Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Wilmington,NC - 10/03/2013

Love It!

"The leather is top notch and very durable, Organization on the inside is very efficient and the color was spot on. Love It!!"


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Jay R - 10/03/2013

Stroke of Genius

"My first MacCase was the black "nylon" type. I was a little hesitant when I bought it, because the photo made it look a bit curved and thick. It must be an optical illusion, as it is WELL padded but takes up no more room in a briefcase than my previous neoprene sleeve. The small, unnoticeable mesh panel on the back is a stroke of genius - lets the heat quickly dissipate. The heavy-duty piping around the edges is virtually invisible, but is so protective that your laptop can withstand a drop, on its corner, onto a hard floor (I can testify... I did it... and not a bump, scratch, or malfunction occurred). After this experience, I swore I'd never have anything around my laptop but a MacCase, so I treated myself to the leather one in red. What can I say? Same incredible protection, and looks "riche". The leather shows virtually no wear, no matter how haphazard I sometimes am with it. I love it and recommend to anyone for maximum protection and great looks."


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Mike K - 09/28/2013

Highest Quality Case You Can Buy ANYWHERE!

I searched for a long time to find a case for my IPAD which would actually protect it and also look good. Being partial to leather, I could not find any case that I would buy. With most cases on the market there was no need to use the term "faux" leather because they all look fake or are of poor quality. I first purchased a MacCase for my IPAD and was delighted with the quality. I have had it for over a year and it has held up very well. I then purchased a case for my IPAD mini and then another one for when I got my MacBook Pro laptop. Again, you won't find a higher quality leather case. All mine still have that wonderful REAL leather smell and touch. Everyone who notices these cases ask where I purchased them. Did I say that they are made extremely well? It would be nice if the IPAD case has a small pocket for biz cards or an ID card. I don't usually write reviews but MacCase's are that good!


Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

David H - 09/27/2013

Love this bag!

I've loved both the backpack and shoulder bag and I've received more positive comments about the leather used and the iPad sleeve than any other bag I own. Love their products.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nicholas C - 09/27/2013

A True Work of Art

The iPad Folio is a true work of art. The handmade quality is unmatched and I have never seen anything quite like it. The leather is beautiful. I was highly impressed when I took this piece out of the box. The Folio feels sturdy. So many cases sacrifice security for style, but MacCase does not. The iPad Folio is the perfect combination of elegance and safety. The SoundBoard feature is great. It is great because it means I do not have to cup my hand around the speaker to hear the audio. The iPad Folio is an overall great piece. It has got fantastic style while maintaining functionality. Pictures really do not do it justice. You just cannot appreciate the iPad Folio until you hold it in your own hands. The iPad Folio is well worth the purchase price as there are many other high-end leather pieces that go for thousands of dollars and are not as well built the Folio.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Tucson, A - 09/26/2013

Looks like it Cost 3x as Much

This is a good case, perhaps my favorite. But ... The edge where plug-in is located is very weak. Hopefully they'll find a way to fix it. I would have given this 5 stars if not for that. Beautiful leather and styling. Looks like it cost 3x as much. I would buy it again and would recommend.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Bruce F - 09/25/2013

The Quality is Fantastic!

I have to compliment you on your bags. My current iPad bag (black leather) is two years old, used every day, and looks like it is new. The quality is fantastic. Keep up the great work.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Rollin Stanton,Charlottesville, VA - 09/24/2013

17" Vintage

Exactly what I needed. Excellent construction. Only two minor things I would change if I could: 1.Make Backpack straps about 6" shorter. would make it easier to strap to my carryon duffle. 2.The pouch on the back of the pack is stitched across the backpack connections reducing the pouch width by 2", so that an 8 1/2 x 11 page will not fit.


13 MacBook Pro Backpack
13 MacBook Pro Backpack
See more product reviews

William W - 09/19/2013

Very Happy!

I have had this backpack for about a year now and am very happy with it. It is quite comfortable, fits my computer and an extra text book or two, and has room for pens, pencils, iPod etc. I bought it because it said it was waterproof and I walk about 1 mile to and from school everyday. Sometimes it is raining and I didn't want to ruin my computer as I need it for class. I am happy to report that my computer nor any contents of the bag have gotten wet on those days, so this bag certainly lives up to its claim. The only downside I had was that the straps had begun to fray after about 8-12 months. I contacted the company and got a very helpful reply within the hour. They have replaced my bag without me even asking them to and did so without hassle or fee. In my opinion, the bag is well made and their customer service is 1st rate. I would certainly recommend this bag and I also would like to commend the company for quality customer service and support.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Johannes L - 07/14/2013

Fits Like a Glove

Probably the best and most compact protection I have seen for my Mac. I had one for my 15" model and now I bought one for my 17" MacBook pro as well. Excellent quality and extra pockets for small stuff.


Universal Laptop Backpack
Universal Laptop Backpack
See more product reviews

Stacey K - 05/17/0015

Great Pack!

I was looking for a new pack and wanted something smaller and lighter. Something I could use everyday. Protect my stuff etc. This bag is compact looking. I don't know how they do it but it looks smaller than the interior actually is. It's very well detailed. The interior is lined and padded all around. Comfortable too. Highly recommended!


Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Susan S - 05/16/0015

Fabulous Product!

My husband uses his vintage MacCase every day, and carries a lot in it in addition to his MacBook. The MacCase is eight years old and looks better every year. We live in South Florida, which means high temperatures and very high humidity, and the bag has held up remarkably well. Just recently the foam on the shoulder pad has begun to wear. Fortunately, we can replace the pad and he gets to keep his bag. It's a testament to the construction and materials used by MacCase that the bag has held up this well over so long a period. In addition, the customer service is the best!


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Susan S - 05/14/0015

Fabulous Product!

My husband uses his vintage MacCase every day, and carries a lot in it in addition to his MacBook. The MacCase is eight years old and looks better every year. We live in South Florida, which means high temperatures and very high humidity, and the bag has held up remarkably well. Just recently the foam on the shoulder pad has begun to wear. Fortunately, we can replace the pad and he gets to keep his bag. It's a testament to the construction and materials used by MacCase that the bag has held up this well over so long a period. In addition, the customer service is the best!


Universal Messenger Bag
Universal Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Karl L - 05/10/0015

Most Excellent Messenger Bag!

I looked all over for a new messenger bag and shopped all the usual suspects. A friend recommended MacCase and I checked them out. Found this bag and it arrived quickly. Love the design and how functional it is. It has more pockets and places to put stuff than I have stuff! MacBook place - check. iPad place - check. Place for everything else I might ever want to carry with places left over - check. It's really light and the zipper top and handle are great features. Overall an excellent bag and well worth the money.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024