Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nancy H - 09/24/2022

iPad slips down, will not stand in position. Overall quality flimsy for the price.

Company Response

Before I reply to Nancy's comments, I'd like to let any customer or potential customer know that if you ever have any issue with any of our products, please reach out so we can offer a solution or make the situation right.

We have been making our Folios using our polymer tray since 2017. In that time, we have seen 2 other cases with a "slipping" issue. This is caused by the ultra-suede liner being flattened during shipping or while in inventory. The fix is easy. If you use a lint roller on the liner, it will lift up the fibers. This will give the tray a "tooth" to adhere to, stopping the slipping. If you need even more "grip", you can also roughen up the back edge of the tray that sits on the liner to create an even greater coefficient of friction.

In both previous cases, the customers contacted us and we got back with them immediately with a solution. Shortly after, they wrote back to let us know the solution provided worked like a charm.

Regarding your comments about the case being "flimsy", we work extremely hard to find the right balance between protection and lightweight. The 12.9 iPad Pro is a large, heavy tablet. Many of our customers use our cases for travel, and the majority of them have told us that lighter is better.

The front and rear covers, along with the spline, are all padded and feature an internal structure. The tray that holds your iPad in the case is impact-absorbing. The durable hides are full (vintage) or top grain (black) and designed to last a lifetime. We do in all this a package that is less than 14oz.

In the 12 years we have been making Folios, we have never had a customer’s iPad that was reported damaged while in one of our cases. Again, our goal is to strike a balance between lightweight and protection. Considering our track record and the abundance of overwhelmingly positive reviews for all the generations of the iPad Folios that use this design, we feel we’ve got that balance just right.

 


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

William W - 09/20/2022

High quality case for my iPad.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Jon - 09/15/2022

Great quality MacCase

Great quality bag. Shipped US to Australia with no issues at all. I’ll happy to recommend this high quality product.

Jon

09/15/2022 - NSW

Great site easy to use.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Kurtis E - 09/11/2022

Great Bag

Very well made with great attention to detail. Quality materials and solid feel. Magnetic clasp works well. I would definitely recommend.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Russell M - 09/06/2022

It took a little while for it to get here slow delivery


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Jacques F - 08/31/2022

The quality of this bag is second to none. I am very happy with this purchase, and with the friendly service at MacCase. Thank you.

Jacques F

08/31/2022 - ON

I am a very proud and satisfied new member of the Canadian Club of MacCase customers. I intend to remain a faithful customer as well. Merci beaucoup.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Cathy D - 08/23/2022

This is great. If you just want to carry your Mac book and a couple other items this is perfect Love it!!

Cathy D

08/23/2022 - TN

Great products and support


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Glenn H - 08/22/2022

I prefer the old style leather bags that you used to sell, but these are still beautiful.

Company Response

Glenn - We're a bit confused. :-) This model has been part of our Premium Leather Collection since it was introduced in 2008. We have updated and improved it with input from long term customers such as yourself. Visually, it's nearly identical to the 2008 launch model. The changes and improvements are discussed in an article that can be accessed by clicking on the "Additional Information" tab above. We're glad you still like it. Thanks!

Glenn H

08/22/2022 - New Jersey

Always like the companies products.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Shinobubu - 08/21/2022

14 years and still going

Heck I don't even have a mac book pro anymore and I still use this for my current laptop. The only thing that did not survive is the zipper pull but I replaced that using whatever I found at the fabric store. The strap carbiner broke on my original bag and they sent me a new one for free!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Andrew B - 08/15/2022

The bag Looks great. It is Perfect for my needs. Satisfied

Andrew B

08/15/2022 - Idaho

Easy to navigate. great selection. Found what I needed.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Kenneth M - 08/12/2022

Excellent

I purchased a Premium Leather iPad Pro Black Briefcase from MacCase. I am very happy with the product. The case looks great and is well-made but although they say it can hold cables and charger cables it is a bit of a squeeze. This small problem is the only fault I can find with the case. The service / attention I received from the company was first-rate. I was a little concerned about the times between scannings of the tracking number such that I thought my goods were missing. An email to Customer Service regarding my problem was handled quickly with them contacting the transport company and their replies given in follow-up emails within 24 hours. I cannot fault Customer Service at MacCase. I live in Australia and the case was well-packed so it handled the long trip well. I have no problem in recommending the briefcase.

