Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

56 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case

Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Elmer B - 01/11/2024

Best iPad Case on the Market

As someone who’s tried many iPad cases over the years I can confidently say this one’s the best. Great iPad protection with real full grain leather. Finally I must add that the company’s customer service is as good as the leather case.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

RONALD K - 06/25/2023

First rate products

Great quality leather and construction. Will buy every chance

RONALD K

06/25/2023 - California

Top notch all the way around.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jean J - 04/22/2023

Most beautiful case on the market

After an exhaustive research on the web, I finally selected this case offered by MacCase because I wanted a very beautiful case.I am delighted with this case. It is for people who are looking for the best.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Sls - 04/21/2023

Beautiful case, awful liner

Love the leather, HATE the liner. It’s an ultra suede (?) kind of fabric that attracts pet fur & all kinds of debris - requiring a lint roller or tape to remove it. I

Company Response

Sls -

All product design is a series of compromises. We reviewed many fabrics before choosing the ultra-suede material. There are technical and functional reasons why we went with this material along with the fact that it’s extremely durable. It is clearly listed in the features text as well as called out in the product video that the liner is ultra-suede. When developing the design, we chose to use this innovative liner material to add industry-leading functionality every time you use the case. This far outweighed having to pass a lint roller over the surface once in a while to clean it. Thanks for your feedback. 


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Sai - 04/21/2023

Not precise

For the first time not satisfied for the Mac case. I love the quality but not precisely made to fit iPad.

Company Response

Sai - 

We are sorry to hear that fit of your Apple tablet was not perfect. Is there a reason you did not contact us to correct the issue? Maybe you ordered the wrong generation case or we shipped the wrong case for your needs. With all the sizes and generations of iPads out there now, mismatchs do occur. Either way, we having been standing behind our products for 25 years. If anyone has an issue with a Folio or any other MacCase model, we’re here to make it right. 

Merchant Response

Mac-Case.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

McEvers22 - 04/21/2023

Well made

I have the black leather with initials. Beautifully made and good customer service.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Frank - 02/07/2023

Fits as advertised.

Frank

02/07/2023 - New Mexico

Easy ordering process with timely delivery. My newly purchased iPad Pro fits snugly.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

SETH K - 01/14/2023

This is my second Mac Case and I love the quality. A lot better than the plastic or rubber cases out there.

SETH K

01/14/2023 - PA

So many choices it was hard to make a decision.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jerry - 01/10/2023

Beautiful Folio & Embossing

Folio is perfect. Had embossing with employee's name and corporate logo for 20-year service award. I-PAD fits perfectly and case / I-PAD made a beautiful gift. Have ordered three.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nancy H - 09/24/2022

iPad slips down, will not stand in position. Overall quality flimsy for the price.

Company Response

Before I reply to Nancy's comments, I'd like to let any customer or potential customer know that if you ever have any issue with any of our products, please reach out so we can offer a solution or make the situation right.

We have been making our Folios using our polymer tray since 2017. In that time, we have seen 2 other cases with a "slipping" issue. This is caused by the ultra-suede liner being flattened during shipping or while in inventory. The fix is easy. If you use a lint roller on the liner, it will lift up the fibers. This will give the tray a "tooth" to adhere to, stopping the slipping. If you need even more "grip", you can also roughen up the back edge of the tray that sits on the liner to create an even greater coefficient of friction.

In both previous cases, the customers contacted us and we got back with them immediately with a solution. Shortly after, they wrote back to let us know the solution provided worked like a charm.

Regarding your comments about the case being "flimsy", we work extremely hard to find the right balance between protection and lightweight. The 12.9 iPad Pro is a large, heavy tablet. Many of our customers use our cases for travel, and the majority of them have told us that lighter is better.

The front and rear covers, along with the spline, are all padded and feature an internal structure. The tray that holds your iPad in the case is impact-absorbing. The durable hides are full (vintage) or top grain (black) and designed to last a lifetime. We do in all this a package that is less than 14oz.

In the 12 years we have been making Folios, we have never had a customer’s iPad that was reported damaged while in one of our cases. Again, our goal is to strike a balance between lightweight and protection. Considering our track record and the abundance of overwhelmingly positive reviews for all the generations of the iPad Folios that use this design, we feel we’ve got that balance just right.

 


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

William W - 09/20/2022

High quality case for my iPad.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Greg C - 02/10/2022

Excellent quality

Greg C

02/10/2022

Great company to deal with.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jozsef S - 01/26/2022

Love it

Jozsef S

01/26/2022

Great thank you


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Alana P - 11/18/2021

.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Herbert P - 07/19/2021

Quality made product, fits well. Looks very nice and has a great feel.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Erich G - 07/14/2021

The leather and look are nice. My old cover would fold back on itself for use in an unprovoked mode, which this one does but awkwardly. Would say it’s OK but not great but maybe better as it becomes more broken in??

Company Response

Erich-

We state in the Features section that the cover can be folded back like a magazine but that you allow for some break in time. Do it slowly at first to allow the materials to stretch. Once broken in, the cover should fold back without a problem. 

Thanks.

Erich G

07/14/2021 - Tennessee

Easy/informative/quick.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

JP - 06/01/2021

I had no problems - case is beautiful and arrived in a timely fashion.

JP

06/01/2021 - Tennessee

I had no problems - case is beautiful and arrived in a timely fashion.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Beverly J - 05/03/2021

Beautiful design, I will be in-style!!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Kenneth C - 03/10/2021

easy to use

Kenneth C

03/10/2021 - California

easy to use


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 6th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Janice M - 02/22/2021

iPad does not stand up magnets don’t hold

Company Response

Thank you for this feedback. We're not sure what you mean when you state, "iPad does not stand up magnets don't hold". The reason why this is such a mystery is because there are no magnets responsible for keeping the case standing. We reached out to Ms. Stadnick to inquire further about the issue and potentially resolve it but received no reply. This design has been available since the 12.9 iPad Pro was first released in Nov 2018. If there was a systemic flaw in the design, it would come to light a long time ago. If there was a flaw in this individual case, we would happily replace it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024