Design Ideas for Every Room in Your House

Homethreads believes that our customers come first. We offer a huge selection of furniture, bedding, rugs, custom window treatments, and decor at prices below our competition. We stand 100% behind everything we sell. We are proud to offer home furnishings from Safavieh, Uttermost, Modway, Loloi, Surya, J.Queen, Peacock Alley, Telescope Casual, Lili Alessandra, and more. Shop Homethreads and enjoy free shipping on any purchase over $99. 

Our in-house customer service team is ready to help by phone (561) 835-5999 or email [email protected]

We look forward to helping you make your home more beautiful.

Filter

23,836 Verified Customer Reviews

23,836 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19K+
(81%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2882
(12.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
995
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
266
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
381
(1.6%)

Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1677
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
355
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
265
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
264
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
19K+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Design Ideas for Every Room in Your House

Homethreads believes that our customers come first. We offer a huge selection of furniture, bedding, rugs, custom window treatments, and decor at prices below our competition. We stand 100% behind everything we sell. We are proud to offer home furnishings from Safavieh, Uttermost, Modway, Loloi, Surya, J.Queen, Peacock Alley, Telescope Casual, Lili Alessandra, and more. Shop Homethreads and enjoy free shipping on any purchase over $99. 

Our in-house customer service team is ready to help by phone (561) 835-5999 or email [email protected]

We look forward to helping you make your home more beautiful.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard K.
01/20/2021 , SC

Order was canceled, but I received the order any way. Whet do I need to do to return the item and receive a refund?

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William S.
01/17/2021

Total lack of communication on the delivery your communication skills are horrible

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacquelyn L.
01/16/2021

I did not appreciate the delays and lack of communication about them

Customer Service
3/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristin B.
01/16/2021 , CA

The items I purchased were unusable. I wasted my money. The rattan on the chairs is rough and sharp and spikes the body when you sit on the chairs.

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Gear Dining Side Chair Walnut
Gear Dining Side Chair Walnut
Read more reviews about this product

01/16/2021

It didn't work out for me - I'm sorry Homethreads

So sorry. I couldn't sit on the chairs because the rough rattan spikes the body when you sit on it. Also the seats are not at all padded, so it was a disappointing purchase for me. I gave the chairs away because it was too hard to send such big items back. Something has to be done about the seats because I think they're unusable. So sorry Homethreads.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Name R.
01/13/2021 , CA

My order took 6 weeks to deliver.

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Eileen Gray Side Table
Eileen Gray Side Table
Read more reviews about this product

01/13/2021

My order took 6 weeks to deliver.

The order took 6 weeks to deliver. Granted, Amazon can send me stuff in 24-36 hours so it seems crazy to wait 6 weeks for an order to come in.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lauren C.
01/12/2021 , UT

I ordered 2 sets of Safavieh Taika Chairs (4 chairs total), they arrived in perfect condition and looked amazing. Exactly what I wanted. I ended up ordering another set of the same chair to complete my dining set, and the box arrived torn and beat up. 1 out of the 2 chairs was in great condition, but the second chair came with snapped wood.
very disappointing since I loved these chairs so much!

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelvin C.
01/05/2021 , WA

Placed order on 10/19/20, still haven't received product as of 01/04/20. Customer Care was passive in responding to my inquiries after I reached out to them. No apologies, no compensation, no time frame. Only stated that the supplier was back logged in processing their orders due to COVID.

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim R.
01/04/2021 , GA

I reached out because I believe they sent the wrong color. I responded to customer service and have not heard anything? Very disappointed.

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela L.
01/04/2021

I already did.

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Boutique Embroidered Percale  Euro Sham
Boutique Embroidered Percale Euro Sham
Read more reviews about this product

01/04/2021

Poor quality control, poor service

The order was late and one of the pillow cases was 20x26, NOT 26x26 as ordered. I emailed you a photo and will not do so again


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous
01/03/2021 , PA

Multiple follow ups were required to see when product will be delivered. No up to date information was provided. Took more than 45 days to deliver

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Discern Pleated Back Upholstered Performance Velvet Dining Chair Gray
Discern Pleated Back Upholstered Performance Velvet Dining Chair Gray
Read more reviews about this product

01/03/2021

Not So Great Chair

Not so great product. Had very high expectations. The cloth underneath the seat is torn. Had to wait for almost 1 & half month to receive the chair.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet C.
01/02/2021 , CA

The desk had several piecses that were cracked down the middle. I called and emailed Homethreads and I am still waiting for a replacement.

Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer catherine K.
01/01/2021

The furniture came broken. Customer service replied quickly but I haven't received status on the new replacement

Customer Service
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jose S.
12/30/2020 , CA

I haven't received my order.

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brittany A.
12/28/2020 , IL

I am very upset with my purchase, it's been together for two weeks and the door broke off already. Please let me know the steps to return this item or if I need to send pictures.

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer bill M.
12/27/2020

I called twice to question how long delivery would be .The item took a while before it was even shipped and I was never told that.

Customer Service
1/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele G.
12/27/2020

Shipment not received
12/27/20 10:42 am

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Aida G.
12/25/2020 , CA

Night stands arrived damaged in the box

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily
12/23/2020 , CA

I ordered stools from Safavieh on HomeThreads and over three weeks later (they were backordered) the first box finally arrives. I open the box and was overwhelmed with a chemical smell. I closed the box right away and decided to wait until the morning to open it again. After I put the baby to sleep I decide to open the box again and take everything out. As I was taking the pieces out I got a sharp pain in the left side of my head and became immediately dizzy and had to lie down.

Upon inspection, it's clear they have been spray painted with some sort of toxic paint. I contacted HomeThreads immediately and I asked them to cancel the second box which was still on the way. When the second box arrived my husband said you could smell the chemicals from outside the box! I can't imagine how unhealthy this is for you and naturally we do not feel comfortable keeping these in our home, especially given we have a 6 month old.

HomeThreads responded to me with a canned response telling me that not only do I have to pay shipping myself but also a 10% restocking fee. They don't take any responsibility or apologize for the toxicity of this item, which was completely unpredictable for us as customers. We would have loved to keep them if it wasn't for this, and I am so disappointed in their unprofessional response and handling of the situation thus far.

Customer Service
1/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicole S.
12/22/2020

Chairs were damaged from delivery or manufacter

Merchant Response

Homethreads tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily M.
12/02/2020

I haven't received my order and no one is responding to emails!

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024