Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

21 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack

Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Andrew B - 08/15/2022

The bag Looks great. It is Perfect for my needs. Satisfied

Andrew B

08/15/2022 - Idaho

Easy to navigate. great selection. Found what I needed.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Sonya R - 07/16/2022

This is the 4th time I have purchased this bag over the course of maybe 12 years . Three times for my husband and one time for myself. It’s different and we like it.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Roger M - 07/11/2022

Perfect for my MacBook

Great case, love it

Roger M

07/11/2022 - New York

very good service


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Vincent S - 03/29/2022

So far so good

Vincent S

03/29/2022 - South Carolina

Helped me a lot with witch item to buy. Thanks


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Deanne - 03/23/2022

My second case. I guess I am a fan!

Just got this case to replace my previous Flight Case that has been with me for more than 10 years. This case is gorgeous! Great design, materials and craftsmanship. I had them make this into a custom case and now have a one of a kind case. I will need to update this after I get a chance to use this on the road but I expect that the performance will be comparable to the Flight Case that was my favorite case ever. More to come...


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Very S - 12/09/2021

Best laptop bag I have owned

Had many many laptop bags over the years. This is without a doubt the best I have ever owned. Looks great. Well engineered and made beautifully.

Very S

12/09/2021 - AZ

Great experience overall from delivery time to exceptional product.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Ed B - 11/22/2021

Perfect compliment for my new MacBook Pro

Exactly what I was looking for!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Rich C - 10/18/2021

Exactly what I needed.

Rich C

10/18/2021

Smooth transaction.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

William M - 10/13/2021

It is ok

William M

10/13/2021 - California

Metal clasp is awkward, back pack straps are cheap, buckles are old school. Larger accessory bag isn't worth the cost. Overall, the price would suggest superior quality, but it doesn't. Forgot that this is my second bag from you, and that I had the same conclusion. A lot of money for 'meh.'


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Hardik P - 08/19/2020

Excellent briefcase

This is the perfect vertical briefcase for travel. It holds MacBook, iPad, iPhone, accessories and travel documents. All the electronics remains secure. The MacCase Premium Leather Briefcase is the best. Highly recommend it!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Brent F - 04/01/2020

Good Quality, Wrong Color

These natural leather now has a red hue, which is not nearly as pleasing as the original light brown color. Side by side, there is no comparison - the previous color was far superior.

Company Response

Brent- Our vintage hides are a raw unfinished leather with a high oil content. The high oil content is one of the reasons for the rich color, wonderful smell and overall "hand" or softness. It also helps keep the rain off and prevents the leather from cracking and tearing. Over time the leather will patina in. This is a natural process with authentic, unfinished hides. This can effect the color depending on how and in what type of environments the case is used. Moreover, the oil will slowly evaporate out. This can further change the color. We recommend replenishing the oil at least once a year especially for this Briefcase. We use Neetsford Oil for our in-house restorations. Any good quality leather conditioner will work. Adding the oil back in will once again change the color, usually darkening it. More importantly, it will insure you can get maximum life out of the case. Many customers feel the patina process endears the case to them by creating a one of a kind piece. If you are someone who doesn't appreciate this, we also make the case in our pebble grain black hide. This leather will look the same year after year. 


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Lou - 10/20/2019

Beautifully Made but Design Could be Better

My Leather briefcase for my MacBook Pro is beautifully made: sumptuous leather and excellent workmanship. However, the design could be better. the latch is difficult to close again under certain conditions because the latch buttons are very small. Also the shoulder strap is attached to D-rings on the lid rather than the sides of the case; this places too much strain on the lid and, over time, tends to distort the case. Despite this, it is a fantastic, premium case for a MacBook Pro.

Company Response

The design was updated in 2020. The anchor point D-rings for the shoulder strap have been moved from the top handle area to the rear panel nullifying the issue Lou mentioned.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Karl W - 05/08/2017

The Perfect Briefcase for Travel

The perfect briefcase for travel. It holds MacBook, iPad, iPhone and accessories. It makes moving around on the road a breeze. I took a train across country and it allowed me to carry my electronics securely with me at all times. The MacCase Premium Leather Briefcase is the best option available!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Michael V - 11/08/2016

Superb!

This is my third MacCase product but my first for a laptop. The style is beautiful, the quality of construction is outstanding, the functionality is excellent. A tremendous value for the price. I would highly recommend this every time.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Barron R - 08/31/2016

MacCase!

I love this case, I use it for carrying my IPAD PRO and my Macbook.... Best briefcase/backpack I have ever had!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Allan M - 07/19/2016

My Favorite Bag

The Flight Case is simply the most beautiful computer bag I have ever seen. Simple and elegant, it draws compliments from friends and passersby. It looks great whether you are wearing a suit or jeans and a t-shirt. It is well-built and functional, made with solid, reliable hardware and easy to get things in and out of. And to top it all off, I feel confident that my MacBook pro is safe inside. I have purchased many computer bags over the years, from several manufacturers, but this is by far my favorite bag.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Tracy P - 06/28/2016

Premium Leather Briefcase

My husband loves this briefcase! It is of exceptional quality and is just the right size, not too big like all the other briefcases he has tried. He also loves the vertical orientation as it is easier to carry while he is walking. I love it because there's a space in it for my iPad Pro for when we go places together, even when his computer is in there. This bag looks even better than we expected it to. Its clasp is strong, and the pouch (we got the large one too) stays attached on the outside and holds all accessories. The only thing we didn't like was that there's no pen holder, but he bought a little sleeve to put his pens in so the cords wouldn't scratch them up, so no problem there. This is the best bag for the money anywhere out there.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Vesa V - 06/01/2015

Everyday use

After browsing the web for quite some time looking for the perfect case for my laptop and tablet PC, I stumbled upon MacCase. I was initially a bit hesitant considering the products were more expensive than the generic ones at my local electronics store, but was nevertheless impressed with the craftsmanship I could witness from the pictures and other users' reviews. I decided to give MacCase a go, and ordered the vintage leather laptop briefcase that fits my tablet, laptop, important documents and all the necessary chargers in the pockets. I have used it practically every day since receiving it, and have gotten many positive remarks about it from my friends. Not only that, having bought the case fully equipped with backpack straps and an extended pouch, it fits both long and short trips and is a pleasure to carry around. Furthermore, my brief E-mail correspondence with the MacCase customer service as an international customer have proven me that not only does this company provide excellent quality products that are fully worth the price, they also value their customers as individuals. I fully recommend MacCase, both as a container for your devices and as a company whose customer you might be considering becoming.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Andrei F - 07/03/2014

Awesome Laptop Briefcase!

With sizes of run-of-the-mill computer bags getting bigger than my over-nighter climbing backpack, it is great to see a bag with a purpose. Not to mention taste. This Flight Case is just the right size to grab a laptop, a stack of papers, a few accessories, passport, and plane tickets. Design is very lean and functional, the leather and interior padding is excellent quality, everything is top notch. Just the thing I kept looking for ages, but could not find. For any amount of money. Well done. Thanks!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack
See more product reviews

Scott K - 06/30/2014

Thing of Beauty

After buying my new 13in MacBook Pro with Retina display, I couldn't see carrying it around in some ordinary computer bag or backpack. So I searched for the exact case that was worthy. The MacCase Flight Case is the ideal case for the task. Great leather and craftsmanship. I expect to be using it with this Mac and Macs to come. Definitely take a look if you value quality and style.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022