GlassesEtc.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 3,205
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Wayne G | Submitted 25 May 2018
Verified Customer

I was told that my order would be shipped in a couple of days and approximately 2 weeks went by before I received them.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Hoda H | AL, United States | Submitted 30 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

It was easy to find out all what I wanted like different sizes and assorted colors. But unfortunately I got the wrong color

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Carol | Submitted 15 Dec 2017
Verified Customer

I've called about 10 times today and no one answers or calls back. I was beginning to wonder if you were still in business?? I had questions regarding the return policy as I'm going to return one of the two pairs I purchased. I couldn't wait any longer for a call so I went ahead and ordered both pairs but I'm sending one back for a full refund.

Paul M | Submitted 30 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Order form was difficult to fill out. Errors continued to be displayed that were not errors, first and second attempt to go to PayPal was unsuccessful. Last attempt to go to PayPal was good otherwise, i would just have deleted the attempt to purchase and gone elsewhere.

GlassesEtc.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Janet L | Submitted 8 May 2017
Verified Customer

I understood that there was a $10 discount on frames (10biggest) but it didn't show up.......and the Pay Pal wasn't working very well......

Alieh A | Submitted 10 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Checkout does not work if paypal not utilised. very frustrating. also had to update ship to australia setting 3 times before it stuck.

Cindy F | CA, United States | Submitted 18 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

I was never informed about the status of my order. I had to call to get any info. I was very disappointed on how long it took to receive it. The glasses seem to be very delicate and fragile. I hope the warranty is better.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 8 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

Delivery not when expected after paying extra to get it before Christmas. With no apologies or email to notify a change in the date.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
ANTHONY M. B | IL, United States | Submitted 14 Oct 2015
Verified Customer

I placed an order twice & neither one was processed. Each time I had to withdraw the money that I had applied. The first time was around $600.00 & the second time was around $400.00. I may try it one more time in the future.

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
B | TX, United States | Submitted 6 Jul 2015
Verified Customer

They are not customer friendly. The attitudes of the reps/persons who answer the phones, email correspondents have a very neutral attitude in their dealings. I would never order from this company again. It seems to only be two guys (the same two) who do all the q & a's. They are quite nonchalant in taking care of this company affairs which is not a good look. If they are not the owners- which I believe they are not. They need to restaff and get customer friendly employees.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0

Response from GlassesEtc.com:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with our staff. We continue to train to try and improve our service. Every customer is appreciated direct complaints should be sent to kevin@glassesetc.com

Rodrigo | Submitted 27 May 2015
Verified Customer

The item i purchased clearly stated NO TAX. At checkout i'm being charged10.19 tax. Bad communication

Response from GlassesEtc.com:

Unfortunately, in new York our website does charge tax on Eyeglasses when it should not. Sunglasses are taxable. What we do post sale is we have to remove the tax on Eyeglasses in New York. It's a website limitation and something we are dealing with. Sales tax is removed before charging and shipping in this scenario..

Rebecca S | Submitted 30 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

There was an error on pricing on k klips125 was marked out and said that they were 0.00 the company would not honor the price that was published.

Response from GlassesEtc.com:

Unfortunately, like the big airlines data issues can occur. We are not nearly as big as the big airlines and thus can give away free products. We expect most customers will respect that.

Stephanie S | NJ, United States | Submitted 6 Jan 2015
Verified Customer

I ordered non polarized sunglasses and I received
Polarized sunglasses. I need to go through the return process and hope I can find what I was originally looking for. I feel the site falsely advertised the product or the wrong item was shipped.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0

Response from GlassesEtc.com:

Mistakes can occur whether it be on our end or in the data provided by the manufacturers. That's why we do our best to fix issues when they do occur

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018