Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve

Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

John B - 02/26/2022

Great quality.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Richard P - 02/19/2022

Great Case!

This is a great case for my MBP 14”! thanks MacCase!

Richard P

02/19/2022 - Massachusetts

Thank you for your great customer service and products.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Bill G - 01/27/2022

Awesome Product to compliment my 14" M1 MB Pro


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

PAUL M - 07/16/2021

Just what I was looking for


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Michael C - 12/23/2020

My second Mac-case (for my new 16" MacBook Pro); the first I donated to my wife along with my 17" MacBook Pro. Both computer and case are 10 years old and in fine condition. The 17" has not a scratch on it, which I attribute to its conscientious owner. The Mac-case was an integral and significant part of that conscientious care.

Michael C

12/23/2020 - Mississippi

Fine, except I was interested in the customized version, but the "custom" tab didn't go anywhere.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Steven P - 06/03/2020

Perfection

The case is 100% craftsmanship and will last many years. True leather with style and fashionable as a product can be. Effective in protecting my MacBook, perfect room with a large amount of cushion inside. You will have to purchase one to believe what you have, simply amazing!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

E B - 11/09/2019

11 Years and Going Strong....

I bought mine for a 13" MacBook pro in 2008, its' been all around the world (2 combat deployments + uncountable military flights around the world) and it's showing only minor signs of wear. I plan to buy another one when I buy a new MacBook later this month and I'll pass this along to my mother in law and I'm sure she'll be many many more years of use out of it. It's also amazing the number of compliments on the case. The leather has only gotten more beautiful with time and wear.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Hayes V - 04/18/2019

Excellent Sleeve for Anyone

I have had my case for I'm going to guess about 2-3 years now, and It is excellent. I can be a bit hard on my stuff, and this case has held up excellently. It looks as good today as the day I got it for anyone who is on the fence because of the price. Let me assure you the case is well worth the price all the materials are very high quality, and as I said before have held up perfectly over the years of daily use. The only thing I can think of that could maybe improve this case would be replacing the Velcro closure with magnets like what is used on the iPad sleeves. Overall excellent product highly recommended!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Robert K - 02/05/2018

Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve

Case looks great and has stood up to considerable wear and tear. Love the MacCase firm--they are super!!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Brent C - 09/03/2017

Premium Black Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve 15"

I was so excited when the package arrived. I opened the package and gently pulled out the wrapped Premium Black Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve. I unwrapped the item and stood amazed. The leather smell was so refreshing. The item is gorgeous. The stitching is perfect. The leather is so soft. I like the see thru window so you can see the Apple logo from the laptop. I also like the small opening on the bottom with the nylon cover to help the MacBook Pro breath. The Velcro works great for sealing the flap. The material inside the sleeve is very soft. I wanted a product that didn't have a zipper that could scratch the laptop. The company logo is gorgeous. I am thankful for coming across Mac-Case when browsing the internet. I had looked in a retail store and was very disappointed with the quality of the products available. I called Mac-Case and spoke to Michael. Michael was so helpful and a joy to talk to. I explained to Michael that I would rather pay a little more for a product that will hold up for a long time versus something that you have to replace often. I appreciate the workmanship and the company as a whole. My hat is off to Michael and his staff. The wait was well worth it. Thank you again Michael


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Potocki - 02/07/2017

A Must Buy

If you like quality and functionality, buy this sleeve. The only drawback to it is that it will only hold my MacBook Pro, and nothing else such as the charger. However, I would suggest buying MacCase's sleeve, and nothing else. I am considering buying the bag which the case fits into, and I can also store the charger, pens, etc. Again, do not cheap out, buy this and not some crappy $20 sleeve on eBay or something.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Steven S - 01/06/2017

Superb Customer Service

The case is wonderful, fit and finish perfect. A problem with delivery was handled with speed and elan.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Stefan D - 12/15/2016

Bad Fit.

Nice quality but it is over sized and doesn't really fit good.

Company Response

We wished Stefan would have told us which size MacBook Pro he owned and what size sleeve he ordered. If he owns a 13" MacBook Pro and ordered a 15" Sleeve, then the fit would be oversized. If he owned a 13" MacBook Pro and ordered a 13" Sleeve to match, this would not have been his experience. If there is a fit issue that you are concerned with, let us know and we'll make sure that the sleeve you need is the sleeve you'll receive. 


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Shawn B - 07/07/2016

Love it!!!

Just perfect in fit and feel. Very secure and fashionable.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Pamela S - 06/18/2016

Classic Yet Stylish Case for my New Ma Book Pro

When you buy a new Mac, you know it is going to be a relationship lasting at least five years. Therefore, purchasing a case to carry the computer in is an important decision. I am so happy that I found this case. The leather is supple, the style is elegant, and it does not add much weight my computer. I have found no better product for my Mac than this one.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Ann - 06/09/2015

All Expectations Met!

First of all, Michael Santoro and staff provide first class customer service via email and phone. I have been searching a long time to find a quality leather, firm fitting, solid protecting sleeve for my 17" MacBook Pro Laptop. MacCase exceeded my expectations! Everything listed in the product description is accurate. Although the 17" laptop is no longer made, I have no doubts that I could be writing this review for any of the other sized sleeves. I look forward to eventually purchasing a Premium Leather Sleeve for my MacBook Air. This product has my stamp of approval!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Deb, Y - 08/19/2014

Beautiful and Functional

I love this beautiful new sleeve to snug my new MacBook Air in when not in use. The soft vintage leather looks, smells, and feels warm, and kinda sexy! My Mac is protected from all the bumps it has to endure every day, and I've had many compliments on it. I'm looking forward to receiving the matching accessory case that I've just ordered!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Stephen, H - 02/25/2014

I've Heavily Used This Case Since 2008!

It's still a terrific case, it Has traveled around the world my times and keeps on working. The corners have the kind of wear that favorite jeans get. It still has plenty of travel in its future.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Camarillo, C - 10/10/2013

Highly recommend it!

Excellent value. I use this daily. QUALITY product and beautifully constructed. A relief and anecdote to all the black nylon one sees everywhere carried by everyone. This case is snug but that is necessary to protect the notebook. Padding is excellent... esp. if you tuck it into another briefcase or backpack designed and padded for notebooks. I put my little Macbook in this sleeve and place it where it is handy to open up at airport security. After I go through, I keep it handy in the bag I put under the seat in front of me. If I don't plan to use it, I can just tuck the whole thing back into the computer pocket of the bag I place overhead. NOT enough protection for average handling by airport personnel. I would not pack my notebook into this alone if I were checking a bag. Highly recommend it.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Sleeve
See more product reviews

Jay R - 10/03/2013

Stroke of Genius

"My first MacCase was the black "nylon" type. I was a little hesitant when I bought it, because the photo made it look a bit curved and thick. It must be an optical illusion, as it is WELL padded but takes up no more room in a briefcase than my previous neoprene sleeve. The small, unnoticeable mesh panel on the back is a stroke of genius - lets the heat quickly dissipate. The heavy-duty piping around the edges is virtually invisible, but is so protective that your laptop can withstand a drop, on its corner, onto a hard floor (I can testify... I did it... and not a bump, scratch, or malfunction occurred). After this experience, I swore I'd never have anything around my laptop but a MacCase, so I treated myself to the leather one in red. What can I say? Same incredible protection, and looks "riche". The leather shows virtually no wear, no matter how haphazard I sometimes am with it. I love it and recommend to anyone for maximum protection and great looks."


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022