Hydropool.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 30,566 Ratings

5
26K+ (85.3%)
4
3685 (12.1%)
3
615 (2%)
2
91 (0.3%)
1
93 (0.3%)
26K+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(25,888)
4
(3,223)
3
(570)
2
(53)
1
(62)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(25,818)
4
(3,687)
3
(786)
2
(89)
1
(81)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(4,770)
4
(470)
3
(126)
2
(46)
1
(66)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(4,556)
4
(654)
3
(147)
2
(44)
1
(77)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(3,981)
4
(1,149)
3
(266)
2
(44)
1
(38)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(303)
4
(48)
3
(24)
2
(19)
1
(42)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Hydropool.com

About Us

Welcome to Hydropool.com! We have been providing quality service and products to Pool and Spa Owners since 1983. We are one of the largest online retail stores specializing in

D

David P.
05/22/2016 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your company sent me (1) 2' x20' which I ordered but instead of sending me (1) 4' x 20' foot which I ordered, I was sent an additional (2) 2' x 20' heaters. This totally changed my placement and design and ended up me purchasing additional piping and connections.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

Hydropool.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

David P. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

SmartPool SK22U Universal Solar Heater System Kit

View this product

SmartPool SunHeater 4' x 20' Universal Solar Heater System

View this product

You sent me (2) additional 2' x 20' instead of (1) 4' x 20'. This has made a major change in my installation plans and design and has cost me extra in parts and pipe for interconnect.

SmartPool SunHeater 2' x 20' Universal Solar Heater System

View this product

its not installed yet

L

Lucille C.
12/20/2015 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Luv that it's free shipping!
Great delivery time, came when promised, even with the holiday mail rush.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Lucille C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Zodiac Nature2 Spa Water Purifier 2 Pack

View this product

Love this product, it helps to keep my spa sparkling!!

Leisure Time Bromine Tablets 1.5 lb

View this product

Does the job!!

N

Nick M.
12/13/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchased from your company because an order my wife placed came quickly and without any issue.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Larry F.
12/10/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site was easy to use and priced right I will use you again when I need additional equipment/items Thank you
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
J

Joshua
12/07/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best price available! Thank you so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

michele R.
12/06/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love this company and thanks for the coupon!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
U

Uelysee S.
11/30/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your prices are very good and it was easy to find what I was looking for.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Julie B.
11/04/2015 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Even though my Polaris decided to spit out this part, the immediate response and follow-up from Ryan in customer service made the whole experience less annoying. I'm still working on a solution to the problem as I still cannot locate the original clamp or the one I purchased from Hydropool.com. I have purchased from Hydropool in the past and it has always been a good experience. Lest I overstate his competence, I have never experienced better customer service from any company. Thanks for that!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Julie B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Polaris Vac Sweep 380/360/280/180 Replacement Part Sweep Hose Attachment Clamp

View this product

.

Worked for 1 day then somehow became detached from the Polaris. Received excellent help/feedback from Ryan Wozniak in customer service regarding the issue.

D

Dante S.
10/01/2015 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am always very pleased with the service I get from hydropool.com. I don't know how they manage to get these orders out so quickly, but it is something I sure do appreciate. Please don't ever change!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Dante S. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

BioGuard Arctic Blue Winter Kit 24,000 gal

View this product

Winterization Kits Work Extremely Well

I use one of these 24,000 gallon kits with another kit for 12,000 gallons to cover my 39,000 gallon pool (comes out about right once water is drained below skimmer inlets). In conjunction with the Bioguard Floater Bucket (I use just 1 floater bucket). I can tell you that my pool openings come spring are a breeze now and very inexpensive- water is clear and not one trace of algae. This is my procedure from here on out!

BioGuard Arctic Blue Winter Kit 12,000 gal

View this product

Winterization Kits Work Extremely Well

I use one of these 12,000 gallon kits with another kit for 24,000 gallons to cover my 39,000 gallon pool (comes out about right once water is drained below skimmer inlets). In conjunction with the Bioguard Floater Bucket (I use just 1 floater bucket). I can tell you that my pool openings come spring are a breeze now and very inexpensive- water is clear and not one trace of algae. This is my procedure from here on out!

BioGuard Swimming Pool Winter Floater Bucket 2 lb

View this product

Works Well- Excellent Protection over Winter

Excellent product. I use 1 bucket in conjunction with the Bioguard Winterizarion Kits for 39,000 gal. and get excellent opening conditions come spring (clear water\algae free) . Remember, the best way to deal with algae is to never get it in the first place! These floaters protect you over the winter with slow dissolving silk sticks. Don't forget your winterization kits though!

I

Ina S.
08/24/2015 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find what we needed for our spa. Excellent layout and ease of navigation.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ina S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

35 Sq. Ft. Replacement Filter Cartridge | L: 4-5/8" D: 4-15/16" (Set of 2)

View this product

Perfect fit for our spa. Great service!

D

Dawn G.
08/22/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hydropool's website is very user friendly and the products have a clear description. Great online shopping experience!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Dawn G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

POOLIFE TurboShock 78% Pool Shock 12 lb

View this product

Great product!

Cleared up my green pool in one round of shock! Very impressive!

C

Charnice C.
08/20/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found exactly what I was looking for! I like that the prices on the site were comparable to the manufacturers and better than most other shopping site. The free shipping was icing on the cake. If it arrives in 2 business days as promised, I guarantee I'll be blown away by the best site ever!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Charnice C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Swimways Spring Float Recliner With Canopy

View this product

I priced this item on other sites and, including delivery, and it was the best price available at the time. Delivery was fast and on time. It was exactly as it appeared online. It was just what I needed.

J

Jon K.
08/20/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have ordered before and have been very pleased.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Jon K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

BioGuard BurnOut 35 Lithium Swimming Pool Shock 12 lb

View this product

Fast delivery, exactly what we ordered.

J

John P.
08/20/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices, fast free shipping to my door, quality products.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jerome C.
08/18/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

online purchase was a snap and product definition was right on.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Jerome C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Water Tech Pool Blaster Volt FX-4

View this product

What took them so long?

works as described - easy to handle and cleans well with quick clean up.

M

Michael S.
08/17/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your service has always been excellent and prices and product selection is very good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dante S.
08/14/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hydrpool.com is the only place for me!! Shipping is awesome and Points Rewards for every order. Sweet!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Dante S. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

BioGuard BurnOut 3 Swimming Pool Chlorine Shock 12 lb

View this product

Excellent Shock

Dissolves easily and works well.

BioGuard 3" Chlorinating Silk Tablets for Swimming Pools 25 lb

View this product

3" Silk Tabs- Worth the extra cost over Basic Tabs

Well worth the extra cost compared to the Basic 3" tabs. If used in a clean, well maintained pool, your water WILL sparkle.

BioGuard Back Up Pool Algaecide 32 oz

View this product

R

Rita R.
08/14/2015 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second order very satisfied with how fast I received my order.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard H.
08/14/2015 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

only store with ALL products I wanted, thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Hydropool.com Reviews

Visit Hydropool.com ►