Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Scott K - 06/30/2014

Thing of Beauty

After buying my new 13in MacBook Pro with Retina display, I couldn't see carrying it around in some ordinary computer bag or backpack. So I searched for the exact case that was worthy. The MacCase Flight Case is the ideal case for the task. Great leather and craftsmanship. I expect to be using it with this Mac and Macs to come. Definitely take a look if you value quality and style.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Graham T - 03/12/2014

Beautiful Bag!

I bought this bag about 2 years ago for my MacBook Pro "17. I certainly receive many great complements on this bag! The bag dig get damaged and the customer service to fix the bag was first class! MacCase you have a customer for life and someone who will always recommend your products.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Stephen, H - 02/25/2014

I've Heavily Used This Case Since 2008!

It's still a terrific case, it Has traveled around the world my times and keeps on working. The corners have the kind of wear that favorite jeans get. It still has plenty of travel in its future.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Scott T - 02/05/2014

Superior Quality /Best Bag I've Ever Owned

I had been looking all over for a superior quality leather bag that was just the right size for my laptop and accessories. I finally found it. This vintage leather bag is the best bag I have ever owned and I truly enjoy it. I have several other items from MacCase and each and every one has been made with the highest standards of quality.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Sylvain G - 02/05/2014

Premium Leather Flight Case

This new Flight Case is simply fantastic! It's the perfect size for a 15" Macbook Pro, leaves some room for papers, iPad, and such extras without too much so that you are not encouraged to carry the entire office in it. The removable pouch at the front is a nice touch keeping things out of the way from the inside storage. If you need more room, get the larger one. The vertical shape falls naturally down when holding the bag on your shoulder as opposed to a regular (horizontal) office bag that often gets in the way of people in a crowded airport. It looks and is first class. I ordered mine on a Friday and was delivered all the way from California to Toronto, Canada by the following Monday. What great service. Thank you MacCase (Michael)!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 Case (Gen 1-2)
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 Case (Gen 1-2)
See more product reviews

R.D.M. P - 01/24/2014

Exceeds Expectations - Fits like a Glove

This is my second Mac-Case leather folio. This vintage case has the character and functionality I was expecting. The tactile feel is soft and gives you the added confidence of a minimal slip surface. The black felt interior frames the screen nicely and enhances viewing the screen like you would experience sitting in a movie theater. Great fit and quality construction throughout.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 Case (Gen 1-2)
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 Case (Gen 1-2)
See more product reviews

DGS H - 01/06/2014

Beautiful Case

I was looking for a classy folio for my iPad, and this one is very nice. The only limitation is the propping mechanism has only one angle option, and is somewhat spongy, so the angle has the tendency to flatten out as you press on the keyboard. Otherwise, great as a flat option, and a very nice case, well constructed, and very protective.

Company Response

The single angle option was associated with the first generation of this case. The current version of this folio case has about 70 degrees of angle adjustment, from near vertical for watching movies to near 20 degrees for typing. 


13 MacBook Pro Backpack
13 MacBook Pro Backpack
See more product reviews

Reviewer GF Pennsylvania, IL - 12/31/2013

MacPack goes on

This has been my backpack of choice for 5 years, through three different laptop. I love that the laptop sleeves work with the pack, and there's room for nearly everything else imaginable (even a Grid-It for cables). After being in constant use, the stitching has just begun to come loose on the shoulders, which is easily repaired. With a Pro Sleeve it's the perfect Mac backpack.


13 MacBook Pro Backpack
13 MacBook Pro Backpack
See more product reviews

Reviewer Rhona Chicago, IL - 12/31/2013

Pleased as Punch

After receiving a case which the company got in error, and which didn't work, I figured I was out a backpack and money, but could not have been more wrong. In an example of some of the best customer service I have ever had both Michael and Debbie were in contact with me numerous times to replace that backpack, going out of their way to make sure it fit the dimensions I needed and, then, once they knew, shipping it that day.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Finetunes, L - 11/15/2013

4 Year Review

After four years of use it has held up well with little wear. Only some of the edge piping has worn through, just at corners. Developed a nice patina, get more complements about it now than when it was new. Have MacBook Pro 17" 2009 mid year model...mad at Apple for discontinuing this model, but case has served me well. Customer service was excellent when I bought it. I got the darker color stressed vintage color, which is no longer available. The back pack straps were not available in the darker color but they custom dyed a set for me. Would suggest wider shoulder backpack straps. They did offer the pads, which I opted to forgo. The pouch fits the power cord and transformer along with two door stops. My daughter's idea to use two rubber door stops to elevate the MBP from the back. Gives good tilt and really works for ventilation.....at $1.00 better deal than the other options then costing about $39.99.


MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Fowlerville, M - 10/10/2013

Lots of Features....

I love that the messenger bag can be used apart from the laptop! ALSO, the bright colored interior makes it easy to find small things. The laptop sleeve is great, just with it could hold the power cord with it.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Camarillo, C - 10/10/2013

Highly recommend it!

Excellent value. I use this daily. QUALITY product and beautifully constructed. A relief and anecdote to all the black nylon one sees everywhere carried by everyone. This case is snug but that is necessary to protect the notebook. Padding is excellent... esp. if you tuck it into another briefcase or backpack designed and padded for notebooks. I put my little Macbook in this sleeve and place it where it is handy to open up at airport security. After I go through, I keep it handy in the bag I put under the seat in front of me. If I don't plan to use it, I can just tuck the whole thing back into the computer pocket of the bag I place overhead. NOT enough protection for average handling by airport personnel. I would not pack my notebook into this alone if I were checking a bag. Highly recommend it.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Dan, N - 10/09/2013

Incredible!

This bag is incredible for the 13 in Mac Book! The front pocket also fits my ipad perfectly. I get many people asking about the bag and everyone loves the way it looks. I travel all over the world and see many different bags in many different countries, this is a great bag!


13 MacBook Pro Backpack
13 MacBook Pro Backpack
See more product reviews

Jack R - 10/07/2013

Worth it

As a student it's important to be able to carry my MacBook Air hands free and since I got my Flight Jacket as a gift I thought it would be OK to spring for the optional backpack straps. They are well made and match my case. Could be a bit wider but that is a personal preference. They work well and are easy to adjust. Overall they do what is advertised and are a welcomed addition to my daily commute.


MacBook Pro Sleeve
MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Rodney, U - 10/07/2013

Excellent Protection!

Great fit and finish; provides excellent protection to my MacBook and fits nicely in a backpack or computer bag.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather iPad Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Julianna G - 10/07/2013

Superior Protection and Stylish!

I travel regularly for work and relay on my iPad for entertainment. I love the look and feel of this sleeve. On a recent trip, I was getting out of my cab and my iPad slipped out of my hand and on to the street. Luckily, it was in my sleeve and nothing bad happened to it! My sleeve saved it from imminent peril!. I am so happy I bought this sleeve!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Daniel A - 10/07/2013

Amazing Quality

When I received my case, I was really happy by the high quality of it. I liked the design and the functionality originally, but when I got it, I was very impressed with the construction. My case looks really cool and I get a lot of compliments on it. I think it will last a long time. It's money invested well. I hope these guys come out with more cool stuff!


MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Mark H - 10/03/2013

Works Beautifully!

This bag worked beautifully as a computer bag. I would change the zip compartment in the lid to hold a folder as well as the front compartment. It is a little too short. I would add a small convenience handle on top. It is lightweight and the padding on the back really makes it comfortable when running. The strap stayed put on my shoulder so I didn't have to think about the bag at all.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Wilmington,NC - 10/03/2013

Love It!

"The leather is top notch and very durable, Organization on the inside is very efficient and the color was spot on. Love It!!"


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Jay R - 10/03/2013

Stroke of Genius

"My first MacCase was the black "nylon" type. I was a little hesitant when I bought it, because the photo made it look a bit curved and thick. It must be an optical illusion, as it is WELL padded but takes up no more room in a briefcase than my previous neoprene sleeve. The small, unnoticeable mesh panel on the back is a stroke of genius - lets the heat quickly dissipate. The heavy-duty piping around the edges is virtually invisible, but is so protective that your laptop can withstand a drop, on its corner, onto a hard floor (I can testify... I did it... and not a bump, scratch, or malfunction occurred). After this experience, I swore I'd never have anything around my laptop but a MacCase, so I treated myself to the leather one in red. What can I say? Same incredible protection, and looks "riche". The leather shows virtually no wear, no matter how haphazard I sometimes am with it. I love it and recommend to anyone for maximum protection and great looks."


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023