KellycoDetectors.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Kellyco Metal Detectors, your one-stop-shop for the world's best metal detectors, treasure hunting supplies, and metal detector accessories. Kellyco has an office in Knoxville, TN.

Every day since our founding in 1955, our mission is to provide for, educate and serve the metal detectorists and treasure hunters of the world, regardless of their expertise level. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff is always happy to share their knowledge. Our phones are open every weekday from 9 AM to 5 PM ET. Give us a call at (888) KELLYCO (888.535.5926).

Filter

35,574 Verified Customer Reviews

35,574 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29K+
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4632
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
999
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
153
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
(0.3%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8430
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
787
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
198
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7925
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1219
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
260
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
29K+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Kellyco Metal Detectors, your one-stop-shop for the world's best metal detectors, treasure hunting supplies, and metal detector accessories. Kellyco has an office in Knoxville, TN.

Every day since our founding in 1955, our mission is to provide for, educate and serve the metal detectorists and treasure hunters of the world, regardless of their expertise level. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff is always happy to share their knowledge. Our phones are open every weekday from 9 AM to 5 PM ET. Give us a call at (888) KELLYCO (888.535.5926).

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer L K.
Today , OH

Previous purchase was great. Product was as advertised and customer service was very helpful helping me pick an underwater detector.

Product Choice

Cost and intended use.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffery C.
Today , GA

liked the product information given as it helped with buy decision.

Product Choice

Christmas gift.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel O.
1 day ago , PR

Thanks to the chat guy Chris.

Product Choice

Because Chris told me ????


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda B.
1 day ago , MN

wish I had known about this site months ago to purchase for Christmas gift.

Product Choice

ordered the smaller items to help insure that my recipient will have a few items right away to go with the new detector.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martinez D.
2 days ago , TN

Good, some items I was looking for were sold out.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Adam A.
2 days ago , NC

Good experience. Quick and easy site to use.

Product Choice

It came up on Google and I saw a coupon code on Reddit when I was looking into metal detectors.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norman H.
2 days ago , VA

very easy

Product Choice

heard it was good. I also don't have a good shovel.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James V.
2 days ago , TN

The best

Product Choice

Need them


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle N.
2 days ago , TX

I tried to order using my account with the code bolt sent me 3-4 times and it would not go through i tried several times never went through finally pushed check out as a guest and had to enter info which was not a problem but it took me 30-45 min to check out when it shoulda took 2. i dunno what the bolt code does when its sent to your phone but it would not let me complete the order the complete order tab just went grey and sat there i even tried opening in different browser still did not go through until i decide to start over and click check out as guest. I do have some screen shots of what it did if the internet team needs em.

Product Choice

My kids (twins) are 11 now i was gonna get them ace 250s for christmas as i loved the ones my wife and i got from yall years ago before i upgraded, but like with everyone these days cash is tight and these seemed like a good deal for them to start with..


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lora W.
2 days ago , CA

Wow so easy

Product Choice

Looking to upgrade


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Justin L.
2 days ago , NY

Nice

Product Choice

Price


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leanne L.
2 days ago , VA

Great selection and prices

Product Choice

Great reviews


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CHARLES E.
2 days ago , FL

Have been a customer since the 80's and never had a complaint.

Product Choice

Gift


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Juan A.
2 days ago , IL

Quick and easy

Product Choice

Easy to operate, great price.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dennis
1 day ago , FL

I called Kellyco today for help with a needed replacement part for my detector. By the time I got home and logged into my email a link from the Rep (Tony) was there with the exact part I needed.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Parts needed to complete detector


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary R.
1 day ago , AZ

The package was opened when it was delivered. I don't know if anything is missing or not.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

It is the detector Gary Drayton uses on tgecurse of oak island.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary P.
2 days ago , TX

Overall was a good experience...

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John S.
1 day ago , WI

Many products not avaiable

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory G.
3 days ago , WI

Easy to use!

Product Choice

Saw them on YouTube


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David I.
3 days ago , OR

Fast and easy

Product Choice

For gold dredging


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022