Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

28 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase

Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Marcos M - 12/19/2023

Quality Materials, Best Carrying Bag for the iPad Pro

I was excited to get an iPad Pro with a Magic Keyboard but was wondering how I would store it or carry it. After doing research this product seemed the best buy and I was excited about its materials. It is as it was described on the site, and I have enjoyed it ever since I received it.

Marcos M

12/19/2023 - Texas

Website was clear and easy to navigate. May shop here for other items in the future.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

BigMike - 12/09/2023

I love the case, the storage, the thoughfulness... until you reach the latch. its clunky and inconsistent when closing. Everything else about this case is smooth and easy. I recently graduated up to the 12.9" ipad pro and needed a new case.

Company Response

Mike - If you try a drop if light oil or bicycle chain lube placed in the 2 square holes of the female part of the buckle (the part that is attached to the body of the case), and squeeze the buttons to work it in, this should smooth things out and get it working fine. The latches are supposed to be pre-oiled from the factory, but someones one can sneak through. Thanks. 

BigMike

12/09/2023 - New York

The purchasing process was easy, I think the shipping method and timing could be improved.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Pam L - 07/28/2023

It is smaller than I had hoped. I was hoping to fit my IPad into it, along with a portable monitor as well. Not sure a beast exists, other than a bulky backpack! Lol

Pam L

07/28/2023 - Texas

I was hoping to get a iPad and chargers into the bag. That won't happen. Guess I will just use it for my iPad.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Aura - 04/21/2023

Wonderful case BUT

I really thing this case is great BUT it’s had no place for the charging cube and cord and the pockets are like for floppy disks, I can fit my planner in the back, it’s a little tight but I like having it with me but then the front is very tight. It needs a more softer front for storage for a little bulkier items. But the pocket that holds the I pad is perfect, love the leather. Make a phone pocket instead of those other flat disk things.

Company Response

Aura - 

Thanks for your feedback. Your charging cube and cord should fit in one of several areas. We show two chargers in the front panel organizer in the images above. Moreover, the front flap pocket is large and can easily hold both items. You may be using an aftermarket, 3rd party charger that's larger than Apple's original part. If this is the case, there might be a problem storing them under the flap. We looked at a phone pocket as part of the front panel organizer but most people want unobstructed access to answer their phones. This is why we have an optional phone case that stores on the shoulder strap right next to your hand. Our strap-mounted phone case has proven to be a popular option with this Briefcase. 


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Barry - 04/21/2023

Excellent Quality and Very Thoughtfully Designed

This pleasing case holds my iPad Pro snuggly. For such a tiny case, the storage for all sorts of things is much appreciated. Quality is outstanding. I use this fine product all the time.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Steve R - 01/10/2023

Extremely Happy

Got this shipped to the UK extremely please and quality especially when I have been trying to find one like this. Craftsmanship is excellent everything fits inside nicely A+++


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Murray J - 10/26/2022

Top drawer stuff!

Very nice quality as you would expect from top craftsmen.

Murray J

10/26/2022 - MD

Great, high quality products.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Kenneth M - 08/12/2022

Excellent

I purchased a Premium Leather iPad Pro Black Briefcase from MacCase. I am very happy with the product. The case looks great and is well-made but although they say it can hold cables and charger cables it is a bit of a squeeze. This small problem is the only fault I can find with the case. The service / attention I received from the company was first-rate. I was a little concerned about the times between scannings of the tracking number such that I thought my goods were missing. An email to Customer Service regarding my problem was handled quickly with them contacting the transport company and their replies given in follow-up emails within 24 hours. I cannot fault Customer Service at MacCase. I live in Australia and the case was well-packed so it handled the long trip well. I have no problem in recommending the briefcase.

Kenneth M

08/12/2022 - WA

So far everything went OK


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Perry C - 07/09/2022

Excellent

Perry C

07/09/2022 - Michigan

Excellent products and fast shipping


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Marvin M - 07/08/2022

Over all I really like it. The size is great for my iPad Pro 12.9”. I’m not crazy about the metal lock design. It takes too much fiddling with to close. It would be better if it were magnetic. I wanted a bag to hold both my iPad as well as a Ratta Supernote 5X. So this is great in that respect. The Supernote slides into the rear pocket and is readily available. A big plus!. Unfortunately, there is also an unpleasant smell that is slowly dissipating which I don’t like. I’m also not using the interior pockets because the sizes are awkward. There is no way a power brick or my air bud case will fit if I want the flap to close. Speaking of which, I wish there was a bit more depth because the front flap barely closes with just my iPad Pro in a Zugo case inside. It is very well made and stylish. I like the option of a removable strap. If it were made of nylon and a bit thicker it would be the ultimate bag.

