Mac-Case.com Reviews

About this Company

MacCase created the Apple-specific case market in 1998. For over 20 years MacCase has been the pinnacle of Apple portable protection offering 2 unique lines of innovative iPad cases and MacBook cases in both nylon and premium leather. All products are crafted around a simple design philosophy that includes a timeless aesthetic, elegant engineering and world-class build quality.

Filter
Filter
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Barron R - 2 weeks ago

I love MacCase

Barron R

2 weeks ago - Georgia

Yall rock


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Mikael N - 2 weeks ago

Really nice product. Perfect for my Macbook Air....

Mikael N

2 weeks ago - Stockholm

Great support and a fantastic product.......


Premium Leather Magic Keyboard Sleeve
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Magic Keyboard Sleeve
See more product reviews

Theodore J - 4 weeks ago

Pleased

This is my second sleeve from MacCase. It is great looking and I am pleased with the purchase.

Theodore J

4 weeks ago - MI

Easy to use. Thanks!


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Murray J - 10/26/2022

Top drawer stuff!

Very nice quality as you would expect from top craftsmen.

Murray J

10/26/2022 - MD

Great, high quality products.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 11 Gen 1 Case
See more product reviews

J F - 10/23/2022

The case is very good except for one major design flaw: The volume control buttons are very hard to use.

Company Response

I can understand J’s concern about the volume buttons. This version of our Folio dates back to 2017 and is the first generation of this type of design. When developing the tray, we had to prioritize safety and protection vs. ease of use. The buttons can be operated easily with a little finesse. 

The reason there can be some difficulty in working with the volume buttons is the tray material covers the buttons themselves. At the time, our engineering team suggested not putting a bunch of holes in the edge of the tray. Again, our priority was safety and protection. In the 2nd generation of the case, the material covering the buttons was removed as we improved our knowledge of how to best use the polymer material of the tray. 

There is a grove that surrounds the area covering the buttons. When you go to press them, the material “gives” and the force you apply to the tray is transferred through the tray and onto the buttons themselves changing the volume. It sounds like J is pressing the tray and the softness of his finger is absorbing the pressure. It’s not being transferred through the tray material and onto the volume buttons themselves. He is experiencing this as “very hard to use”. 

The solution for this is to use the very tip of your finger or the front edge of your nail to engage the button vs. the soft pad of your finger. The stiffer tip or hardness of your nail transfers the pressure through the case without a problem. Another option would be to simply trim the tray material away so the buttons are exposed. The grove around them makes this very easy to do by acting as a  guide. If you’d like us to remove the material before we ship your order, let us know and we’ll take care of it for you. 

J F

10/23/2022

No concerns


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

Nancy H - 09/24/2022

iPad slips down, will not stand in position. Overall quality flimsy for the price.

Company Response

Before I reply to Nancy's comments, I'd like to let any customer or potential customer know that if you ever have any issue with any of our products, please reach out so we can offer a solution or make the situation right.

We have been making our Folios using our polymer tray since 2017. In that time, we have seen 2 other cases with a "slipping" issue. This is caused by the ultra-suede liner being flattened during shipping and while in inventory. The fix is easy. If you use a lint roller on the liner, it will lift up the fibers. This will give the tray a "tooth" to adhere to, stopping the slipping. If you need even more "grip", you can also roughen up the back edge of the tray that sits on the liner to create an even greater coefficient of friction.

Regarding your comments about the case being "flimsy", we work extremely hard to find the right balance between protection and lightweight. The 12.9 iPad Pro is a large, heavy tablet. Many of our customers use our cases for travel, and the majority of them have told us that lighter is better. The front and rear covers, along with the spline, are all padded and feature an internal structure. The tray that holds your iPad in the case is impact-absorbing. The durable hides are full (vintage) or top grain (black) and are not thin for their intended use. We do in all this a package that is less than 14oz.

In the 12 years we have been making Folios, we have never had a single customer’s tablet that was reported damaged while in one of our cases. Again, our goal is to strike a balance between lightweight and protection. Considering our track record and the abundance of overwhelmingly positive reviews for all the generations of iPad Folios that use this design that we still offer on our site, we feel we’ve got that balance just right.


Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather 2021 iPad Pro 12.9 5th Generation Case
See more product reviews

William W - 09/20/2022

High quality case for my iPad.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
See more product reviews

Jon - 09/15/2022

Great quality MacCase

Great quality bag. Shipped US to Australia with no issues at all. I’ll happy to recommend this high quality product.

Jon

09/15/2022 - NSW

Great site easy to use.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Kurtis E - 09/11/2022

Great Bag

Very well made with great attention to detail. Quality materials and solid feel. Magnetic clasp works well. I would definitely recommend.


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

Russell M - 09/06/2022

It took a little while for it to get here slow delivery


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
See more product reviews

Jacques F - 08/31/2022

The quality of this bag is second to none. I am very happy with this purchase, and with the friendly service at MacCase. Thank you.

Jacques F

08/31/2022 - ON

I am a very proud and satisfied new member of the Canadian Club of MacCase customers. I intend to remain a faithful customer as well. Merci beaucoup.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case - -
See more product reviews

Cathy D - 08/23/2022

This is great. If you just want to carry your Mac book and a couple other items this is perfect Love it!!

Cathy D

08/23/2022 - TN

Great products and support


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Messenger Bag - -
See more product reviews

Glenn H - 08/22/2022

I prefer the old style leather bags that you used to sell, but these are still beautiful.

Company Response

Glenn - We're a bit confused. :-) This model has been part of our Premium Leather Collection since it was introduced in 2008. We have updated and improved it with input from long term customers such as yourself. Visually, it's nearly identical to the 2008 launch model. The changes and improvements are discussed in an article that can be accessed by clicking on the "Additional Information" tab above. We're glad you still like it. Thanks!

Glenn H

08/22/2022 - New Jersey

Always like the companies products.


Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
Premium Leather MacBook Pro Case
See more product reviews

Shinobubu - 08/21/2022

14 years and still going

Heck I don't even have a mac book pro anymore and I still use this for my current laptop. The only thing that did not survive is the zipper pull but I replaced that using whatever I found at the fabric store. The strap carbiner broke on my original bag and they sent me a new one for free!


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Andrew B - 08/15/2022

The bag Looks great. It is Perfect for my needs. Satisfied

Andrew B

08/15/2022 - Idaho

Easy to navigate. great selection. Found what I needed.


Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro Briefcase - 1
See more product reviews

Kenneth M - 08/12/2022

Excellent

I purchased a Premium Leather iPad Pro Black Briefcase from MacCase. I am very happy with the product. The case looks great and is well-made but although they say it can hold cables and charger cables it is a bit of a squeeze. This small problem is the only fault I can find with the case. The service / attention I received from the company was first-rate. I was a little concerned about the times between scannings of the tracking number such that I thought my goods were missing. An email to Customer Service regarding my problem was handled quickly with them contacting the transport company and their replies given in follow-up emails within 24 hours. I cannot fault Customer Service at MacCase. I live in Australia and the case was well-packed so it handled the long trip well. I have no problem in recommending the briefcase.

Kenneth M

08/12/2022 - WA

So far everything went OK


Premium Leather Messenger Bag
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Messenger Bag
See more product reviews

DAVID P - 08/09/2022

Wonderful bag…

DAVID P

08/09/2022 - North Carolina

Considering the amount of time it took to get here I wouldn't have ordered two day delivery


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Sonya R - 07/16/2022

This is the 4th time I have purchased this bag over the course of maybe 12 years . Three times for my husband and one time for myself. It’s different and we like it.


Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather iPad Pro 12.9 3rd Generation Case
See more product reviews

Dorothy H - 07/12/2022

Love the case but the inner frame that holds the iPad in place does not fit perfectly as I had hoped.

Company Response

Any issue with the fit of the tray can be easily remedied by applying a bit of heat from a hair dryer (after removing your iPad). Any questions about the process, please give us a call at 760 729 0620 and we'll walk you through it. Thanks.


Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Premium Leather Briefcase Backpack - LVB
See more product reviews

Roger M - 07/11/2022

Perfect for my MacBook

Great case, love it

Roger M

07/11/2022 - New York

very good service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Mac-Case.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022