Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

22 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase

Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Murray J - 10/26/2022

Top drawer stuff!

Very nice quality as you would expect from top craftsmen.

Murray J

10/26/2022 - MD

Great, high quality products.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Kenneth M - 08/12/2022

Excellent

I purchased a Premium Leather iPad Pro Black Briefcase from MacCase. I am very happy with the product. The case looks great and is well-made but although they say it can hold cables and charger cables it is a bit of a squeeze. This small problem is the only fault I can find with the case. The service / attention I received from the company was first-rate. I was a little concerned about the times between scannings of the tracking number such that I thought my goods were missing. An email to Customer Service regarding my problem was handled quickly with them contacting the transport company and their replies given in follow-up emails within 24 hours. I cannot fault Customer Service at MacCase. I live in Australia and the case was well-packed so it handled the long trip well. I have no problem in recommending the briefcase.

Kenneth M

08/12/2022 - WA

So far everything went OK


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Perry C - 07/09/2022

Excellent

Perry C

07/09/2022 - Michigan

Excellent products and fast shipping


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Marvin M - 07/08/2022

Over all I really like it. The size is great for my iPad Pro 12.9”. I’m not crazy about the metal lock design. It takes too much fiddling with to close. It would be better if it were magnetic. I wanted a bag to hold both my iPad as well as a Ratta Supernote 5X. So this is great in that respect. The Supernote slides into the rear pocket and is readily available. A big plus!. Unfortunately, there is also an unpleasant smell that is slowly dissipating which I don’t like. I’m also not using the interior pockets because the sizes are awkward. There is no way a power brick or my air bud case will fit if I want the flap to close. Speaking of which, I wish there was a bit more depth because the front flap barely closes with just my iPad Pro in a Zugo case inside. It is very well made and stylish. I like the option of a removable strap. If it were made of nylon and a bit thicker it would be the ultimate bag.

Company Response

Marvin - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinion on the Briefcase. Regarding the latch, a drop or two of sewing oil or bicycle chain lube (or similar lubricant) will help the internal mechanism work more smoothly. We did not use magnets for the closure due to the fact the latch is a stressed remember of the main flap. When you hold the case by the top handle, the main flap goes into tension. The greater the weight inside the case, the greater the tension. There is no way we can account for what someone might put in the case. We had a customer once who tore up 2 of our backpacks trying to carry his bowling ball. True story. We would have to over-engineer the magnets to the point they would drive the cost and weight of the case to a prohibitive point. Glad to hear that overall, the design is working for you.

Marvin M

07/08/2022 - New York

Navigation was a bit confusing. The options were not very clear.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Roger M - 04/24/2022

Premium case

Great product and excellent quality

Roger M

04/24/2022 - NY

I really love the quality and material of the case. Will be buying more in the future


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

David B - 04/14/2022

Excellent Craftsmanship

Great bag for the iPad Pro … can’t carry much in the way of extras as it is really streamlined to the Apple product itself. The look is quality and the construction matches the look. You will enjoy this product.

Company Response

David - Thank you for your review. Regarding what the case can and cannot carry, we agree the case is streamlined or as we like to call it, "sleek". We have made provisions for carrying other items besides the iPad, but each customer should assess whether the space provided is enough to meet their needs. If not, we offer several other models that have more storage space and are just as protective. Thanks again.

David B

04/14/2022 - OH

The shopping experience is a good one. Be sure to red carefully so you know exactly what you are getting with the purchase. Some items can be a little confusing and you just have to read closely ... the information is there, you just have to make sure you understand it. The prices are a little higher than other leather outlets but the craftsmanship quickly helps you understand why you might be spending more for the item.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Richard J - 02/18/2022

Excellent Mac Case

This is my second order for one of the Mac Case products. I have looked around at what is available in transport cases for my Macbook and iPad and these are by far the best around. Very well made with quality stitching, leather and fastners. I get a lot of compliments while traveling.

Richard J

02/18/2022 - Georgia

These are the best well made cases around.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Eugene K - 11/15/2021

Excellent Purchase

Excellent case nicest I have ever purchased

Eugene K

11/15/2021 - IN

Great experience


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Lorinda P - 10/17/2021

I love it!

I love my case. I'm not an Apple person but I use it for my 13inch samsung computer and it is absolutely beautiful.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Peter R - 10/03/2021

Just Great! Luxurious, received promptly!!

