Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Leanna F - 1 week ago

Purchased this bag for my husband and he loves it. The quality is great, it’s simple and has sufficient storage. He’s very pleased!

Leanna F

1 week ago - Washington

Shopping was easy. The Mac case was back ordered and the company reached out to inquire from me what my preferences were with timing, shipping and the back-order.


Hybrid MacBook Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Justin H - 2 weeks ago

Fits perfect

Justin H

2 weeks ago - Washington

Love this company and ease of website use


Hybrid MacBook Case
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Mystictulip - 2 weeks ago

excellent

The case looks good. Perfectly covered the MacBook Air. And it is beautiful. Now I’m not worried about scratching or dirt anymore. It is like your iPhone case to protect your phone Thank you for the beautiful case.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Noname - 3 weeks ago

Will withstand the test of time

Superb craftsmanship, stylish and made to protect your investment.


Premium Leather Magic Keyboard Sleeve
Premium Leather Magic Keyboard Sleeve
See more product reviews

yves R - 4 weeks ago

very high quality, well made.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Doc - 01/25/2024

Worth the Money

Good quality bag with lots of storage. Best investment for my electronics - iPad pro.


Premium Leather Accessory Pouches
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Accessory Pouches
See more product reviews

Hans S - 01/19/2024

The quality is perfect, no comment. I don't like the artificial aging that much. I prefer more virgin materials.

Hans S

01/19/2024

Again my heart was stolen. This was the last thing on my Wishlist.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Elmer B - 01/11/2024

Best iPad Case on the Market

As someone who’s tried many iPad cases over the years I can confidently say this one’s the best. Great iPad protection with real full grain leather. Finally I must add that the company’s customer service is as good as the leather case.


Hybrid MacBook Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Tom Z - 01/08/2024

excellent product, fits as expected. nice protection.

Tom Z

01/08/2024 - Ohio

so far so good. easy to navigate


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Chuck M - 12/24/2023

This leather iPad bag is perfect. Great quality and I highly recommend.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Johannes S - 12/20/2023

Happy returning user

I bought a new one to replace my 15 year old flight case, see picture. The colour is a bit more reddish than the old case. It's a pity that the iPhone case is also a bit more yellow/brown. Its a nice add on for the case. Anyway, the new case is an eye catcher.

Johannes S

12/20/2023 - Limburg

Your marketing approach is a bit too much pushing. All these mails are not needed.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Marcos M - 12/19/2023

Quality Materials, Best Carrying Bag for the iPad Pro

I was excited to get an iPad Pro with a Magic Keyboard but was wondering how I would store it or carry it. After doing research this product seemed the best buy and I was excited about its materials. It is as it was described on the site, and I have enjoyed it ever since I received it.

Marcos M

12/19/2023 - Texas

Website was clear and easy to navigate. May shop here for other items in the future.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

BigMike - 12/09/2023

I love the case, the storage, the thoughfulness... until you reach the latch. its clunky and inconsistent when closing. Everything else about this case is smooth and easy. I recently graduated up to the 12.9" ipad pro and needed a new case.

Company Response

Mike - If you try a drop if light oil or bicycle chain lube placed in the 2 square holes of the female part of the buckle (the part that is attached to the body of the case), and squeeze the buttons to work it in, this should smooth things out and get it working fine. The latches are supposed to be pre-oiled from the factory, but someones one can sneak through. Thanks. 

BigMike

12/09/2023 - New York

The purchasing process was easy, I think the shipping method and timing could be improved.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Richard - 12/06/2023

Perfect iPad product

This is my 2 nd purchase of a MacCase for my iPads… the product is excellent ..leather is luxurious and supple.. have had black and brown covers and both are super nice… everywhere I take my iPad out in public I get asked about the MacCase I’ve probably sold at least 10 to people in airports inquiring where I bought the cover… excellent customer service.. had the president of MacCase email me to thank me for my 2 nd purchase how often does that happen.. they are very durable and only get better with age.. if you want a beautiful tasteful cover for your iPad the MacCase will be perfect .. I don’t write reviews often but felt compelled to share my happiness with this product


Hybrid MacBook Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Enrique Rodríguez-Mateu - 12/04/2023

First ever case with perfect fit and elegant looks

Enrique Rodríguez-Mateu

12/04/2023 - Florida

As always is a pleasure ordering in your web site.


Hybrid MacBook Case
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Geoffrey - 12/01/2023

Beautifully thin and protective case.

This is a great case for my 14” MacBook Pro. It’s sturdy and doesn’t add much weight to the unit. Another great product from MacCase.


Hybrid MacBook Case
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

JM3 - 12/01/2023

Who Could Ask For More?

After investing a substantial sum for a state of the art Mac, good sense informed me to protect the device from bumps, scratches, and dents. Over the years I have come to routinely use MacCase products to buffer newly acquired Apple equipment. That routine developed via 1st hand learning of MacCase product quality. MacCase protective gear is durable, aesthetically appealing, and, functionally engineered to the task at hand. The Hybrid case continues this legacy of quality.


Premium Leather iPhone Cases
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPhone Cases
See more product reviews

Hans S - 11/15/2023

But there is too much artificial patina used on the case.

Company Response

The full-grain, ethically sourced, distressed "vintage" hides used to create these cases are raw and unfinished. Each hide is unique with variations in color, tone, hue and markings. There can be variations of each of these things from one area of a single hide to another. This is not "artificial" but a result of the natural oil and fat content in the hides combined with the unique tanning process used for our full-grain, premium leather. When used for smaller items like these phone cases, the variations from panel to panel can be more noticeable. These variations tend to fade as the case is used and the patina process begins. 

Hans S

11/15/2023

Happy customer using the case for more than 10 years now. Only one issue with it so far. Repaired it myself. If it was not that expensive i should buy a new one.


Hybrid MacBook Case
Hybrid MacBook Case
See more product reviews

Cristin B - 11/10/2023

Enhanced protection for my expensive computer at very reasonable cost - what's not to like? Plus, it looks good!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Hans S - 11/10/2023

15 years in service

I am the proud owner of one of the first cases Michael shipped. It's now 15 years old and I'm still crazy about it. It looks great, even after these 15 years. In fact my case deserves a place in the industrial museum. Still people say to ,me, what's a nice case are you using for your Mac. They are right. Of course there are minor improvements possible, but the fact that it is still in use after 15 years, shows the timeless design.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024