LoftyAmbitions.ca Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 62 Ratings

5
51 (82.3%)
4
11 (17.7%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(55)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(55)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(46)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

LoftyAmbitions.ca

J

Jen R.
10/04/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Elizabeth is very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. There is a great selection of beautiful and classy furniture and having the samples there really helps. I would go back there again and I would recommend Lofty Ambitions to all my friends. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/04/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased several pieces of furniture(sofas, headboards, counter stools) I was very happy with the personal service provided by Elizabeth. She was attentive to my requests, very quick with responses to my questions and a pleasure to deal with. The products I received were exactly what I had ordered and the quality was outstanding. I would recommend Lofty Ambitions to anyone. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

K B.
07/01/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Made online purchase. Price was very good and I needed the item asap. I emailed them and there was no fuss and delivery was quick. Very happy - thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sputnik
05/30/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful guidance in selecting my light fixture, and all my questions were answered thoroughly. Paying and picking up the fixture was convenient and timely. I love the fixture I got! It's very unique and fits well in the space. Thank you :)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
K

Kathy
05/28/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Lofty Ambitions. Elizabeth was extremely knowledgeable about the products and was able to help give us some great design tips. The light I purchased was also priced reasonably. Her store is spectacular with some really amazing products. I have sent numerous people to her store as she has some really unique items and is so helpful. I will definitely be back."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

J D.
05/28/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful quick efficient "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Price
4/5
J

Josie B.
05/27/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Elizabeth from Lofty Ambitions is excellent at her job. She is very patient and accommodating. She has good suggestions and is willing to help out in decision making. The table from Trica Furniture is beautiful and easy to assemble. We ordered chairs from Amisco . They were a little tricky and not all the screws fit in properly, but we eventually got the chairs together."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mark
05/27/2016 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company with great service. Had a small issue with the delivery company and Lofty Ambitions totally took care of me."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Y

Young F.
05/11/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Elizabeth was excellent to deal with throughout the entire purchasing cycle. She offered a floor model for us to try in our home, offered a very reasonable price for the purchase and organized quick delivery. We did have one small customer service issue (noticed a flaw in the fabric) about a month after we purchased chairs. Elizabeth arranged a replacement without hesitation. We will definitely return to this unique, customer oriented shop again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Craig H.
03/06/2015 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After a lot of on-line research trying to find a glass dining table LoftAmbitions was the only store locally (Hamilton) that had access to tables that had the look found in high end Toronto condos. No other retailer had anything close to what I was looking for (clean / modern lines). Elizabeth (owner) spend lots of time with me looking at various tables (from catalogs and some on-line viewing) since it is impossible to have a large selection of tables in store. I had some questions about the table and my e-mails were answered promptly which was a great help since there was not many left (end of line) and I did not want to miss out. When the glass table arrived one of the pre-drilled legs was offset so a second glass table top was ordered right away. In about one week it arrived and now the table looks perfect. Elizabeth really was excellent help for my purchase and I would certainly purchase again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jill M.
02/18/2015 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received exemplary service as well as excellent suggestions. Ideas I wouldn't have thought without help."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
G

Greg
12/18/2014 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was putting together the baby's room and found a light online that I had to have for my daughter. It was a David Trubridge Coral Light. I soon realized that there were only a few stores that sold them and that's how I found Lofty Ambitions. I'm nowhere near Hamliton and when I called and spoke to Elizabeth she was amazing. The level of customer service I received over the phone was crazy and unfortunately rare nowadays. Elizabeth ordered my light, assembled it and it got delivered perfectly. I can't that Elizabeth enough for her assistance and help. I would not hesitate to return to Lofty Ambitions and I've already told everyone I know about them. It helps, because the Dabid Trubridge Coral light is definitely a conversation piece!! Thank you Elizabeth!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Deb W.
10/03/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very happy with my purchase. These 4 stools are for a huge kitchen and a lot of people would see them so I was a bit nervous about ordering them on line. However, they fit perfectly, right scale for the space and so comfy and not $$ at all. I am so happy wight hem! Great customer service as well! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Ken
06/24/2014 , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We found a Nuevo Living lamp that we liked on the website. After placing the order, I received an e-mail from the vendor informing that the product is backordered and would not arrive at their store for another month. An approximate shipping date was provided. I was asked if I would like to cancel or continue with the order. I appreciated the honesty and promptness of the notification and advised the vendor to ship when available. Around the promised date, an notice was sent that the product would be shipping shortly, which it did. I was satisfied with the entire experience of shopping at LoftyAmbitions.ca"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Blange
06/20/2014 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Elizabeth is a pleasure to deal with. I received the Nuevo Living Crystal Linear Pendant Light super fast. Elizabeth answered all of my questions immediately before the purchase and even followed up with me after to make sure I was completely satisfied. She runs a great business with excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend to family and friends! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Shopper
04/29/2014 , SK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent quality service that is hard to find in today's time. Will definitely shop again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Heinz
04/29/2014 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really good experience with online shopping , unlike some others. Delivery was prompt, and we saved about $500 compared to local stores. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Happy C.
04/13/2014 , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The shopping experience was comparable to other online stores. The ordering process was simple and receiving an email directly from the store regarding my order, where the product would ship from and when to expect it was a great personal touch. The product arrived a little slower than hoped, but when dealing with external suppliers, that was not unexpected. I still had my order in a week and a half. It is exactly what I expected and hoped for! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/30/2014 , AB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great experience.will definitely shop here in the future"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jason
03/17/2014 , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased a media stand that was difficult to find without paying +40% for shipping to Canada. LoftyAmbitions shipped for free and the price was competitive with the US sites. Elizabeth stayed in touch over email and provided helpful and accurate updates. She also followed up on delivery to make sure it arrived OK. Great customer service, high quality product, and no problems at all. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more LoftyAmbitions.ca Reviews

Visit LoftyAmbitions.ca ►