Peter R

10/03/2021 - Michigan

Michael (owner) was patient, detailed, entirely personable and completely accommodating. I'll definitely be back!!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Cathy D - 04/28/2021

Great product

Love this


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Ronald V - 04/08/2021

Very good quality

The quality is outstanding. I'm not a fan of the latch - I have to pay attention to how I insert the buckle so it will latch. While it looks nice, I would have preferred something that closes first time every time without much thought.

Company Response

Ronald - You can try adding a few drops of a light oil, bicycle chain lube or other such product to the spring loaded buttons of the latch. Squeeze them a few times to work the oil into the mechanism. We have found that a few drops of oil can work wonders for improving the quality of the latch experience.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

David M - 09/09/2020

Excellent Quality

Absolutely love the quality of the briefcase, great construction. Worth the price and wait.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Knut V - 09/06/2020

Great Daily Bag for iPad Pro

I purchased this bag in black with the strap and mobile phone holder. Perfectly fitted for an iPad Pro and ample space for charger, dongles, and any other items you bring on a daily basis. Made of leather and holding an iPad Pro with a Magic Keyboard and accessories is still light for all day carry. The shoulder strap snaps on and comes off easily and you can chose to add it or not every morning based on the day ahead. The total size is small enough to leave it on a table or desk when you are in places you do not want to put it on the floor. It comes with customized pockets and placeholders for all your iPad related gear and everyday items (keys, cards, paper documents, and whatever). I work in Norway and had it shipped here. They delivered ahead of promise and to the right address with no deviation from the order. All card charges as of purchase. Highly recommended, and, of course, five stars from me!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Jim M - 06/10/2020

Works Great with Magic Keyboard!

MacCase makes an excellent product and I have had nothing but compliments on this briefcase The 2020 iPad Pro 12.9 and the Magic Keyboard fit great in my new MacCase. Highly recommended.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Rod L - 06/09/2020

Perfect Match - 12.9 Pro + Magic Keyboard

I was looking for a custom case for my 2020 iPad Pro with the Magic Keyboard, not a generic, one size fits all sort of piece. This briefcase fits like a glove. Not tight, but snug. I think it's the perfect match.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Michel P - 09/30/2019

Absolutely Top!

A fantastic service and a beautiful and unique briefcase ! I was deeply impressed by the fantastic quality and detailed looks. It is perfect for all people travelling a lot. It feels so comfortable! Thanks a lot!!!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Cheryl - 11/16/2017

Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase

Wonderful experience. Item came in just a few days. Very well wrapped. Product was as advertised, i.e., Premium Leather. Thank you.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

Rob - 07/27/2017

Amazing Case, Amazing Purchase Experience!

For weeks, I've been struggling to find a way to integrate iPad Pro (12.9), Dell 5285 (think Surface Pro), and iPhone into my on-the-fly work life. Enter MacCase and Michael Santoro. Problem solved! Founder, CEO, and Lead Designer, Michael is also, astoundingly, usually the guy to answer the phone. Unusual for a successful company nearly two decades old, but also, I suspect, one of the oddball secrets to that success. Very wise. And, of course, hugely helpful to the customer. Michael listened to my proposed use case, asked questions, and made suggestions. When our first game plan, the iPad Pro Flight Jacket had minor fit challenges with my ample gear ... and my less-than-ample stature, Michael helped me problem solve. What about a Flight Case?, I asked, it's deeper and could fit more. Yes, he replied, but it's also longer and might look out of scale on you. Instead, we settled upon an iPad Pro Briefcase. Its horizontal orientation resolved the dimension tightness I had encountered with the Flight Jacket AND appeared smaller hanging from my shoulder. Fit my particular assemblage of gear, including an Apple Magic Keyboard, like the proverbial glove. And, smelled WAY better than a glove to boot. What beautiful materials, design and workmanship! Plus no grief on the exchange and super fast shipping service from Debbie. What a great shopping and purchase experience. I'll have a smile on my face every day as I sail into action with this awesome case!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase
See more product reviews

William P - 05/08/2017

Excellent Case

Purchased this MacCase to carry my iPad Pro 12.9. I am more than pleased with my purchase. The case is stylish, well made from a fine leather. I have received several compliments from it already. The shoulder pad makes carry very easy. I don't leave home without it. Thanks guys!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022