KellycoDetectors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 26,865 Ratings

5
22K+ (82.1%)
4
3821 (14.2%)
3
788 (2.9%)
2
115 (0.4%)
1
78 (0.3%)
22K+

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(5,784)
4
(609)
3
(150)
2
(44)
1
(47)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(5,385)
4
(947)
3
(208)
2
(48)
1
(46)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(4,801)
4
(1,384)
3
(354)
2
(63)
1
(32)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

KellycoDetectors.com

About Us

Welcome to Kellyco Metal Detectors, your one stop shop for the World's best Metal Detectors, Treasure Hunting Supplies and Metal Detector Accessories. Kellyco is located in Winter Springs Florida, just north of Orlando and in a 30,000 square foot building on 3-1/2 acres, staffed with over 40 active Metal Detector Experts. Our goal and mission since 1955 is to provide quality, easy-to-use metal detectors & metal detector supplies for novices and experts. 

T

Thomas S.
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was great and the site was very user friendly. I enjoyed the detailed info on each item as well."

Product Choice

I'm a Minelab Equinox owner and I'm gearing up for this summer.

C

Carl W.
1 week ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I appreciate the phone call verified that I actually purchased the product they gave me the opportunity to request for customer signature I believe in today' packages are being stolen off the porch I did not want to take a chance thank you very much have a wonderful day "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

My brother-in-law has one and he talks great Things about it

M

Mike Y.
3 weeks ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"always good pricing,..excellent turn around time on shipping. never had to use it...but customer service seems readily available"

Product Choice

Garrett quality accessories to work with my AT PRO

M

Michael A.
3 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great shopping with Kellyco."

Product Choice

just what I needed for the occasional beach hunting.

D

dennis H.
3 weeks ago , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very helpful as always I asked a question and they got back to me within 2 hours. Thank you for your help"
J

John B.
1 month ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kellyco has always taken care of me. Have purchased from them for over 13 years!"

Product Choice

Power, depth, ruggedness, different frequency type!

M

michael S.
04/25/2019 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I knew what I wanted , found it and ordered it---that quick!"

Product Choice

AT Max is just right for what I need.

T

Trevor J.
10/17/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome! Fast shipping and product arrived as described again well packaged and always great help when you call. Thanks again !"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Recommendations from multiple individuals.

W

William A.
09/17/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to order product. Kellyco is the only place I would trust to deal with. Just received my third detector from kellyco in the past 10 years. STEVIE RAY was super in helping me decide this time. Equinox 800."

Product Choice

Need help with some settings on equinox 800, manual not clear on a few items.

K

Keith B.
03/16/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have purchased 2 metal detectors and a number of accessories from Kelley Co. I have been quite pleased with the level of customer service and the quality of merchandise. I would not hesitate to recommend them."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

To improve the quality of my current metal detector.

W

Wendy C.
11/17/2014

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love your site, not only do you find what you are looking for but you also offer extras while making checkout easy. Thank you my husband will love it."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Russ W.
12/17/2017 , IL

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"had little trouble because it said no phone number and had hard time finding where to change it. Received the order two days eariler than estimated. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

ITS A GARRETT PRODUCT OF COURSE!!!! LOL and the price was good

S

steven
05/28/2015

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was suppose to get shipping for $5.00 like advertised and customer service told me and had to pay14.95 for shipping."
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

KellycoDetectors.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

D

Dorcas H.
05/26/2015 , TX

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"your web site does not remember me every time I log in so I have no records on line of my orders.... :("
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
4/5
T

Torrin
05/11/2015 , LA

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The louisiana edition has 99% ghost towns, no Indian sites and hardly any battle sites"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
N

Norma
01/28/2015

Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Where was5.00 Flat Rate Shipping ??????"
Would Buy Again
4/5

Merchant Response

KellycoDetectors.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R

Robert E.
11/13/2015 , OH

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Buying products from you is easy. I purchased a Garrett AT Pro from you. The metal detector is 1st class however, Garrett should put the same quality into their coil covers that they do their metal detectors. Garrett has a serious flaw in either the design or manufacturing process that goes into the ATPro coil cover. I have about 40hrs on my Garrett ATPro and I am already into my 3rd coil cover. They break very easy and an all terrain detector should be able to withstand bean stubble. I purchased 2 coil covers this time because I soon expect to be into my 4th one. Please pass on my disappointment on to whoever it may concern."
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
4/5
G

G.
08/12/2015

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought 2 pin pointers but did not get a discount on shipping, $255. The rep was indifferent and did not care. I bought them anyway, but your rep was pretty much a JA."
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

KellycoDetectors.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R

Robert
08/11/2015 , WI

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered a head set for underwater hunting. I am not satisfied with the product I received. I used it on land first to see how I would like it. It is not a good fit for me because of my hearing problem. There is no volume adjustment that I know of. R. Gustafson"
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
3/5

Merchant Response

KellycoDetectors.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

D

Dr. T.
07/26/2015 , SC

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Still find some prices a bit too high. Deals for more than one detector are not good enough really as also is for the combinations or kit of items with detectors. This detector does not seem to be soooo professional and the top handle cannot be tightened up."
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
3/5
Delivery
3/5

Merchant Response

KellycoDetectors.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L

Larry
05/18/2015 , AK

Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was easy, "sent an email last week inquiring about shipping and havn't heard back from you." I wished some one would have responded to my inquiry about the shipping. I had to guess that maybe it would ship to my PO Box. "
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more KellycoDetectors.com Reviews

Visit KellycoDetectors.com ►