Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Laptop Accessory Pouches
Laptop Accessory Pouches
See more product reviews

Genie J - 01/15/2016

Great little pouch!!!

One of the problems with laptop bags and backpacks is keeping the loose stuff that doesn't fit in pockets organized so it's not a frustrating mess. These pouches are the perfect solution to sanity and organization. I have 3 pouches in different colors which I bought back in 2008 when I purchased the MacCase backpack combo for my then brand-new 17" Macbook Pro, I think one pouch came with the combo. I still use the same pouches today and still love them! I would buy them again if I had to- but mine still seem brand new after 8 years!


MacBook Pro Sleeve
MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Genie J - 01/15/2016

The BEST laptop sleeve EVER!

This is the BEST sleeve you will ever buy for your MacBook Pro or any laptop! I bought my first one back in 2008 for my 17" MacBook Pro with the MacCase backpack Combo. I still use it today and it's still as perfect as the day I bought it even though it's 8 years old. I ordered a new sleeve today for my brand new 13" MacBook Pro. I just love the extra layer of protection this great sleeve provides. I love everything about it- the velcro closure, the vent, plus you have to love that Apple "window"! They really thought of everything! It's beautiful, and durable, as well as functional and it's the only sleeve I will ever buy for my MacBook Pro's! Yes, it's THAT GOOD!!!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Rufus T - 10/23/2015

It Outlast All The Rest In Style!

I purchased the Flight Jacket over 7 years ago because, as a Technology Coordinator, I was going through other name brand cases at a rate of one a year. The bags were slipping off my shoulder when I bent down shifting the weight, bumping into things and people. Some eyebrows were raised at the price but what I knew was true is yet a reality. Leather last longer. I haven't done anything to this bag as far as care. Since I am a pilot, the name fits its durability and style perfectly! The World War II bomber and flight jackets are still around. I love my Flight Jacket. I love how it saves my back and I can store everything I need for presentations all over the country and Internationally. Even TSA has commented on how cool it is. Thank you MacCase for making accepting like products.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Stephen S - 09/22/2015

Protection Perfection

Exceptional products are usually defined by superlative design, exceptional materials and detailed execution in their build quality. The MacCase Jacket hits all the high marks accorded this "exceptional" class and puts a spin on it by producing high value in the mix. In a detailed search for the above, I spent hours of online time looking for what was available in lightweight, vertically oriented, stylish and intelligent protection for my new Macbook Pro. I had all but settled on a solution that almost had what I thought would be ideal...and at a cost of $112. Then I stumbled upon MacCase and my eyes popped wide open. Finally, I hit the mother lode of intelligent design, proven materials, expansion and storage attributes coupled with a look that was unbeatable. When I came to grips with the enormous value proposition at $49.95, I got suspicious that there might be a catch. It arrived in short order and has simply been a home run on all accounts. The pics didn't reveal additional full length pockets under the flap and on the back. The materials chosen and the versatility of leaving the power brick home is really well thought out. And when they say it "Fits Like a Glove"...belief it. The rubberized handle grip and shoulder strap makes for carry options that you will come to appreciate under the rigors of variable daily routines. So STOP looking elsewhere and BUY the Jacket. You will be thrilled you did.


Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Troy S - 09/14/2015

Great bag for a Realtor "on the go"!

It's been nearly six months since I purchased my Premium Leather Messenger Bag/Sleeve Bundle and all I can say is that I definitely made the right choice. My original requirements included the need for a bag that was attractive, professional in appearance and yet durable enough to withstand the rigors of a real estate broker who is constantly "on the go". After doing extensive research for a new case I was very disappointed with the current offerings in the marketplace....that was at least until I came across the Mac Case! The leather is very high quality, the design is exactly to my liking and the construction is far superior to the few others that I was even considering. Also, I was fortunate enough to receive the latest design with the new "quick grab handle" which is definitely a must have since I am often retrieving my messenger bag with the use of this "quick grab" as I constantly move in and out of my vehicle. Lastly, it would not be fair to not also offer a separate comment on the Sleeve that I also purchased for my MacBook. I've owned two others in the past and the Mac Case Sleeve is by far the best offering superior protection, functionality and major style points. Thanks Mac Case...you've earned a customer for life!


