Hydropool.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 23,796
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Rod H | VA, United States | Submitted 21 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

Xx

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Thomas C | Submitted 3 Sep 2018
Verified Customer

I don't like the fact that I could not use my reward points with this order because I used a discount code. I have almost 1000 points but can't use them to get chlorine test strips.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Steve | Submitted 31 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

Couldn’t tell if product is 5” or 5’?

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
michael Q | Submitted 21 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

zip code entry was a pain in that it kept reading a space as a digit

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Denise G | Submitted 19 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

I was unable to create an acct Every time I tried, I got an error.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Todd N | Submitted 19 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

I would have liked to have seen a "whats included" list with my order. I think I am getting a cover pump, but not sure. Not sure about my hardware included either.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Michael B | FL, United States | Submitted 10 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

Free shipping!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Michael B has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
BioGuard Erase Iron Stain Remover 1.75 lb
View This Product

Price is too high


Stephen A. R | FL, United States | Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Verified Customer

the package was delivered to the wrong address,luckily a man who received it brought to my house.WTF?

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Claudia Ponce de L | Submitted 29 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

Billing information only allows US addresses...that is a problem!!!!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Julie L | Submitted 26 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

I can't really judge yet!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Diane D | Submitted 5 Jul 2018
Verified Customer

Could not set up an account, would not accept 3 different passwords.
And I did do each one twice to make sure they matched.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Diane D has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
United Chemicals Pool Stain Treat 2 lb
View This Product

Jury still out if it works. Using 1/3 of a container per instructions of pool store. Stain is getting lighter, but not gone. Price was excellent.


Troy G | Submitted 30 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Product states Free Shipping when displaying price. At checkout $5 handling fee was added. If the product is NOT free shipping you should state so, upfront!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
STANLEY V | MD, United States | Submitted 29 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Convoluted; lots of jumping around when you need various categories of items. Somewhat of a "learning experience", but it can leave you hanging when you can't find items possibly due to item descriptions.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
STANLEY V has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
Superbag, all purpose, double zipper
View This Product

I never received it and it's shipping later


Robert L | Submitted 26 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Purchase arrived in a reasonable amount of time.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Robert L has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
16 x 32 Inground Winter Pool Cover 15 Year Silver/Black Rectangle
View This Product

Very light weight cheap material.


Eric F | GA, United States | Submitted 24 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

For this time and the last, I did not get any order confirmation and shipping information. No other online stores I use ever failed to do that. Last time I wrote Hydropool about this and did get a response from a person. But it happens again this time. I don't understand how I can be getting so many promotional emails but no order confirmation and shipping information.

To top it off this time, the delivery man decided to put the box right behind one of our cars on the other side of the garage door (which has windows to see inside). So when my daughter backed out the car, it crushed the box and spilled some chemicals. I don't blame her because the box was completely hidden from sight. It seems that the delivery person's action was either completely idiotic or malicious. I am not sure I want to shop at Hydropool again. Plenty other stores carry Bioguard stuff.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Ellen R | Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Thanks for the assistance by phone - Estimated Delivery date is June 15th - Hoping that is accurate

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Ellen R has reviewed 1 product from Hydropool.com
Universal Plumbing Kit - 2"
View This Product

This plumbing kit was recommended by your website to work with the other items ordered; however, the sizing was incorrect. I had to repurchase all of the piping from my local pool and hardware store.


Sam K | Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Prices aren't great, average shopping experience, will only buy from you again if I can't find an item any where else.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
STANLEY V | Submitted 17 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

Convoluted; lots of jumping around when you need various categories of items. Somewhat of a "learning experience", but it can leave you hanging when you can't find items possibly due to item descriptions.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Richard B | Submitted 15 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

site would not let me create an account. I checked out as a guest

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Stacey Z | FL, United States | Submitted 13 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

The epoxy paint cans were dented when I received them. The delivery was fast, but the condition of the paint cans were unsatisfactory.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018