Infotainment.com Reviews

About this Company

OEM Auto Parts Co d.b.a Infotainment.com was established in 2008. Business is great and has been progressively expanding since our creation. We have built our business by serving our worldwide satisfied customers and auto dealerships with excellent products at a competitive price. We strive to be an OEM electronics industry leader by offering our Chrysler Group, GM, and Ford customers a reputable alternative source to obtain factory OEM electronics at a reduced cost. Our expertise in the "Big 3" domestic vehicle manufacturer's electronics gives our customers the confidence to know what their purchasing will be reasonably priced and fully compatible with their vehicle, guaranteed! We surround ourselves in the latest automotive electronic technology everyday and offer these alternatives to our customers. We plan to focus more attention on import vehicle manufacturers in the near future.

Filter
Filter
09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Sokre - 02/01/2020

Really good camera fit and finish top notch

I chose the aftermarket camera had couple of problems in the beginning but they were solved out really quickly. I didn’t want to spend $100 for the programming tool went to the dealership they couldn’t reset the system for camera to work, Went online download OBD scanner for ram,Alfa,fiat, Chrysler,dodge plugged into my truck refresh the system Bam camera was working


2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
See more product reviews

Mike - 01/31/2020

Great upgrade

This is a huge improvement over the stock Laredo 5” ra2 radio.


07-18 Jeep Wrangler Backup Camera Kit
07-18 Jeep Wrangler Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

collier - 01/30/2020

parts are not the same as in the video

I have been dealing with support online and still no solution. They have changed the setup from what is in the videos and on the instructions. but have not updated the videos and the instructions. i have spent over 2 days with support and still no help. It did not come with power harness so I dont now how to connect the ends of the easy DC adaptor, they keep sending me old videos which do not show how to hook it up with what was sent to me in the box 9002-8848. VERY DISSAPOINTED If all was like the videos they refer to I would be done and not spending hours of emails with support.

Merchant Response

Infotainment.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

2013-2019 Ram 1500 2500 3500 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Retrofit Kit with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
2013-2019 Ram 1500 2500 3500 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Retrofit Kit with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
See more product reviews

Chris I - 01/28/2020

What I have been missing!

I spend a lot of time in my truck and this was what I was missing. Upgraded my 8.4 Nav system to this one. Originally when I swapped it in I had no audio. After removing power, defaulting radio still no go. Had to go run an errand so I left it sitting. When I got back and started the truck again all was perfect. Guess it just needed some alone time with the truck. Highly recommend the upgrade. It was a bit a price hit but its worth it


2011-2020 Dodge Journey GPS Navigation RB5 8.4N Radio
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2011-2020 Dodge Journey GPS Navigation RB5 8.4N Radio
See more product reviews

Bobbie - 01/23/2020

Shipping took a while. I’m still working out some of the glitches.


2018-2019 Jeep Wrangler JL GPS Navigation Radio Uconnect UAQ 4C NAV Upgrade
2018-2019 Jeep Wrangler JL GPS Navigation Radio Uconnect UAQ 4C NAV Upgrade
See more product reviews

Bob - 01/21/2020

Sucks

This radio is the worst for Jeep wrangler I have ever seen!

Merchant Response

Infotainment.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Jdelavara - 01/21/2020

Unable to program

The install on my 2016 Silverado was easy, but the genie never flashes green and the camera doesn't work.

Merchant Response

Infotainment.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

2013-2019 Ram Truck Speedometer EVIC Instrument Panel Cluster
2013-2019 Ram Truck Speedometer EVIC Instrument Panel Cluster
See more product reviews

Solo - 01/20/2020

2014 Ram 2500 Speedometer

Super easy plug and play. Took me 15 mins to install. Tip for the 2500, you have to reach and disconnect the harness before you pull out the the speedometer. Mine did not come out like the video to disconnect outside. The speedometer looked brand new and stared telling me of faults my cheap speedometer wouldn’t tell me like license plate light out, high beam light out etc etc. over all super happy!!


2013-2019 Ram Truck Power Folding Mirrors Package
2013-2019 Ram Truck Power Folding Mirrors Package
See more product reviews

Coop D - 01/17/2020

Plug and Play and You are on Your Way

A customer recently moved into a home with tight garage doors. We installed this package on his 2014 Ram 1500 Ecodiesel and he couldn't and his truck couldn't be happier. Straightforward install with only minor glitches common when doing a first time install. We plan on recommending this package to future customers.