Universal Laptop Backpack
Universal Laptop Backpack
See more product reviews

Scott P - 07/10/2015

What a Great Bag!

Great solution for a light weight, mid-sized bag for my new MacBook 12" and other toys. I needed a small to mid-sized bag for around town coffee shop runs and some light, casual travel. I was pleased to find the Universal Laptop Backpack! My first impression during unboxing was how light the bag is, second is how well padded the bag is. Currently I have these items in the bag with a LOT of interior room to spare... MacBook 12", iPad Mini, Canon G7x camera, Think Tank Cable Mgt 10 small pouch full of cables/chargers/etc., a full size and a mid-size Moleskin notebook, two pens, Beats Studio headphones, iPod Nano and a microfiber cloth. The bag holds way more than you think it will, it's quite amazing despite the modest exterior size. I prefer a subtle look for my bags, nothing flashy that screams "steal me, I'm full of electronics!". The Universal Laptop Backpack is stealthy and beautiful at the same time. My items are well protected and the bag doesn't weigh a ton. I love the padded handle on top of the bag, great for flying and in/out of the car. The best part about this bag is everything above, but for less than $60... simply awesome. A few more pockets would have been nice, but that is by no means a complaint. This bag balances minimal with functional very well. This is my first MacCase bag and I am already contemplating my second one!


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Martin V - 06/09/2015

New Messenger Bag

This model is a great improvement on the previous MacCase Messenger Bag. The design is a delight. The grab handle is immensely helpful and complements the newly designed shoulder strap which is less prone to twisting than the older one. The hidden front pockets are excellent for Kindles and Phones and support easy access when commuting. The look and quality of this bag is superb and it is a pleasure to use. I highly recommend this bag.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Ann - 06/09/2015

All Expectations Met!

First of all, Michael Santoro and staff provide first class customer service via email and phone. I have been searching a long time to find a quality leather, firm fitting, solid protecting sleeve for my 17" MacBook Pro Laptop. MacCase exceeded my expectations! Everything listed in the product description is accurate. Although the 17" laptop is no longer made, I have no doubts that I could be writing this review for any of the other sized sleeves. I look forward to eventually purchasing a Premium Leather Sleeve for my MacBook Air. This product has my stamp of approval!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Vesa V - 06/01/2015

Everyday use

After browsing the web for quite some time looking for the perfect case for my laptop and tablet PC, I stumbled upon MacCase. I was initially a bit hesitant considering the products were more expensive than the generic ones at my local electronics store, but was nevertheless impressed with the craftsmanship I could witness from the pictures and other users' reviews. I decided to give MacCase a go, and ordered the vintage leather laptop briefcase that fits my tablet, laptop, important documents and all the necessary chargers in the pockets. I have used it practically every day since receiving it, and have gotten many positive remarks about it from my friends. Not only that, having bought the case fully equipped with backpack straps and an extended pouch, it fits both long and short trips and is a pleasure to carry around. Furthermore, my brief E-mail correspondence with the MacCase customer service as an international customer have proven me that not only does this company provide excellent quality products that are fully worth the price, they also value their customers as individuals. I fully recommend MacCase, both as a container for your devices and as a company whose customer you might be considering becoming.


Premium Leather Shoulder Pads
Premium Leather Shoulder Pads
See more product reviews

Susan S - 05/15/2015

Fabulous Product!

My husband uses his vintage MacCase every day, and carries a lot in it in addition to his MacBook. The MacCase is eight years old and looks better every year. We live in South Florida, which means high temperatures and very high humidity, and the bag has held up remarkably well. Just recently the foam on the shoulder pad has begun to wear. Fortunately, we can replace the pad and he gets to keep his bag. It's a testament to the construction and materials used by MacCase that the bag has held up this well over so long a period. In addition, the customer service is the best!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Carlos O - 05/14/2015

Awesomeness is All I Can Say!

