Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag

Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(14%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Chuck M - 12/24/2023

This leather iPad bag is perfect. Great quality and I highly recommend.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Pedro A - 09/03/2023

Awesome products

I am still waiting for the phone case and the shoulder pad. I called and they are on back order and will be shipping.

Company Response

The shoulder pad and phone case are inbound. We will fulfill your order as soon as they arrive. Thank you for your patience.

Pedro A

09/03/2023 - Florida

Top notch products!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Phillip B - 08/10/2023

Top of the line product, love the utility of the magnetic snap to keep the case closed and the look and feel of the leather. A little tight fit with the magic keyboard but I expect it wear into a good fit.

Company Response

Yes, the leather will stretch a bit over time like a good pair of shoes. Thank you for the feedback.

Phillip B

08/10/2023 - Florida

Ordering was straight forward. Had to make changes and it was accommodated without any hiccups.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

James V - 12/01/2020

Great Bag

This bag is the perfect size. Smaller and more compact compared to the typical messenger bag. Holds my Ipad Pro as well as accessories and a few personal items as well. Very well designed and crafted. The leather feels very high quality. The added padding inside the bag keeps the Ipad very secure.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Marni M - 05/02/2020

Love it.

It's a beautiful case and very practical.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Michel P - 09/30/2019

So Good!!

I had my doubts when ordering but...it's just the right thing on the right place. I use it for my Mac book air and it's really perfect for travelling by plane, bike, etc ...a real eye-catcher, certainly in Europe!! quality , size and layout are absolutely top. Service is extremely correct and helpful. thanks a lot!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

GREGORY R - 07/31/2019

Excellent product and customer service

This is my second MacCase bag. The first case I purchased many years ago, and it is still in excellent condition, even with daily use. I used it for years for my Surface Pro 4. My wife now uses it for the Surface Pro 4 she inherited from me. I just purchased a new bag for my Surface Pro 6, and it is a perfect fit, as usual. The new case even has a built in sleeve for the Surface Pen. I cannot overstate the quality of this product. Excellent case and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Ernie G - 03/17/2019

Unique MacCase Story

My wife has a 17" MacBook Pro. Years ago I bought her a 17" Flight Jacket from MacCase for Christmas. She loved the look, quality and function of this lap top carrying case. She is a high school teacher requiring her to transport her lap top to school, between classrooms and home every day during the school year and summer school. She also used the Flight Jacket on many trips we made by car and plane over the years. Her use finally took its toll on the Flight Jacket. It still functioned but, didn't look as nice as it once did. I initially thought I would have MacCase refurbish the Flight Jacket. They did a good job of it, but, my wife really wanted another new one. So, I decided it was time for another Christmas gift of one for her. By that time, Apple was no longer producing its 17" MacBook Pro. Consequently, there was a dwindling demand for the 17" Flight Jacket and MacCase stopped producing it as part of its regular line of fine quality carrying cases. It also wasn't really part of its Custom Program. Nevertheless, MacCase agreed to resurrect the uniquely designed and well crafted 17" Flight Jacket for my wife. She now has her new 17" Flight Jacket. It is not only as nice as the original one but, improved with better functioning hardware. MacCase has treated us with the utmost care, courtesy, cooperation and professionalism one could imagine. We recommend MacCase to family, friends and acquaintances for both its high quality carrying cases and its business ethics.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Clifton P - 09/04/2018

Exceptional, Except...

Beautiful design perfect size holds iPad Pro, charger and pen with surprisingly (for such a sleek case) tons of extra space. Comfortable to carry (especially with additional shoulder pad). The leather and construction are quite nice, but the quality falls apart when it comes to the metal bits. The first bag arrived with a buckle that was scratched and pitted. I returned it and the seller refurbished the buckle and sent it back. The pits were gone but there were scratches. The slightest contact with any hard object scratches the metal. quite careful with the bag, but within a few days of light use the buckle looks awful. The seller suggested I periodically polish the buckle with car wax. I have metal bits on luggage and briefcases and have never had an issue like this. If the seller could source high quality metal pieces for this bag, say it was just about perfect certainly 5 stars.

Company Response

Beginning in 2020, all buckles for these Premium Leather iPad Pro bags have a clear, impact absorbent film added to the front face of the buckle. This is the same type of film used in the automotive detailing industry to prevent rocks and stones from damaging the paint on cars. It has eliminated the possibility of any scratches or other damage occurring to the face of the buckle. 


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Jeff F - 04/20/2018

Perfect for Surface Pro

I have been searching for a stylish and functional case for my Microsoft Surface Pro. I just received the vintage version of this case and it exceeds my highest expectation. The vintage leather is beautiful, soft and expertly crafted. My previous case was a leather padfolio with an outside, cramped accessory pouch. The iPad Pro Flight Jacket holds everything I had crammed into the padfolio and is far more functional. The compartments are ample and are easy to access. The Surface Pro slides in smoothly. In addition, the second pouch holds my Kindle, Moleskin pocket planner, mouse, and charger. The business card slots easily hold business cards and a few travel rewards cards. The pen slot holds my Surface Pro pen and a multifunction pen. The zippered flap pouch holds items I need to access quickly including my passport, keys and phone. The slot on the back easily holds travel documents (e.g. boarding pass, ticket, etc.). It is amazing how much function is offered in such a beautiful, compact case. ...And it smells great! I expect to be utilizing this case for many years.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Michael K - 11/07/2016

It's a Fit!

I have been carrying a bag since I was in college 40 years ago. I have been through a few of them. This bag just fits! It fits my iPad and accessories and me perfectly. The build and design quality are outstanding. The only modification I would suggest is to make the optional pouches functional on their own by adding a small hand strap so it could be carried like a book. Thanks for an impressive product!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Paul F - 11/07/2016

Quite Good But Iimperfect

I really like aspects of my case. The iPad Pro sleeve is too tight and the padded shoulder strap I paid extra for is not all that comfortable


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

W. K - 07/22/2014

iPad Flight Jacket (Black)

I just received this product today. It's great! Heavy duty leather in black and iPad fits perfectly. Other zipped and open areas are laid out nicely. The shoulder strap is good and thick like harness leather and the chromed connections are strong. It's great quality leather and is everything they advertised it to be. You can tuck things here and there in the pockets without causing unsightly bulges and it is compact. Great buy for the money and I have spent hundreds more on cases not as good through my career as an attorney. I am handicapped so I needed a strong, sturdy bag for the iPad that would protect it in case I dropped it while walking. This fills the bill.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
Premium Leather iPad Pro Bag
See more product reviews

Bruce F - 09/25/2013

The Quality is Fantastic!

I have to compliment you on your bags. My current iPad bag (black leather) is two years old, used every day, and looks like it is new. The quality is fantastic. Keep up the great work.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024