09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Jim - 01/15/2020

poor qualitiy and service

i purchased the non oem kit and 10 mos later it stopped working and this company doesn't offer any warranty and or support needless to say very angry. i recomened buying from another company with quality brand

Merchant Response

Infotainment.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

2013-2019 Ram Factory CHMSL Third Brake LED Light Cargo Camera Kit
2013-2019 Ram Factory CHMSL Third Brake LED Light Cargo Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Blaine - 01/09/2020

Factory look upgrade

Installed in less than two hours , everything in kit was top notch. 2017 Ram Mega Cab. Looks like it was factory installed. Hardiest part was the rear trim panel and headliner, no special tools needed, everthing was plug and play. The obd genie unlock the screen and works great. Well worth it.


09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
09-17 Ram Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Paul - 01/06/2020

Great system

If you are on the fence about getting this, don't be. I was on the fence for about a year, and finally bought it. I am so glad I did. The install was easy after watching the video, but a little time consuming. I spent about 3 hours from start to finish including clean up. The most time consuming was running the wires. The programmer worked the first time and the picture on the screen is very clear. The camera shows my trailer hitch, which now saves me a lot of time when backing up to my trailers. I can't say enough good things about this system. It is worth the money.


2013-2019 Ram 1500 2500 3500 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Retrofit Kit with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
2013-2019 Ram 1500 2500 3500 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Retrofit Kit with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
See more product reviews

Chris - 12/30/2019

Best upgrade ever!!!

This is a great product and a super easy installation! The communication was great and the shipping was fast. I will definitely use this company again.


2013-2019 Ram Truck Power Folding Mirrors Package
2013-2019 Ram Truck Power Folding Mirrors Package
See more product reviews

David M - 12/29/2019

Easy Install and wonderful customer service

Installed both mirrors in about 45 minutes. Had a problem getting the truck to accept the OBD flash. Customer service let me know that my Viper security system was blocking the flash procedure. 10 minutes to disconnect Viper, tried the OBD flash again and a success. Reinstalled Viper (another 10 minutes) and truck recognizes the power folding mirrors and now I can avoid Yahoos in the parking lots that hit mirrors. Thank you again for the wonderful customer support


2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
See more product reviews

Al - 12/21/2019

Excellent product by infotainment

Just installed it, very straightforward and easy. Initially claimant control did not come up, talked to online support. They said it may take a few on and off cycles to fully sync. Sure enough after I closed the tech chat system was synced and all worked. CarPlay, climate control, radio, Sirius,backup Camera.


2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
2014-2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee GPS Navigation 8.4 4C NAV UAQ Radio with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto
See more product reviews

Cbytes - 12/12/2019

Hesitated to buy, but now I’m in love!!

The install wasn’t to hard and now that it’s in I love it!! Really brought my 14’Jeep in line with the newer systems and beyond. Touch screen is super quick and clean looking. Rear camera looks even sharper now, and I love having CarPlay. The best part is nobody could ever tell it’s not the system that came with my truck.


16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Scud - 11/29/2019

Super simple to install. Took all of half an hour and now I have a backup camera. I tow a boat for a living and talk about making it easier, WOW! You will not be disappointed in the least with this upgrade. And I have to thank John for putting up with all my questions, he was very patient with me for sure. Do your self a favor and get this, you will not regret it in the least.


16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
16-19 Silverado Sierra GM Truck TailGate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Rich - 11/11/2019

All I can say is great

These guys are truly great people to do business with even when Chevy screwed my back up camera program when it was in shop and the couldn’t fix’s it and then wanted to charge me. Lucky I live in Florida I gave these guys a call drove to there shop and the fixed it in 3 min highly recommend this company


15-17 Ford F-150 Tailgate Handle Backup Camera Kit
15-17 Ford F-150 Tailgate Handle Backup Camera Kit
See more product reviews

Douglas L - 11/11/2019

2017 f150 back up camera

This is everything that they claim it to be plug and play system. The ford dealer in my area didn't want to do the job cuz they had no part numbers . Thanks for a great system


2013-2019 Factory Ram Truck 8.4 Radio Bezel Upgrade Kit
2013-2019 Factory Ram Truck 8.4 Radio Bezel Upgrade Kit
See more product reviews

DB - 10/29/2019

Factory looks

If you want an awesome plug and play kit this is it . You would never know your truck didn’t come like this.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   Infotainment.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022