Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

16 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case

Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Dorothy H - 07/12/2022

Love the case but the inner frame that holds the iPad in place does not fit perfectly as I had hoped.

Company Response

Any issue with the fit of the tray can be easily remedied by applying a bit of heat from a hair dryer (after removing your iPad). Any questions about the process, please give us a call at 760 729 0620 and we'll walk you through it. Thanks.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

William W - 11/22/2021

MacCase

Very nice product, fits my pad well, looks great. The only problem is the edging does not fit around the pad well. Improving the edge trim would greatly improve the case. But, still a good buy.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Steven C - 07/07/2021

Even smells good!

Real leather is the best!

Steven C

07/07/2021 - California

Smooth ordering process.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Adrian M - 05/22/2020

Better than Amazon Cases

I have bought multiple cases from amazon; and they have been.....subpar. I found this company via Afterpay. First thing when it comes to shipping times, I received my case in no time. 2) the quality of the case is amazing. I plan to get one of the laptop bags next week. It's worth the money


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Brett A - 04/01/2020

Amazing High Quality Leather Case

Worth every penny!! Durable and protective yet still sleek without bulk. Has a clean aesthetic. It is sturdy in various positions. The iPad Pro holds solid to the case. It's not cheap but the black leather quality is very impressive. By far the best case I've ever owned.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Greg M - 01/02/2020

Great Case

Works like a champ. Doesn't break... just seems to break in


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Becky L - 10/16/2019

I Like It!

I've been using my case since they arrived at MacCase. I love the color of leather, and I love the real feel of the leather because I'm allergic to so many cases. It was pretty stiff when it arrived but is much easier to get it in the positions I want after using it a while. I know the inside of the cover is synthetic, and it's to protect my screen, but I do have to keep my hands away from it except for a very short time. I had a Zagg screen protector on my iPad (because I have one on all of my devices and the case didn't arrive for a while after I purchased the iPad. I believe the screen protector makes it a little thicker and the silicone that goes around the edge of the iPad by the volume buttons just doesn't quite fit. I rarely use those buttons, so it's not a big issue, but I do wish that the silicone fit snugly all around it properly. I would guess their cover is supposed to be the screen protector, but that just isn't enough protection, for an expensive iPad, when I am very klutzy and things happen. There is good access for charging/headphones. I can hear through the speakers, no blockage there. The leather shows it's been used after a while but I think it looks good anyway. I like the pencil holder, but I don't use the other accessories as much. I really like this case!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Volker - 08/04/2019

Perfect Quality

It is the product that combines all what I needed for my new iPad Pro. Soft cushioning on the inside, immaculate outside, business card magnetic clip. It feels superior, slim and light weight. What else can one expect? It is not a cheap product but worth its price tag.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Keith L - 07/31/2019

Look No Further

In the past year or so I have purchased two MacCase Premium Leather 12.9 iPad Pro folio cases, one for the earlier generation of the iPad Pro and one for the current generation. Why two? I gave the earlier one to my mother, bought the new one for myself and we both deserve the find craftsmanship of the MacCase iPad folio. I recommended this product to a professional photographer friend to use on his months long motorcycle trek through Mexico and Central America. He and I agree that this case provides a great deal of protection for the iPad, that is important for us as we use these devices on the road. He's happy with it. I'm happy with it. Moms happy with it. Looks great, works well, priced fairly plus the MacCase staff is down to earth and attentive. All the best to you and yours, Keith


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Danny T - 05/21/2019

Beyond Expectations

I had already spent a lot of money on an iPad Pro, so I was a bit skeptical of the price point of this cover. However, when I received it, I was drawn to the elegant quality and color of the soft brown leather. The fine craftsmanship was immediately obvious. Michael went above and beyond my expectations for communication and shipment updates. He has an energy that most people can only hope to have. I can't say enough about this cover or Michael!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Michael C - 04/04/2019

The Superb iPad Pro Case

This is simply the best case I've ever invested in. Initially was hesitant to take the plunge being in the UK, but I'm happy that the product has exceeded my expectations, the feel of the quality of the material is stellar. The staff are also extremely helpful and are always willing to assist with any problems, a shout out to Michael & Debbie for all the help and assurances.. This truly is a work of art and is a true companion to the 12.9 iPad Pro. Just simply delightful ;)


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Clay K - 04/03/2019

Excellent Product

I'm enjoying my MacCase iPad Pro cover. It's durable, functional and elegant. I'm actually a repeat customer as I had one on a previous model iPad. I highly recommend this cover and will continue to use MacCase products on all my electronic devices.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

[email protected] - 02/12/2019

Great folio

Being a Dutch iPad Pro user from the very first start, my folio of choice has always been Mac-Case. The folio offers much more than everyday protection. It» radiates class and style, the high class leather is a delight to see and touch, and is up to withstand the hard everyday professional use. For my new 12,9äó iPadpro2018 trusting on Mac-Case again was a no-brainer. The fully redesigned 2018 folio is every inch designed and built at the very high quality level I'm used to from Mac-Case. I trust it will be my faithful companion for the years to come.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Rick S - 01/29/2019

Simply Put: Quality.

I originally bought the Apple keyboard/cover when I purchased my new iPad Pro but it had several issues that really bothered me. I did a good amount of research and settled on the Mac-Case. So far, I'm pretty glad I did. First and foremost, is the quality. All the way around. The leather is beautiful. The fit is just right. The magnets truly work. One of my reasons for buying this was my desire to use the iPad Pro, with Apple Notes, as my note taking tool when meeting with clients. I did not like, nor did my clients, when I opened up the Pro and started typing away. But, opening up the Mac-Case and using the Apple Pencil was non-threatening and seemed just like me opening up a leather portfolio with a legal pad and pen and taking notes. And the robust ability to store and forward handwritten notes from the iPad Pro is a real game changer for me. Now, the only downside I see is the lack of a true external keyboard and being forced to use the Pro on-glass keyboard. If you a heavy input user, tossing an external keyboard into your briefcase would solve this issue. My use of the Pro is primarily consumption and now, note-taking. Nice job, Mac-Case. Highly recommended.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Phillip W - 01/29/2019

Awesome

First I want to thank Michael for all the help in get the correct 2018 I-pad folio, thank you. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, look, and usability of the Mac-case. This is the second time I purchased a Mac-case for my I-pads. There is in my opinion no better I- pad case then Mac-case. Thank you all again. Phillip


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nancy - 01/29/2019

IPAD PRO 2018 CASE

First let me give a big THANKS to Michael for all his help. To the case-I had to think about it first as expensive but after receiving it yesterday, I am AMAZED and so glad I took the plunge. I bought the pouch and stylus or pencil holder and let me tell you this is a genius work of art as there are circles on the front of the case and the pouch and holder are magnetic and attach so nice. I am extremely impressed with everything and the leather is so soft and smells so good (like leather). If you have bought the new iPad, this case is a must have.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023