Hostica.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 636
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Andria | Submitted 31 May 2017

Sites are not kept up and running, capsizing traffic and minimizing ranking. You are unprotected by this web host, and there are enormous security risks involved when trusting your personal information with Hostica, including payment methods.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Michael | Submitted 17 May 2017
Verified Customer

$5.00 setup fee greedy bastards

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
edward f | Submitted 14 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Love you guys use you for all my domain hosting and web hosting, this order has been a pain due to the fact it says nowhere when registering that the username needs to be a certain length. Frank sorted me out. thanks frank.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Meghan J | Submitted 28 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

I have been trying for two weeks to set up my account for school (Liberty University) and am now behind in my class. I tried three different payment methods and three different browsers only to receive the same message--an error has occurred and was being sent to tech support. I was never contacted by them. I hope I can get caught up in my class now.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Peter | Submitted 3 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

I completed the payment cart choosing Paypal and have received a message saying the order is now complete and a receipt to print however I have not been redirected to a Paypal payment page, there are no further instructions about my account or how payment will be taken or what happens next, I don't know what's going on. Opening a hosting account and making payment should be a simple and instantaneous process not confusing like this.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Michael S | IN, United States | Submitted 30 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

10 digit passcode, I'll have to write that down, 6-8 is very standard. I don't like having a 10 digit passcode instead of the standard 8 digit that i like to use. This causing me to have to write it down creates a security issue. I need to get hosting for another domain in a few weeks; this makes me reconsider, unless I could be allowed to use an 8 digit passcode for this order.

I discovered that hostica does not offer subdomains which is standard with any hosting package in the industry and has been for 10 years. Most packages include unlimited subdomains, but all packages typically include 10-25 minimum. I found hosting elsewhere for less money, which offered unlimited subdomains. I give hostica the lowest ratings.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
David | Submitted 3 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

I thought I was paying on a monthly plan, but you debited me yearly?

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Hostica.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
G Kane | FL, United States | Submitted 24 Sep 2015

I had been a customer of hostica for 7 years at least, if not longer. In August of last year, my account was suspended and it took me almost a year to fix it : by transfering my account and all its data to another host (godaddy). I couldn't reach ANYONE in tech support, customer service, anywhere at all. I had to go to the registrars (tucows) in order to have my website unlocked so i could transfer it. The whole time my account was suspended, they gladly took my money and never once offered an explanation or a refund in anyway. Their only answer ( of course, a month after my transfer went thru), was there was no problem. If you are a first time website user and looking for a good hosting company, hostica is NOT the one to use. Notice that all the numbers to contact them is the same and NO ONE answers. ever. Do yourself a favor, and go somewhere else.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Hostica.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Steve | Submitted 22 May 2015
Verified Customer

How is it a complete order I haven't paid yet!!?!?!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Hostica.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018