I have grown to love everything that MacCase makes. Carrying one of my MacCase products has become a everyday thing, styling and protecting is just some of the things I get using a MacCase Product.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Randy A - 04/28/2015

Fits new MacBook 12" PERFECTLY

I'd bought one of these three years ago, for a first gen ipad, and never did use it all that much. bought the same one in a size for the 17" MacBook pro, and wore it out..... Today, the new MacBook showed up in the mail, and it fits PERFECTLY. hooray! Oh, yeah.... these cost like hell. they are worth it.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 10.5 Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 10.5 Case
See more product reviews

Martin O - 02/20/2015

I'm Completely Hooked

I just received my case for the iPad Air 2. This the second case I have, my previous one being for the iPad 3. That prompted me to by the bag for the MacBook Pro 17", which also takes my iPad. The quality is remarkable. The patina of the cases just gets better as they age. They fit perfectly and feel so nice! I'm totally hooked on the products and the company. Customer service is excellent and, believe me, there isn't a better way to look after your Macs!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 10.5 Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 10.5 Case
See more product reviews

Lynn J - 02/13/2015

OMG!

Just received my new case for my IPAD AIR 2.....I was so impressed with the way it was made...very detailed....And the Vintage color I ordered was just beautiful....I am so happy I ordered it....anytime I sent an email to this company it was answered almost immediately....


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Randy A - 01/28/2015

Great Case & Great Customer Service

In the process of ordering my second iPad case. This is not a good case - it's a GREAT case that gets better with age. I've dropped this case on more than one occasion with no affect what so ever to the iPad. Dealing with this company is a joy and I have always had a terrific customer experience. I would highly recommend this product and company to anyone


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Ed M - 09/30/2014

5 Star Product, 6 Star Customers Service!

I am a repeat Mac Case customer. I recently down-sized my MacBook Pro from a 15" to 13" so I went with the smaller case this time. And I've convinced friends to buy as well (all very satisfied). A fantastic product. Beautiful, detailed and incredibly durable (I don't want to think of how many thousands of miles my last Mac Case and I travelled together). The Vintage style gets even better looking with age, by the way. But as great as the product is, the Mac Case responsiveness & customer service even surpasses the product. They are always fast to respond and fast to ship and a pleasure to deal with. A great company to do business with and a great product to enjoy. It doesn't get any better!


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Larry M - 09/03/2014

Tough as Nails

I have had my MacCase messenger bag for five years now and it looks brand new. It has been on several cross country flights and hundreds of car trips as well as day to day use. Everyone who sees the bright green interior is blown away at how easy it is to find something in the bag. Why don't all messenger bags have similar lining!! An excellent, high quality product I would recommend to all Mac users! Excellent value as well.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Matthew - 08/27/2014

Superior Bag!

I've gone through numerous bags before... less expensive, but after a while they tear through, or the stitching comes apart. The MacCase Flight Jacket is extremely sturdy, comfortable, and good-looking and I expect it will last a very, very long time. Pretty much a perfect notebook bag!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Deb, Y - 08/19/2014

Beautiful and Functional

I love this beautiful new sleeve to snug my new MacBook Air in when not in use. The soft vintage leather looks, smells, and feels warm, and kinda sexy! My Mac is protected from all the bumps it has to endure every day, and I've had many compliments on it. I'm looking forward to receiving the matching accessory case that I've just ordered!


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Martin V - 07/29/2014

Lovely and Functional

I switched to the Messenger bag after using the V/Carbon product for several years and found the Massager Bag's design spacious and convenient. The extra pockets in the sides and flaps allows me to secure everything I need for work and provide easy access to the computer and the essential parts (e.g. cables). The rugged strap is trustworthy and allows me to carry my stuff comfortably on my body as I commute to/from work.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024