Lugnut4X4.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 121 Ratings

5
104 (86%)
4
7 (5.8%)
3
7 (5.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
3 (2.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(88)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(107)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(106)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(80)
4
(15)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(79)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(38)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Lugnut4X4.com

N

nvrstuk
4 days ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have purchased two brake systems from Shawn. After discussing my application, I ordered, got the exact parts I ordered AND needed for my Bronco sitting on tons.

Great service, extremely knowledgeable, friendly and fast service.

Yup, I've recommended him to my wheeling buddies and I'll buy from him again.

Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

waylon
1 week ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you guys so much for promptly answering my questions I had. I prefer supporting small businesses like you and I have no problem paying a little more to get the best product! It's been a very great experience doing business with your company.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bobby W.
2 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have installed kits from these folks on quite a few different applications for others, many whom I recommended to buy from this outfit.. So I had no worries about spending money here. I ordered a rear 60 kit, shipping was prompt and product was outstanding for the price point.

To buy the same parts from the chains in town was 120 dollars more for lower quality parts and still a day or two wait. plus no brackets.

There was a hiccup..my hardware was just a bit too short in length, and that has happened in past. Totally minor issue so I did not even call as I had all new in bulk on hand. But you can be sure of this from m past experience, just one call and I can guarantee whatever the issue is, it would be in the wind instantly. The customer service is second to none.

I look forward to many more purchases...
thank you lugnut 4x4 for your ruthless efficiency and awesome products...


Bobby Walter.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ray
2 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shaun is an incredibly helpful person and his customer service is a breath of fresh air... I screwed the pooch on an order and Shaun fixed it immediately. ...I hope I spelled his name right...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

AARON
03/02/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My truck is 71 2wd chevy. Dana 60. The kit was packaged very well and installed fairly easy. this kit fit perfect for me. not just for 4x4!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

mike
02/27/2020 , isle of man

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought a jeep rear disc kit, I have not had any experience with Dana products as I am in the uk and they do not seem as common as in the us but a short email conversation with Shawn set me in the right direction. At first the shipping to the UK seemed excessive but when you see the size and weight of the parcels it is well justified, the kit arrived in just 10 days and looks to be great quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tom
02/22/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was sent the wrong part by accident the first time. Emailed Shawn he had the right part in the mail the same day and sent a return label doing all this while he was on vacation. Awesome service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Greg H.
02/20/2020 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was as advertised.installation went as as instructions said fit as described minimal amount of for correct fit
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John G.
02/17/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered the Rear Conversion kit for the Dana 60 axle in a 1971 C20. I called and asked questions before placing my order. My kit was delivered in a timely manner and installed as expected. I did not reuse my old hard lines. instead I bought new and used a tubing bender. I would like to see an option for replacing the left and right flexible lines, running from the calipers to the center block that would allow for using one continuous run with the correct fittings on each end. This would make for a cleaner, less complicated install - less connections.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
02/12/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Perfect fit for my 97 Chevy Suburban kK2500 4x4 , Few alterations here in there but other than that plenty of stopping power, I have a boat that I tow , it's almost 10,000 pounds and believe me it does make a difference . I should have done this a along time ago . Very good product I highly recommend. Capt. Steve .
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Justin
02/11/2020 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Knowledgeable, friendly, communicative
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jon P.
02/05/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you are going to up grade your rear drums to disk breaks, contact no one else but Lugnut4x4, I also ordered upgraded front rotors and pads. Flawless transaction great customer service and fast shipping.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roy F.
01/31/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding customer service. Helped me on a Sunday!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris
01/14/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have a 1995 C3500 with the full float 14 bolt and slide on drums. When looking for the disc brake conversion kits for my truck it seemed to be limited, for the newer style axle. I liked this kit the most because of the multiple mounting holes in the caliper brackets. This allows you to index the calipers in a location that works best for you. The only draw back with my kit was that my rims rub the calipers. I'm running 16" factory aluminum from an 2002 and they both hit, I had to do a fair amount of grinding to gain clearance I was comfortable with. Other than that issue I love the performance of the kit truck has better brakes than it ever had. I did however upgrade my master cylinder to one from a 3500HD with four wheel disc. If I had it to do over I would have sourced some 17" wheels ahead of time and that would of made this a flawless swap.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gunner B.
01/12/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have not installed yet but everything looks to be top quality!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brady
01/09/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product! I will continue to recommend them to all my car builder buddies.
Wish there was an option to include ebrake cables although I was able to find some at the local parts depot that would work.
Thanks for the help Shawn!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sigi L.
01/01/2020 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Preciceley engineered product easy to installe berry good quality and cheap thank you very much happy New Year to you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ryan
12/22/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just wanted to tell you thank you for the awesome parts and customer service. Thanks to your company I've been able to do a disk break conversion on two of my trucks at an affordable price! I swapped my 76 Silverado and my 92 Silverado over to disk and now stopping is easy especially with my 76 having 42s on it it will stop on a dime now and so will my 92 with 36s. So for anybody thinking about doing the conversion it's most definitely worth it and I've told a bunch of people about y'all and will probably be getting another kit for my 78 Silverado when I get it back on the road!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

R/E E.
12/08/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The order placed got delivered early and all the parts were there. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Cross and a Christian ministry card serving our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!! Keep up the good work and spreading the Word. Aloha and God Bless!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pete S.
12/06/2019 , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The parts I ordered travelled a long way to central Alberta. I was first very impressed with how well wrapped and packaged they were, although a couple of corners of the boxes were crushed down a bit nothing was damaged and nothing was getting through. Second these kits come complete just as stated on the website. I ordered the clamp-on hose mounts which came with mounts and the clamps, there was also a full set of wheel studs included along with the banjo bolts and copper washers. Another thing I ordered was the E-brake calipers which will simplify keeping my vehicle street legal and safe.
Thank You
Lugnut 4X4
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Lugnut4X4.com Reviews

Visit Lugnut4X4.com ►