Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case

Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(71%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(29%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Mark W - 08/11/2023

MacCase cover falls into a very special category….

Quality leather case cover and iPad is very well protected. I also have an old Pad & Quill leather case to which I’ve had to add an inner shell for iPad edge protection. Of the two, I am much more protective of the MacCase cover, it’s just that much more ‘dressed’ looking and I don’t want to scuff it up. Ex: I have no problem taking the P&Q case to the shop and getting it covered with saw dust, wood chips, and dust. The MacCase cover deserves much better treatment especially considering it’s faux suede interior.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Joanne - 04/26/2023

Quality personified!

Ordered this in a beautiful vintage lapis blue. It is gorgeous with a purplish tint, and I love it. This is not my first MacCase, and I keep coming back to it becuse the quality cannot be beat. Yes, it is more expensive but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend, and customer service is great.

Company Response

In case anyone was wondering......Joanne order her Lapis Blue Folio through our Custom Program.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Michael G - 04/21/2023

Nice Case

I bought it for my wife, who is very picky, but wanted genuine leather. Color is nice and she likes the way it can be set at many different angles for viewing. Pencil storage works well too, better than I expected. Only complaint form her is that the inside picks up a lot of fluff and dust that she has to clean it off with one of those sticky paper brushes. Other comment is that it does not seem that you can prop it up in portrait mode. I told you she was picky.

Company Response

Michael - 

Thank you for taking the time to share your (and your wife’s ) experience. Regarding her (only) complaint about the liner material, it’s that very material that allows the screen to be set at many different angles without the need for ugly bumps or ridges. As you mentioned, the ability to adjust the screen to nearly any angle is one of the features she likes best. For our Folios, using a quality liner material to add this industry-leading functionality every time you use the case far outweighs having to pass a lint roller over the surface once in a while to clean it. Thanks again!


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Ms S - 01/20/2023

Beautiful case. Just wish it had an internal pocket rather than having to add one to the case.

Company Response

Ms S. - We looked at internal pockets when we developed these designs in 2017. There are several problems with this idea. The first being any item placed inside the front cover can and would probably interfere with the auto on/ off magnets that need to lie flush on the surface of the screen. Putting something in an inside pocket would not allow the inside of the front cover to lay flush against the glass, negating the auto on /off feature. Secondly, proving an interior pocket invites people place items in it that could potentially crack the screen. Many of our customers travel with their Folios. If pressure is applied to the front cover when the Folio is stored in a larger bag or rolling luggage with something in an interior pocket and the screen cracks, you have a very big problem. Our solution of an exterior mounted, removable pouch solves both these problems and insures our Folio offers you maximum protection of your technology investment for years to come.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Ed T - 07/06/2022

Beautifully awesome case

I upgraded my iPad that I had a MacCase folio for and opted to order the version with the magnets and pencil holder for this one. Beautifully awesome case. I love the smell of leather in the morning :-)

Ed T

07/06/2022 - VA

Easy


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Williams - 05/10/2022

Beautiful leather iPad Pro Case

I received the first case reasonably quickly, however the plastic frame was not aligned on the leather back properly and fairly crooked. Given the cost of the case, I requested a replacement and sent photos. They approved and sent the replacement very quickly, which was so much better. I sent back the original and have been using the replacement case. It is beautiful, and I love the leather, but it slipped more than I expected when propped up, They sent me a suggestion to help with that, and once I used their advice to rough the edge of the plastic to prevent the slipping, it works great! This is a lovely case, protects my iPad Pro very nicely, I highly recommend it.

Williams

05/10/2022 - Texas

I received the first case reasonably quickly, however the plastic frame was not aligned on the leather back properly and fairly crooked. Given the cost of the case, I requested a replacement and sent photos. They approved and sent the replacement very quickly, which was much better. I sent back the original and have been using the replacement case. It is beautiful, and I love the leather, but the plastic frame did not stay propped up on the suede as well as I had hoped. They sent me advice to rough the edge of the plastic frame to help prevent the slipping, and once I did, it now works great! Beautiful case and it protects my iPad Pro nicely.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 4th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Bonnie O - 01/06/2022

This product was well made, protects my iPad and its beautiful


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023