Lugnut4X4.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 125 Ratings

5
104 (83.2%)
4
9 (7.2%)
3
7 (5.6%)
2
1 (0.8%)
1
4 (3.2%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(90)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(107)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Would Buy Again

4.6 Average

5
(106)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(8)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(81)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(79)
4
(14)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(39)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Lugnut4X4.com

M

Mike
4 days ago , MS

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased a front brake kit for my 1977 f250. While the spacers mounted well, the calipers would not mount between the forks of the spacers. After some grinding on the forks, and a bit of trial and error, the calipers were installed. Then, it was discovered that the stock brake lines would not mount on the calipers without cutting away the stem that Ford uses to align the hoses on the factory calipers. Additionally, the calipers had course threaded banjo bolt holes, rather than fine threaded banjo bolt holes like the Ford calipers.
It would be helpful, in future, if these calipers were sold with the proper banjo bolts, as part of the kit, the better facilitate ease of installation. Also, it would be great if the caliper mounts/forks would be test fitted to the calipers prior to shipping to make certain they actually fit so modification wouldn't be necesary.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dodgetruck
6 days ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not fitting Brakets for my Dodge Dana60 axle and both Calipper leaks after some miles.Go back to my old Drums and never come back.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
2/5
Delivery
4/5
R

Robert
3 weeks ago , TX

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First of all, Shawn is an awesome guy, great listener and patient with questions he's surely heard 1000 times. My parts were of good quality and came well-packaged.

I purchased an e-brake rear disc conversion for a semi float 14 bolt in a GMT400 K2500. Stopping is much improved and the pedal feel is awesome. The e-brake probably works well enough to pass Texas inspection, but it'll never be confused with one on a new truck.

Although it's obvious now, I didn't realize how much disassembly there'd be for this install. Now that it's put together, I'm happy with the outcome, but I probably spent close to 8+ hours doing this. Better directions/videos would have sped it up considerably. I could probably now do it in 4, maybe 3 with a lift. If this is your daily driver and your first time installing, just prepare for it to be out of commission until you get it figured out.

1.) The rear end gets drained, the cover comes off and the axles come out on this install, and any time you want to replace or turn these rotors as they press in behind the axle flanges using the lug bolts, which massively complicates a future brake job. Shawn supplies new axle seals, but not a differential gasket.

2.) The factory parking brake cables mount at the bottom of the backing plate, making them a bit short for the calipers. Shawn's mounts provide a lot of flexibility. I ended up mounting my calipers at the back of the rotors below 90 degrees, which looks a little funny, but allows the factory parking cables to barely reach the mounts and work, while just allowing me to bleed the brakes. I may purchase a parking brake cable at some point to tidy this up.

3.) You can probably bend and flare your steel brake lines, but for the money, just go buy copper lines (and a tubing cutter and flare tool if you don't have them) and bend your own.

4.) My wheels were going to move inwards about 1/2" on each side since the drums would no longer be there. The website said to "grind down" the raised part of my axle flange so they'd fit flush. Sorry, but that's butchery and a terrible idea. You'll have to buy spacers. Instead of grinding down perfectly good factory parts, I took my angle grinder to the drums and patiently cut the faces out of them to use as spacers, which made big mess, but worked great.

To summarize, great parts and support. Lugnut needs a youtube channel with various Dana and 14 bolt installs so that amateur wrenchers like myself can quickly access information rather than via e-mail exchanges. This is definitely more than a brake job, so plan accordingly.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
U

Used C.
06/07/2020 , FL

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So the problem started with the calipers. They were leaking from the rubber boot so I contacted Sean and he told me this had never ever happened before and I need to just deal with it pretty much. So when they stopped leaking I put them on and now they won't stop leaking from the bleeder valves. Told him again how I wanted to fix this problem. He refunded me a whole 50 to go my refurbished brakes from a local auto part store. Wish I would of went with ruffstuff they sell you brand new calipers. That's what I get for going with a cheaper place. Thanks Sean.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
3/5
N

nvrstuk
05/23/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have purchased two brake systems from Shawn. After discussing my application, I ordered, got the exact parts I ordered AND needed for my Bronco sitting on tons.

