Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case

Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

SETH K - 1 week ago

This is my second Mac Case and I love the quality. A lot better than the plastic or rubber cases out there.

SETH K

1 week ago - PA

So many choices it was hard to make a decision.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jerry - 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Folio & Embossing

Folio is perfect. Had embossing with employee's name and corporate logo for 20-year service award. I-PAD fits perfectly and case / I-PAD made a beautiful gift. Have ordered three.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nancy H - 09/24/2022

iPad slips down, will not stand in position. Overall quality flimsy for the price.

Company Response

Before I reply to Nancy's comments, I'd like to let any customer or potential customer know that if you ever have any issue with any of our products, please reach out so we can offer a solution or make the situation right.

We have been making our Folios using our polymer tray since 2017. In that time, we have seen 2 other cases with a "slipping" issue. This is caused by the ultra-suede liner being flattened during shipping or while in inventory. The fix is easy. If you use a lint roller on the liner, it will lift up the fibers. This will give the tray a "tooth" to adhere to, stopping the slipping. If you need even more "grip", you can also roughen up the back edge of the tray that sits on the liner to create an even greater coefficient of friction.

In both previous cases, the customers contacted us and we got back with them immediately with a solution. Shortly after, they wrote back to let us know the solution provided worked like a charm.

Regarding your comments about the case being "flimsy", we work extremely hard to find the right balance between protection and lightweight. The 12.9 iPad Pro is a large, heavy tablet. Many of our customers use our cases for travel, and the majority of them have told us that lighter is better.

The front and rear covers, along with the spline, are all padded and feature an internal structure. The tray that holds your iPad in the case is impact-absorbing. The durable hides are full (vintage) or top grain (black) and designed to last a lifetime. We do in all this a package that is less than 14oz.

In the 12 years we have been making Folios, we have never had a customer’s iPad that was reported damaged while in one of our cases. Again, our goal is to strike a balance between lightweight and protection. Considering our track record and the abundance of overwhelmingly positive reviews for all the generations of the iPad Folios that use this design, we feel we’ve got that balance just right.

 


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

William W - 09/20/2022

High quality case for my iPad.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Greg C - 02/10/2022

Excellent quality

Greg C

02/10/2022

Great company to deal with.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Jozsef S - 01/26/2022

Love it

Jozsef S

01/26/2022

Great thank you


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Alana P - 11/18/2021

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023