Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

54 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case

Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Barron R - 2 weeks ago

I love MacCase

Barron R

2 weeks ago - Georgia

Yall rock


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Mikael N - 3 weeks ago

Really nice product. Perfect for my Macbook Air....

Mikael N

3 weeks ago - Stockholm

Great support and a fantastic product.......


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Cathy D - 08/23/2022

This is great. If you just want to carry your Mac book and a couple other items this is perfect Love it!!

Cathy D

08/23/2022 - TN

Great products and support


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Shinobubu - 08/21/2022

14 years and still going

Heck I don't even have a mac book pro anymore and I still use this for my current laptop. The only thing that did not survive is the zipper pull but I replaced that using whatever I found at the fabric store. The strap carbiner broke on my original bag and they sent me a new one for free!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Dennis - 07/06/2022

Lovin' it since 2009

Bought this bag for my 2009 and still use it today. Gets better with age and I still get compliments. Recently I had the one of the slide clips on the strap break, not sure what happened but one day it was just loose. I reached out to customer service and they sent me a brand new strap! Talk about standing behind your products... 13 years later! This is why I choose to be a customer of MacCase.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

David T - 01/05/2022

This the 2nd case I've bought. It's a brilliant case, the 1st on is still being being after 10 years.

David T

01/05/2022

It's easy. Shipment was surprisingly fast considering the current COVID situation and shipping international. The only minor point is: The tracking was almost unreadable. I'm quite sure for people who are in the logistics industry it makes sense, but for an end customer like myself, I had no idea what was happening.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Susan P - 12/08/2021

the case is gorgeous, well made, and keeps my new MacBook Pro safe. my only issue is I should have bought the larger case as I often need to take my iPad Pro along with me and the case is just a tad too tight to easily carry them both.

Susan P

12/08/2021 - California

great service and product and quick delivery -- no problems or concerns. I will recommend this company to my colleagues


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Rod R - 11/23/2021

4th one!

I've happily owned 4 of these, all of top quality––so much so that people often ask, "What is that bag, and where did you get it?"

Rod R

11/23/2021 - California

best cases ever! Have had 4 of these over 20+ years. People ask, "What is that and who makes it?"


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Eric G - 11/20/2021

See above

I was expecting a higher grade leather for the price

Eric G

11/20/2021 - Tennessee

Expected a higher grade leather for the price.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Deanne - 11/16/2021

The best laptop bag ever!

I purchased this bag 10 years ago. A few days ago, one of the backpack strap holders broke coming off a train platform. It has had a good life seeing the world with me over a decade. Good bye to the best looking and lasting computer bag I have ever owned! At first I was not sure it would be big enough but it proved itself a workhorse. More than enough space for the 4 Mac laptops it has lasted through. I got some many compliments on the looks and function of this case. I will be purchasing a new one shortly

Company Response

D- Replacement backpack straps are available. With the case being over 10 years old, I would recommend keeping the leather nourished by replenishing the oils in the hides at least once a year. There is a video on our site that shows the simple process.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Jesus D - 11/10/2021

Second Mac-Case Purchase Even Better Than My First!

Fantastic product and perfect fit for my brand new 2021 MacBook Pro 16 inch!

Jesus D

11/10/2021 - TX

This was my second Mac-Case purchase and I am absolutely delighted with the product. Given that I purchased this product specifically for the brand new 2021 MacBook Pro 16' I was especially concerned for the fit based on the slightly larger proportions of the 2021 model. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised when the case fit the 2021 16-inch MacBook Pro laptop perfectly. Thank you very much, Mac-Case, for continuing to make such fantastic, high-quality, custom-fitted products!


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Luke B - 11/06/2021

very high quality leather. only issue is it gets marked up very easily, but fit, function, and quality are top notch.

Company Response

Luke-

Regarding the marks, our vintage hides are a raw, unfinished leather. While it can show contact with the world it moves through, the leather will patina in over time. It will get lighter as the natural oils evaporate out and yet darker where you touch it and where it comes in contact with the world. This is a natural process. Eventually, your MacCase will take on this wonderful visual appearance that will be unique to your case. As you'll see, the marks will come and go as the hides patina in.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Sharrise P - 10/25/2021

OVERPRICED!

OVERPRICED!

Company Response

You mention that it's overpriced. Our question would be, compared to what? What you have purchased with your MacCase Flight Jacket is something not readily available in today's market: Real Value. Most products are designed with what is called “planned obsolescence”. Which means they are designed to fail or to go out of style which forces you to buy another one. MacCase products are designed to endure, year after year. Their timeless design aesthetic insures they never go out of style. The quality of the materials and how skillfully they are assembled is second to none. This design has been in constant production since it was introduced in 2008. We receive emails, cards and letters all the time from customers who purchased one in those early years whose bags are still going strong. It’s a bag you’ll be using long after the purchase price has been forgotten. One day in the distant future you'll realize how wonderful a companion it has been, sit down and write us an email letting us know how happy you are that you bought one all those years ago.
 

Sharrise P

10/25/2021 - NY

Thanks


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

ProfRafi - 08/02/2021

Best Mac Bag EVER

I purchased my first Mac laptop in 1997!!!. My search for a stylish, comfortable, safe and functional case has been ongoing since. I have a shelf in my cupboard full of 'failed' bags. Last year I purchased this MacCase. Together with a 16" MacBook Pro. It has been wow since. The bag fits perfectly. Comfortable and stylish. The leather is soft and luxurious. It is the best Mac case I have owned and close to being a best general briefcase as well. If you need space for lots of documents consider the larger version. For standard use; laptop, iPad and single docs... this is the dream


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Gonzalez, H - 06/14/2021

Nice

Company Response

Henry -

Only three stars?

Where is the love? :-)

Gonzalez, H

06/14/2021 - FL

Shopping experience was great


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Juan M - 09/02/2020

MacBook Pro 13

Very quick service. Love everything about it. Perfect fit. So many sleeves. Extra shoulder pad's too big, though.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Jernej J - 09/01/2020

Very Thought Through

Really functional design and without sacrificing aesthetics.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Richard Y - 08/07/2020

Best of the Best

Dear Michael, WOW. A most beautiful case for my new 16in Mac Book Pro. It is outstanding and worth every dollar. I looked for days and found Mac Case so glad I did. It is very well put together and padding is great. I will say this hang on to the case for when people see it they will want it. I am one happy owner. You will never regret buying this case that for sure.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Vitalijs S - 07/01/2020

Best Bag for MacBook Pro

Used Brenthaven vertical bag, this one is way more classy and robust


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Richard J - 03/02/2020

Best Little Case Around

Excellent size. Pockets made to fit power cable and accessories make it easy to load up and head out. It is a quality made case. Best one I've seen to fit my MacBook.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022