Great service, extremely knowledgeable, friendly and fast service.

Yup, I've recommended him to my wheeling buddies and I'll buy from him again.

Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

waylon
05/18/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you guys so much for promptly answering my questions I had. I prefer supporting small businesses like you and I have no problem paying a little more to get the best product! It's been a very great experience doing business with your company.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bobby W.
05/12/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have installed kits from these folks on quite a few different applications for others, many whom I recommended to buy from this outfit.. So I had no worries about spending money here. I ordered a rear 60 kit, shipping was prompt and product was outstanding for the price point.

To buy the same parts from the chains in town was 120 dollars more for lower quality parts and still a day or two wait. plus no brackets.

There was a hiccup..my hardware was just a bit too short in length, and that has happened in past. Totally minor issue so I did not even call as I had all new in bulk on hand. But you can be sure of this from m past experience, just one call and I can guarantee whatever the issue is, it would be in the wind instantly. The customer service is second to none.

I look forward to many more purchases...
thank you lugnut 4x4 for your ruthless efficiency and awesome products...


Bobby Walter.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ray
05/09/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shaun is an incredibly helpful person and his customer service is a breath of fresh air... I screwed the pooch on an order and Shaun fixed it immediately. ...I hope I spelled his name right...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
6

69gmck20
05/02/2020 , WI

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The parts shipped quickly and arrived on time. Unfortunately there is a little confusion as there were no parts list or illustration guides as to which part is which. Will have to do some digging to fully understand how to assemble.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AARON
03/02/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My truck is 71 2wd chevy. Dana 60. The kit was packaged very well and installed fairly easy. this kit fit perfect for me. not just for 4x4!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Royce
03/02/2020 , MN

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After finishing the conversation a week ago I am still waiting for wheel spacers so I can actually drive my truck. I think I paid a premium price for very marginal parts. Your web site sucks and information was not accurate. I don't have time to replace the system with anything else so I hope it works.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
3/5
Delivery
3/5
M

mike
02/27/2020 , isle of man

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought a jeep rear disc kit, I have not had any experience with Dana products as I am in the uk and they do not seem as common as in the us but a short email conversation with Shawn set me in the right direction. At first the shipping to the UK seemed excessive but when you see the size and weight of the parcels it is well justified, the kit arrived in just 10 days and looks to be great quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tom
02/22/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was sent the wrong part by accident the first time. Emailed Shawn he had the right part in the mail the same day and sent a return label doing all this while he was on vacation. Awesome service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Greg H.
02/20/2020 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was as advertised.installation went as as instructions said fit as described minimal amount of for correct fit
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John G.
02/17/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered the Rear Conversion kit for the Dana 60 axle in a 1971 C20. I called and asked questions before placing my order. My kit was delivered in a timely manner and installed as expected. I did not reuse my old hard lines. instead I bought new and used a tubing bender. I would like to see an option for replacing the left and right flexible lines, running from the calipers to the center block that would allow for using one continuous run with the correct fittings on each end. This would make for a cleaner, less complicated install - less connections.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Akguy
02/17/2020 , AK

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The disc brake conversion brackets appear to be of good quality.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
S

Steve
02/12/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Perfect fit for my 97 Chevy Suburban kK2500 4x4 , Few alterations here in there but other than that plenty of stopping power, I have a boat that I tow , it's almost 10,000 pounds and believe me it does make a difference . I should have done this a along time ago . Very good product I highly recommend. Capt. Steve .
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Justin
02/11/2020 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Knowledgeable, friendly, communicative
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jon P.
02/05/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you are going to up grade your rear drums to disk breaks, contact no one else but Lugnut4x4, I also ordered upgraded front rotors and pads. Flawless transaction great customer service and fast shipping.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roy F.
01/31/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding customer service. Helped me on a Sunday!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Lugnut4X4.com Reviews

Visit Lugnut4X4.com ►