Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Sukii - 06/11/2022

The Vintage Messenger Bag Bundle is the way to go!

Vintage is way more sturdy & I prefer the feel & color of this messenger bundle. Price is a bit astronomical, especially while n this pandemic & It took too long for the exchange but I’m finally satisfied w/my bag. Thanks.

Company Response

Sukii- 

Thank you for your review. While we realize price is relative, you describe
the cost of the product as “astronomical”. Our question would be, relative to what?
If you are comparing our Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag to the disposable, Chinese, “genuine PVC leather” bags hawked on so many sites across the internet, then yes, our price is higher.

For good reason. 

While you’d be lucky to get a year out of one of those before it falls apart, we have customers who are still using pieces we shipped them in 2008 and 2009. To have a bag that costs a few hundred dollars and lasts over a decade speaks to the true value that MacCase products represent. When compared to designer fashion bags that have 5% of the functionality yet cost thousands of dollars more, our Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag and the included matching sleeve are an absolute bargain

Thanks again for your order!

JKD

Sukii

06/11/2022 - NY

Communication is a bit too slow.


MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

CJ W - 06/09/2022

Upgraded to the leather version! Very well made and awesome customer service. Great product and experience.

CJ W

06/09/2022 - GA

Very pleased with their exceptional customer support, recommendations and follow up!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bundle - Briefcase w/ Folio
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bundle - Briefcase w/ Folio
See more product reviews

Walker P - 05/14/2022

EXCELLENT QUALITY !!

Walker P

05/14/2022 - VA

EXCELLENT


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 11 Gen 3 Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 11 Gen 3 Case
See more product reviews

Williams - 05/10/2022

Beautiful leather iPad Pro Case

I received the first case reasonably quickly, however the plastic frame was not aligned on the leather back properly and fairly crooked. Given the cost of the case, I requested a replacement and sent photos. They approved and sent the replacement very quickly, which was so much better. I sent back the original and have been using the replacement case. It is beautiful, and I love the leather, but it slipped more than I expected when propped up, They sent me a suggestion to help with that, and once I used their advice to rough the edge of the plastic to prevent the slipping, it works great! This is a lovely case, protects my iPad Pro very nicely, I highly recommend it.

Williams

05/10/2022 - Texas

I received the first case reasonably quickly, however the plastic frame was not aligned on the leather back properly and fairly crooked. Given the cost of the case, I requested a replacement and sent photos. They approved and sent the replacement very quickly, which was much better. I sent back the original and have been using the replacement case. It is beautiful, and I love the leather, but the plastic frame did not stay propped up on the suede as well as I had hoped. They sent me advice to rough the edge of the plastic frame to help prevent the slipping, and once I did, it now works great! Beautiful case and it protects my iPad Pro nicely.


MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Geoffrey H - 05/08/2022

Nice product

Geoffrey H

05/08/2022 - VA

Easy process


Premium Leather iPad Air 10.9 4th Gen Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Air 10.9 4th Gen Case
See more product reviews

JayCo - 05/07/2022

Form and function and service - Wow!

Beautiful case that brings form and function together with a leather so soft you have feel to believe. This was combined with an exceptional customer service experience. I couldn’t have asked for more. Well done MacCase!

JayCo

05/07/2022 - Hawaii

Beautiful product and amazing service. Hard to ask for more.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Roger M - 04/24/2022

Premium case

Great product and excellent quality

Roger M

04/24/2022 - NY

I really love the quality and material of the case. Will be buying more in the future


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

David B - 04/14/2022

Excellent Craftsmanship

Great bag for the iPad Pro … can’t carry much in the way of extras as it is really streamlined to the Apple product itself. The look is quality and the construction matches the look. You will enjoy this product.

Company Response

David - Thank you for your review. Regarding what the case can and cannot carry, we agree the case is streamlined or as we like to call it, "sleek". We have made provisions for carrying other items besides the iPad, but each customer should assess whether the space provided is enough to meet their needs. If not, we offer several other models that have more storage space and are just as protective. Thanks again.

David B

04/14/2022 - OH

The shopping experience is a good one. Be sure to red carefully so you know exactly what you are getting with the purchase. Some items can be a little confusing and you just have to read closely ... the information is there, you just have to make sure you understand it. The prices are a little higher than other leather outlets but the craftsmanship quickly helps you understand why you might be spending more for the item.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Vincent S - 03/29/2022

So far so good

Vincent S

03/29/2022 - South Carolina

Helped me a lot with witch item to buy. Thanks


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Deanne - 03/23/2022

My second case. I guess I am a fan!

Just got this case to replace my previous Flight Case that has been with me for more than 10 years. This case is gorgeous! Great design, materials and craftsmanship. I had them make this into a custom case and now have a one of a kind case. I will need to update this after I get a chance to use this on the road but I expect that the performance will be comparable to the Flight Case that was my favorite case ever. More to come...


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
See more product reviews

Graham R - 03/09/2022

The look and finish of the case is very good BUT the part of the case that houses the I pad doesn’t fit well and operating the volume buttons is almost impossible

Company Response

We have reached out to Graham to offer him several solutions for the issue he was having.

Graham R

03/09/2022

Good shopping experience


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

John B - 02/26/2022

Great quality.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
See more product reviews

Steve M - 02/20/2022

Very nice!

Beautiful case.

Steve M

02/20/2022 - AZ

Nice selection, great colors


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Richard P - 02/19/2022

Great Case!

This is a great case for my MBP 14”! thanks MacCase!

Richard P

02/19/2022 - Massachusetts

Thank you for your great customer service and products.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Richard J - 02/18/2022

Excellent Mac Case

This is my second order for one of the Mac Case products. I have looked around at what is available in transport cases for my Macbook and iPad and these are by far the best around. Very well made with quality stitching, leather and fastners. I get a lot of compliments while traveling.

Richard J

02/18/2022 - Georgia

These are the best well made cases around.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Greg C - 02/10/2022

Excellent quality

Greg C

02/10/2022

Great company to deal with.


MacBook Pro Sleeve
MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Dustin S - 01/31/2022

Be Careful

I like my Mac Book Pro Sleeve. It does a great job when it is used with a backpack or messenger bag. However, as a standalone sleeve, be careful! If picked up from the bottom, the Mac Book will slide out. I have had it slide from the sleeve when removing them from my backpack. Make sure the opening is up, or you could have a damaged Mac.

Company Response

Dustin -

Thanks for the feedback. A sleeve was the second MacCase we ever created way back in 1998. All models up to this one had some sort of closure, usually a velcro flap (and never a zipper). Customers were asking for a sleeve design that would make it easier to get the laptop out in the security lines at the airport. Removing the closure flap did this. It allowed for a one-handed removal of the laptop from the sleeve in whatever bag you were carrying it in. With less people traveling, we may revisit adding a closure back to our sleeve design.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Bill G - 01/27/2022

Awesome Product to compliment my 14" M1 MB Pro


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jozsef S - 01/26/2022

Love it

Jozsef S

01/26/2022

Great thank you


MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Manoj J - 01/14/2022

It was a very good buy. At a reasonable price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023