Company Response

Marvin - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinion on the Briefcase. Regarding the latch, a drop or two of sewing oil or bicycle chain lube (or similar lubricant) will help the internal mechanism work more smoothly. We did not use magnets for the closure due to the fact the latch is a stressed remember of the main flap. When you hold the case by the top handle, the main flap goes into tension. The greater the weight inside the case, the greater the tension. There is no way we can account for what someone might put in the case. We had a customer once who tore up 2 of our backpacks trying to carry his bowling ball. True story. We would have to over-engineer the magnets to the point they would drive the cost and weight of the case to a prohibitive point. Glad to hear that overall, the design is working for you.

Marvin M

07/08/2022 - New York

Navigation was a bit confusing. The options were not very clear.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Roger M - 04/24/2022

Premium case

Great product and excellent quality

Roger M

04/24/2022 - NY

I really love the quality and material of the case. Will be buying more in the future


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

David B - 04/14/2022

Excellent Craftsmanship

Great bag for the iPad Pro … can’t carry much in the way of extras as it is really streamlined to the Apple product itself. The look is quality and the construction matches the look. You will enjoy this product.

Company Response

David - Thank you for your review. Regarding what the case can and cannot carry, we agree the case is streamlined or as we like to call it, "sleek". We have made provisions for carrying other items besides the iPad, but each customer should assess whether the space provided is enough to meet their needs. If not, we offer several other models that have more storage space and are just as protective. Thanks again.

David B

04/14/2022 - OH

The shopping experience is a good one. Be sure to red carefully so you know exactly what you are getting with the purchase. Some items can be a little confusing and you just have to read closely ... the information is there, you just have to make sure you understand it. The prices are a little higher than other leather outlets but the craftsmanship quickly helps you understand why you might be spending more for the item.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Richard J - 02/18/2022

Excellent Mac Case

This is my second order for one of the Mac Case products. I have looked around at what is available in transport cases for my Macbook and iPad and these are by far the best around. Very well made with quality stitching, leather and fastners. I get a lot of compliments while traveling.

Richard J

02/18/2022 - Georgia

These are the best well made cases around.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Eugene K - 11/15/2021

Excellent Purchase

Excellent case nicest I have ever purchased

Eugene K

11/15/2021 - IN

Great experience


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Lorinda P - 10/17/2021

I love it!

I love my case. I'm not an Apple person but I use it for my 13inch samsung computer and it is absolutely beautiful.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Peter R - 10/03/2021

Just Great! Luxurious, received promptly!!

Peter R

10/03/2021 - Michigan

Michael (owner) was patient, detailed, entirely personable and completely accommodating. I'll definitely be back!!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Cathy D - 04/28/2021

Great product

Love this


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Ronald V - 04/08/2021

Very good quality

The quality is outstanding. I'm not a fan of the latch - I have to pay attention to how I insert the buckle so it will latch. While it looks nice, I would have preferred something that closes first time every time without much thought.

Company Response

Ronald - You can try adding a few drops of a light oil, bicycle chain lube or other such product to the spring loaded buttons of the latch. Squeeze them a few times to work the oil into the mechanism. We have found that a few drops of oil can work wonders for improving the quality of the latch experience.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

David M - 09/09/2020

Excellent Quality

Absolutely love the quality of the briefcase, great construction. Worth the price and wait.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Knut V - 09/06/2020

Great Daily Bag for iPad Pro

I purchased this bag in black with the strap and mobile phone holder. Perfectly fitted for an iPad Pro and ample space for charger, dongles, and any other items you bring on a daily basis. Made of leather and holding an iPad Pro with a Magic Keyboard and accessories is still light for all day carry. The shoulder strap snaps on and comes off easily and you can chose to add it or not every morning based on the day ahead. The total size is small enough to leave it on a table or desk when you are in places you do not want to put it on the floor. It comes with customized pockets and placeholders for all your iPad related gear and everyday items (keys, cards, paper documents, and whatever). I work in Norway and had it shipped here. They delivered ahead of promise and to the right address with no deviation from the order. All card charges as of purchase. Highly recommended, and, of course, five stars from me!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024