Hydropool.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 22,944
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Diane D | Submitted 5 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

Could not set up an account, would not accept 3 different passwords.
And I did do each one twice to make sure they matched.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Diane D has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
United Chemicals Pool Stain Treat 2 lb
View This Product

Jury still out if it works. Using 1/3 of a container per instructions of pool store. Stain is getting lighter, but not gone. Price was excellent.


Troy G | Submitted 30 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Product states Free Shipping when displaying price. At checkout $5 handling fee was added. If the product is NOT free shipping you should state so, upfront!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
STANLEY V | MD, United States | Submitted 29 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Convoluted; lots of jumping around when you need various categories of items. Somewhat of a "learning experience", but it can leave you hanging when you can't find items possibly due to item descriptions.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
STANLEY V has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
Superbag, all purpose, double zipper
View This Product

I never received it and it's shipping later


Robert L | Submitted 26 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Purchase arrived in a reasonable amount of time.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Robert L has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
16 x 32 Inground Winter Pool Cover 15 Year Silver/Black Rectangle
View This Product

Very light weight cheap material.


Eric F | GA, United States | Submitted 24 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

For this time and the last, I did not get any order confirmation and shipping information. No other online stores I use ever failed to do that. Last time I wrote Hydropool about this and did get a response from a person. But it happens again this time. I don't understand how I can be getting so many promotional emails but no order confirmation and shipping information.

To top it off this time, the delivery man decided to put the box right behind one of our cars on the other side of the garage door (which has windows to see inside). So when my daughter backed out the car, it crushed the box and spilled some chemicals. I don't blame her because the box was completely hidden from sight. It seems that the delivery person's action was either completely idiotic or malicious. I am not sure I want to shop at Hydropool again. Plenty other stores carry Bioguard stuff.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Ellen R | Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Thanks for the assistance by phone - Estimated Delivery date is June 15th - Hoping that is accurate

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Ellen R has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
Universal Plumbing Kit - 2"
View This Product

This plumbing kit was recommended by your website to work with the other items ordered; however, the sizing was incorrect. I had to repurchase all of the piping from my local pool and hardware store.


Sam K | Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Prices aren't great, average shopping experience, will only buy from you again if I can't find an item any where else.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
STANLEY V | Submitted 17 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Convoluted; lots of jumping around when you need various categories of items. Somewhat of a "learning experience", but it can leave you hanging when you can't find items possibly due to item descriptions.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Richard B | Submitted 15 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

site would not let me create an account. I checked out as a guest

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Stacey Z | FL, United States | Submitted 13 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

The epoxy paint cans were dented when I received them. The delivery was fast, but the condition of the paint cans were unsatisfactory.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Rita W | PA, United States | Submitted 9 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Product is great. Delivery was supposed to be in1 day but I had to call company after 4 days and finally received my product a week after I ordered it.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Rita W has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
Hayward Navigator Pro Automatic Pool Cleaner for Vinyl Liner Pools
View This Product

Love it

Great product


Carol S | Submitted 7 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

No comment

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Neal W | Submitted 6 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Paypal was tough to work

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Kimberly F | Submitted 22 May 2018
Verified Customer

I've made multiple purchase from your company and none of the QR codes have worked to offer me a discount

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Ed D | Submitted 14 May 2018
Verified Customer

I've been purchasing products from Hydropool for several years and accumulated points in their benefits program. It is discouraging that there is limited use of those points - only one item can be cashed in per order. The program would show more customer support if points could be used without this restriction - points are earned and should not be difficult to use.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Ed D | Submitted 14 May 2018
Verified Customer

everything arrived on time, but I did not receive any notifications from Hydropool that the order was received, fulfilled, or that items could be tracked. I only found these out after re-logging into my account. Notification emails on order placement and shipping would be helpful.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
ronald G | Submitted 10 May 2018
Verified Customer

Use the same product every pool season

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Kathy O | Submitted 7 May 2018
Verified Customer

you say shipping is free but throw in a "handling " fee. Pretty tricky

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Robert V | Submitted 23 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

Long time customer. Only $10.00 off. Cheapo

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 14 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

Ridiculously high handling fee

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018