Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

CJ W - 06/09/2022

Upgraded to the leather version! Very well made and awesome customer service. Great product and experience.

CJ W

06/09/2022 - GA

Very pleased with their exceptional customer support, recommendations and follow up!


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Denis S - 12/14/2021

Best Laptop bag I have ever owned

Fantastic Laptop Case, still waiting on my new Mac but using this with my work laptop. loads of space I will have room for Mac, Work Laptop, Paperwork, iPad and phone with room to spare

Denis S

12/14/2021 - ON

the customer service team was very responsive, and ensured I was satisfied


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Steven G - 08/12/2021

Great value

Very well made and very sturdy. Great design.


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

William H - 07/12/2021

Great bag for a Surface Pro 7.

I was looking for an everyday bag that had a separate compartment for my device but was not overly big. This bag seems to be just the thing. While it is designed for a 13" Mac, I am using it for my Microsoft Surface Pro 7, which fits perfectly in both the sleeve and the compartment (with the pen and touch cover attached). The bag is really well laid out and everything feels good and solid. One thing that I did not notice in the pictures is that the strap is not detachable.

William H

07/12/2021 - Georgia

The pouch I added to the order was out of stock. I contacted customer service to follow up. I received a response very quickly from an actual person. They informed that it was pandemic related and asked if I wanted to leave that portion of the order open or get a refund. I opted for the refund and it was processed the same day I sent my response. While I was disappointed the pouch wasn't available, it was one of the best customer service responses I've had.


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Richard G - 06/27/2021

I love the case as I sm going to be taking it on an upcoming trip. it was much more then just a caring case for my new lap top. I would so buy this again if I need tp.

Richard G

06/27/2021 - California

found you on the internet


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Paul P - 04/09/2021

Just so so

Messenger bag is ok not anything great I was a little disappointed


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

nelson C - 03/01/2021

Another happy customer

Very durable looks and feels great.

nelson C

03/01/2021 - New York

convenient


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Allen M - 02/11/2021

This is the fourth Mac Case bag I’ve purchased (two were gifts). I’m consistently impressed with their sturdiness and casual but professional look.

Allen M

02/11/2021 - South Carolina

I always recommend Mac Case for carrying cases for Apple products.


MacBook Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Aaron A - 12/01/2020

The best product out there

I love it. I am so excited I had purchased this. I wish I had knew about this earlier.

Aaron A

12/01/2020 - FL

It was the best customer service and the delivery was right on point.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

George - 01/30/2019

No Other Case For Mac Compares

When I think of those of us who are "All-Apple" it just makes sense that you would want a case as unique and purposeful as the Mac you rely on. Mac-Case has from the start been the go-to way to carry your Mac, iPads, and all the things that you need to be productive. I have been a loyal customer of Mac-Case from the days of the Clamshell iBook G3s back in the early 2000s.... (Remember the cool orange, indigo, lime, and blueberry colored MacBooks in the matching cases?) Mac-Case was the first to make quality bags and sleeves that were exclusively Apple. If you love your Mac as much as I do why would you settle for anything less than Mac-Case? As the years rolled by and Apple moved forward with the great looking aluminum body G4 PowerBooks I upgraded and got the new Mac-Case messenger bag and sleeve. When Intel MacBook Pros and MacBooks came along...plus the MacBook Air arrived mine all made their home with Mac-Case. My Macs seem to last forever after all those decades, but so do the Mac-Cases that I carried them in for work and play. Nothing else comes close to the quality and look of a Mac-Case for your Mac. When I see others carrying their laptops around I often shake my head. Of course I am always bewildered by anyone carrying around windows machines, but it is equally puzzling to me why any Mac user would not naturally turn to the quality and exclusivity of carrying your precious Mac in style sporting it in a Mac-Case


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Ralph M - 01/01/2019

MacBook Pro Messenger Bag

I like the bag, it is large and versatile. But that versatility could be better executed, the laptop pocket/slot is overly large and sloppy for a MBP, the front pockets bag outward when filled and just feel un-tailored. Overall the bag could do with a trim and tailoring. The last quibble I have with the bag is the crinkling sound it makes when used (just a personal beef). The bag is really nice but it could be exceptional with a little attention to detail and precision in design.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Julie M - 12/01/2018

I HEART This bag.

As a full time student and full time office worker, I need a roomy, organized bag and this it. It holds all my work papers, school books and all the misc. stuff to make my life easier. I added the pouch which is AWESOME for keeping my cables and battery packs in one, neat place. While I have only had this bag 24 hours and cannot speak of the durability of it yet (I am not worried, it seems sturdy and the other reviews state to this fact!), it is exactly what I need to keep my busy life of school, and work and on track. There was a minor issue of being sent the 13 in. sleeve which does my 15 in Macbook zero help, but we are doing the swap-a-roo for the correct one.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Albert M - 09/05/2018

Great messenger bag

If your looking for a bag to hold your laptop and iPad as well as other important stuff..look no further...great bag ...and of course it has plenty of compartments for storage...I am very satisfied with it .


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Patrick M - 02/16/2018

Excellent Messenger Bag!

After searching and spending so much money on bags I thought would be correct I finally found the right one! The MacBook Pro messenger Bag is perfect for my new 15" MacBook Pro. This bag has plenty of room and is very light weight! I am also very pleased that I have found a messenger bag that doesn't tip over! After having several conversations with Mac Case directly, I made the decision to make my purchase. It was defiantly the correct choice! I strongly recommend this messenger bag!


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Gabrielle Blake - 05/30/2016

This bag is Very Roomy

This bag is very roomy. It is very durable and attractive. Definitely worth the money spent. I feel as though my MacBook pro is very safe within the case that comes with it, and as I mentioned before there is plenty room left over for all the accessories needed to operate it and then some.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Martin V - 06/09/2015

New Messenger Bag

This model is a great improvement on the previous MacCase Messenger Bag. The design is a delight. The grab handle is immensely helpful and complements the newly designed shoulder strap which is less prone to twisting than the older one. The hidden front pockets are excellent for Kindles and Phones and support easy access when commuting. The look and quality of this bag is superb and it is a pleasure to use. I highly recommend this bag.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Larry M - 09/03/2014

Tough as Nails

I have had my MacCase messenger bag for five years now and it looks brand new. It has been on several cross country flights and hundreds of car trips as well as day to day use. Everyone who sees the bright green interior is blown away at how easy it is to find something in the bag. Why don't all messenger bags have similar lining!! An excellent, high quality product I would recommend to all Mac users! Excellent value as well.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Martin V - 07/29/2014

Lovely and Functional

I switched to the Messenger bag after using the V/Carbon product for several years and found the Massager Bag's design spacious and convenient. The extra pockets in the sides and flaps allows me to secure everything I need for work and provide easy access to the computer and the essential parts (e.g. cables). The rugged strap is trustworthy and allows me to carry my stuff comfortably on my body as I commute to/from work.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Fowlerville, M - 10/10/2013

Lots of Features....

I love that the messenger bag can be used apart from the laptop! ALSO, the bright colored interior makes it easy to find small things. The laptop sleeve is great, just with it could hold the power cord with it.


MacBook Messenger Bag
MacBook Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Mark H - 10/03/2013

Works Beautifully!

This bag worked beautifully as a computer bag. I would change the zip compartment in the lid to hold a folder as well as the front compartment. It is a little too short. I would add a small convenience handle on top. It is lightweight and the padding on the back really makes it comfortable when running. The strap stayed put on my shoulder so I didn't have to think about the bag at all.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024