Kenneth M

08/12/2022 - WA

So far everything went OK


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

DAVID P - 08/09/2022

Wonderful bag…

DAVID P

08/09/2022 - North Carolina

Considering the amount of time it took to get here I wouldn't have ordered two day delivery


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Sonya R - 07/16/2022

This is the 4th time I have purchased this bag over the course of maybe 12 years . Three times for my husband and one time for myself. It’s different and we like it.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Dorothy H - 07/12/2022

Love the case but the inner frame that holds the iPad in place does not fit perfectly as I had hoped.

Company Response

Any issue with the fit of the tray can be easily remedied by applying a bit of heat from a hair dryer (after removing your iPad). Any questions about the process, please give us a call at 760 729 0620 and we'll walk you through it. Thanks.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Roger M - 07/11/2022

Perfect for my MacBook

Great case, love it

Roger M

07/11/2022 - New York

very good service


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Perry C - 07/09/2022

Excellent

Perry C

07/09/2022 - Michigan

Excellent products and fast shipping


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Marvin M - 07/08/2022

Over all I really like it. The size is great for my iPad Pro 12.9”. I’m not crazy about the metal lock design. It takes too much fiddling with to close. It would be better if it were magnetic. I wanted a bag to hold both my iPad as well as a Ratta Supernote 5X. So this is great in that respect. The Supernote slides into the rear pocket and is readily available. A big plus!. Unfortunately, there is also an unpleasant smell that is slowly dissipating which I don’t like. I’m also not using the interior pockets because the sizes are awkward. There is no way a power brick or my air bud case will fit if I want the flap to close. Speaking of which, I wish there was a bit more depth because the front flap barely closes with just my iPad Pro in a Zugo case inside. It is very well made and stylish. I like the option of a removable strap. If it were made of nylon and a bit thicker it would be the ultimate bag.

Company Response

Marvin - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinion on the Briefcase. Regarding the latch, a drop or two of sewing oil or bicycle chain lube (or similar lubricant) will help the internal mechanism work more smoothly. We did not use magnets for the closure due to the fact the latch is a stressed remember of the main flap. When you hold the case by the top handle, the main flap goes into tension. The greater the weight inside the case, the greater the tension. There is no way we can account for what someone might put in the case. We had a customer once who tore up 2 of our backpacks trying to carry his bowling ball. True story. We would have to over-engineer the magnets to the point they would drive the cost and weight of the case to a prohibitive point. Glad to hear that overall, the design is working for you.

Marvin M

07/08/2022 - New York

Navigation was a bit confusing. The options were not very clear.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 11 Gen 3 Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 11 Gen 3 Case
See more product reviews

Ed T - 07/06/2022

Beautifully awesome case

I upgraded my iPad that I had a MacCase folio for and opted to order the version with the magnets and pencil holder for this one. Beautifully awesome case. I love the smell of leather in the morning :-)

Ed T

07/06/2022 - VA

Easy


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Dennis - 07/06/2022

Lovin' it since 2009

Bought this bag for my 2009 and still use it today. Gets better with age and I still get compliments. Recently I had the one of the slide clips on the strap break, not sure what happened but one day it was just loose. I reached out to customer service and they sent me a brand new strap! Talk about standing behind your products... 13 years later! This is why I choose to be a customer of MacCase.


Premium Leather Replacement Shoulder Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Replacement Shoulder Strap
See more product reviews

Fred F - 06/18/2022

.

Fred F

06/18/2022 - GA

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023