HomeSecuritySystems.net Reviews

Filter

53 Verified Customer Reviews

53 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
(81.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(18.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
43

5-star reviews

Filter
C
Cathie
02/11/2015 , KY

This website not only gives information regarding home security systems. I also lists the top five in order, based on ratings. Along with the list of the top 5, they include the important information regarding each purchase. There is a direct link to each of the top 5 sties. Home Security is becoming a much needed investment in this day and time. It's nice to be able to hook up with a website which has the information all at one location which makes it easier to be able to make a wise decision in the purchase of equipment. Included are 3 easy steps in securing a system.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

S
Sheila F.
02/10/2015

Let me say shopping for anything is not on my bucket list. I do not like shopping but my shopping experience was by far the absolute easiest I have ever experienced in my entire life, it made my shopping experience so fun. I would highly and without doubt recommend the site and service to anyone and everyone! They will definitely be on my list of reputable businesses to buy from again in the future if I am in need. I couldn't believe the price, so low it is unbelievable, really!!! We are talking pennies on the day for a quality product. The product is by far superior than any other.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

T
TBuck
02/08/2015 , NC

I got interested in a home security system when I had to go out of town unexpectedly for a week. Since we just moved here we didn't know anyone to aske to house sit or even just drive by while we were gone. I vowed I would never have that helpless feeling again. I have never had a home security system before so shopping was an all new experience for me. Home security systems made it easy to see what was available for me. The reviews were relevant and informative and helped me to make a smart and informed choice for my family.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

C
CodyT
02/06/2015 , OK

This is by far the best website I've come across for home security systems. It's the most informative website out there as well, with its "Home Security 101" tab that goes over some very important points you may not have thought of when deciding on what system is best for you. They also have the system comparison tab there to show you the differences between all of the systems out there, to help you make the best choice for you. When you have finally narrowed it down, they have tons of great offers from several different vendors available, all in one place. It's really hard to beat this website!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

C
cwilken
02/02/2015 , CA

I absolutely love this website. Increasing theft in the Bay Area is a big problem and security systems have been great at deterring thief. This site let me compare a ton of different security systems that I could have used and I narrowed it down to the one company that I liked. Not only that but it provided the contact information and it had SIDE BY SIDE comparisons for each company. Also there were a lot of great resources which can help out a first timer like me who had never even had to consider a HSS!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anja S.
02/02/2015 , NE

HomeSecuritySystems.net has so much information and it's all set up in a way that's easy to understand. I liked that they have reviews listed so I can make a decision about what I want to spend my money on plus I also better understand my options.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

J
john D.
02/02/2015 , OH

There have been a number of break in's in our neighborhood over the last few months. Plus we kept losing car stereo's. That plus the windows every few months gets to be expensive. So we decided to use tax returns to beef things up a bit. Like always when I have a problem, i turned to the internet, and found homesecuritysystems.net highly recommended. I was absolutely satisfied with my experience, we were able to find a company that set up a system which suited our needs, including some external motion detectors and lights. We feel far more secure since the installation, and peace of mind is worth a lot.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

N
Nate
02/02/2015 , AR

I found exactly what I was looking for with HomeSecuritySystems.net. It was great being able to compare and contrast pricing, as well as the range of services offered by different companies. I've never purchased a home security system before this, and so the guide about how to choose one was really helpful - I didn't want to go overboard with unnecessary options; I wanted to pick one that was right for my home and family. I also appreciated the ability to see reviews from other customers. It's easy for a company to market to you, especially a first time buyer, but I wanted to make sure others had good experiences as well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

S
Steven S.
02/02/2015 , NC

When I know I am going to make a major purchase, the first thing I do is research to find the best deal for me. Home Security Systems is a fantastic, easy-to-use website that allows the user to quickly compare different companies in a number of key features. In one snapshot, all of the information I could possibly ask for is listed together, making the selection process quite simple. I still have to call companies for a quote, but the phone numbers and hours of operation are conveniently listed front and center. There really is no need to scour the internet; HSS has everything you could possibly ask for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

C
Computerbyte
01/31/2015 , AZ

HomeSecuritySystems.net is a great company with great leadership. They were able to not only answer all of my questions timely and effectively, but were also able to make sure I had a good understanding of what I was looking for and got rid of any doubts in my mind about using them. This is a fantastic company, and I would recommend them to every one I know looking for home security systems or anything like it. I recommend you check them out and see for yourself just how great and fantastic they really are with their customers and products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Jeffrey T.
01/29/2015 , NC

HomeSecuritySystems is one of the best services that are available.They are a team of professional people who will help you right away.The prices are decent enough and affordable for every person. I really like their alarm systems which are keeping my house safe.Since I bought their services, I haven't had any problems and I know that I have spent my money wisely. I actually gave a recommendation for a friend and he said that their services are great too.I think if you're looking for this kind of service you should trust this company because they will help you with any problem you may have.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

