those concerns the start-up company's CFO posed about my approach to invest inside an IRA and the structure of my self-directed IRA. Every Madison Trust Company contact that I made i.e., initial contact with Ian, his instructions, the portal uploads, the investment document verification team and 8 day start to finish handling of my account have exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended! The in-house team is professional and valued by me as a client. "
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jim G.
10/30/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased with Madison Trust for helping me set up my Self Directed IRA account. I put them in a very tough crunch to help invest in a real estate transaction and they did a great job walking me through the details, expediting the process and keeping me in the loop all along the way. Thanks to Ian and Liam and the rest of the team for their great help. If you are looking for personal service with you SD IRA, give Madison Trust a call! "
CustomerService
5/5
K

K,Trinh
10/30/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great team, always prompt, courteous and helpful"
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dale T.
10/28/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Madison made the process of establishing the my self directed IRA painless. They answered all my questions in detail. "
CustomerService
5/5
B

BarbA
10/24/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience has been excellent! I have a Real Estate Trust IRA. They make everything so simple and easy. From opening the account, investing your money and depositing the profits, that you don't even have to understand how it all works. Support is ALWAYS extremely knowledgeable and responsive. I couldn't have chosen a better company to work with. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! "
CustomerService
5/5
G

Greg
10/03/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted to set up a self directed "checkbook IRA" and looked into Madison Trust. There are not many providers of this service out there, and Madison seems to be one of the more streamlined ones. Calling the main number gets you someone knowledgeable who can take care of things without going through an annoying phone tree, and the online forms are easy to navigate and submit. Madison got me up and running with my self directed investment quickly and easily."
CustomerService
5/5
K

Karen
09/27/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Madison Trust provides excellent customer service. Reps are friendly. Procedures are established and followed to provide client secure."
CustomerService
5/5
J

John M.
09/19/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I performed a fair amount of research looking for a professional SD-IRA administrator, after experiencing my parent's administrator that was poorly organized and often unresponsive. Many other administrators appeared to be similarly unprofessional. After choosing Madison Trust, I formed my SD-IRA and then immediately invested. Throughout the entire process, Madison Trust was VERY responsive, efficient and helpful. I highly, highly recommend them."
A

Antolin D.
08/31/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I asked for guidance on how to qualify and enter rent payments on a property owned through my Roth LLC, and the customer service reps at Madison were very helpful."
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tom
08/31/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Support at Madison Trust was great. I had many interactions with customer service setting up my Self Directed IRA. It took a total of 7 business days from start to finish: creating the IRA account, fund transfer and purchasing the investment. Great job!!"
CustomerService
5/5
J

John
08/30/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Madison did everything they said they would do The process worked exactly as advertised.. If you are interested in doing a self-directed IRA or SEP plan, this is the company I would recommend. They are very easy to work with and quick to respond. "
CustomerService
5/5
J

Joe3rd
08/30/2019 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I engaged Madison Trust company about a year ago as the trustee for my IRA. I transferred funds from a major online brokerage company. The process was intuitive and seamless. Fees are competitive. Subsequently I contacted them two or three times by phone with questions. Staff has been extremely knowledgeable, polite, helpful and thorough in every case. Looks like a good company and a happy I made the switch."
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kurt B.
08/28/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I have time to with several people at Madison trust Company and most recently with Ian. Everyone has been extremely helpful, and very informative, and also very patient with all the questions that I have asked. When we are dealing with large amounts of money and in particular retirement income Madison trust company empathizes with how sensitive the customers can be and they handle things with professionalism and grace. So far things of been great and I fully anticipate they will continue that way. "
CustomerService
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Madison Trust Company Reviews

Visit Madison Trust Company ►