N
niki
01/27/2015 , FL

HomeSecuritySystems.com is one of the most helpful sites that I have ever used. I feel like this site will save me more time than a little bit. Having access to home security company reviews and comparisons from shopper's that are looking for the same information I am is just great! Thanks HomeSecuritySystems.net for making taking care of my family a little bit easier. It's just amazing to go to a site that does what it is suppose to do. I can't believe that we have choices on home security in this area, thanks again HomeSecuritySystems.net. Time well spent using this site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

N
Nicholai S.
01/19/2015 , GA

Home Security Systems is a pretty unique and innovative blog. They offer a wide range of topics and suggestions that are you to learn on how to better protect yourself and your loved ones. They have several sections on the blog that will help you with just about anything or any kind of security concerns you have. They even have a Do It Yourself section, and a section that helps prepare to in the case you are scammed by installation guys. The people who run this blog are fully aware that you can never be too safe when it comes to your home, and are more than willing to help you get setup for better protection.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

J
JMC9096
01/19/2015 , FL

This site made shopping for a home security system so incredibly easy! I always have to do a ton of research before I fully commit to buying something and that takes a lot of time. Fortunately for me, I was able to find this site and allow it to do all the work for me. There's a ton of information, reviews, articles, videos, and comparisons that are set up side by side, which made it nice and easy to pick the right system for me. Prices were fair as well and I definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for some help in choosing a security system!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jen Q.
01/15/2015 , FL

The home security systems has to be one of the best things I could ever come across, they are so trusting and not to mention the will make you feel very safe in your own home, I would highly recommened them to a bunch of my friends and family about them. plus I really do like their costumore service even though I dont use them much but they are very helpful if anyone needs them with help with anything at all if they come across a problems!. So yes if you need to feel safe I would say give these people a try and you will not feel bad because they are very awesome in my book!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

M
Momof4inRI
01/14/2015 , RI

Hi there. I'm a Mom from Rhode Island who recently had to make use of this company's services. I was skeptical at first of all the great reviews of this company, but I can tell you right now that I have learned my lesson. My interaction with these guys was nothing but pleasant and effective. I was put in touch with a local representative who was at my house the next day with great recommendations and a professional, courteous attitude. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family, and I wouldn't even need to consider another company in the future. They are the best.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

K
Kyle W.
01/14/2015 , WA

Perhaps the most useful portion of homesecuritysystems.net was the Home Security Feature Comparison page. Even for someone unfamiliar with home security systems could easily navigate the page and feel confident in their understanding of what each competing company had to offer. I would relate it to the experience of comparing car insurance, however, HomeSecuritySystems.net has done all of the heavy loading and provided the reader with more information than they could possibly need (which is definitely a good thing). Each separate providers basic cost is laid out along with a link to their website and a convenient contact phone number. However, their website offers much more than a simple price/feature comparison tool. They also offer tips on what to ask and look out for when installation technicians come out to install these security systems, guaranteeing that you not only get the best price possible, but that you also get everything that you've paid for. I would definitely recommend this site to any friends interested in security systems.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

C
Calvin
01/14/2015 , CA

Really user friendly web site that allows shoppers to compare different companies and their current promotions. They have tips and a FAQ loaded with useful information to help you find the perfect unit for your home. Not everybody lives the same life style, and finding what suits your environment can be challenging, but their layout makes looking for specific requirements a painless task that can be done in your pajamas. Name brand systems as well as lesser known brands can all be found here, They have a great customer support team that is friendly and accommodating, I will definitely recommend this site to anyone of my friends or family that is interested in getting a new or replacing their home monitoring system. Thanks home security systems!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

D
Diane N.
01/11/2015 , MD

Homesecuritysystems.net is a great website! The layout for the website is very attractive, and the content is not lacking either! The website features different sections that discuss topics such as the need for home security if you live in the middle of nowhere, the need for home security even when you're at home, etc. The website has links to reviews for the top home security systems in the nation such as ADT, Frontpoint, Vivint, etc. The website has comparisons between the top five security systems, so that you can see the features for each security system, and decide which one is the best one for you. And there are even video reviews for the different home security systems. Overall, it is a very attractive site!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

S
SamKroe
01/06/2015 , MA

HomeSecuritySystems makes it very easy and simple to look at and compare various security system companies and their respective prices. The website also gives you a side-by-side comparison for various features provided by these security systems. Probably the most convenient and useful feature of the website overall is the "deals" page, which lists the best deals across the entire spectrum of home security systems. If you're seriously looking into buying some kind of security system for your home and want to know what fits your needs for the best price, then your first stop should be right here.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023