Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,549 Verified Customer Reviews

2,549 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2128
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
288
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa F.
12/29/2016

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tarnesha D.
12/28/2016 , SC

*

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fran M.
12/28/2016

My shopping experience was excellent!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip J.
12/27/2016 , GA

Our granddaughter absolutely loves it? The manikin itself is pretty too.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brianna E.
12/26/2016 , AL

I love it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/26/2016

I love my purchase. I wish the price was lower but I still love it.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taylor F.
12/26/2016

Overall it was good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/26/2016

He hair isn't as tight as the picture but she has a beautiful curl that is still considered natural hair so I'm very pleased

Joanne 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Joanne 19" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/26/2016


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gloria S.
12/25/2016

Website easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer M.
12/23/2016 , CA

My daughter is determined in her pursuit of learning all there is to know about beauty and cosmetology. Your site was easy to navigate with many things to choose from for a clueless mom to purchase awesome
Christmas gifts for her daughter, so thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie B.
12/23/2016 , CA

The shipping was pretty I was just very excited and couldn't wait lol. The hair is nice soft and easy to manange. The price was also reasonable

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jocelyn W.
12/22/2016

It was nice

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denise M.
12/21/2016 , MD

First time shopper with Giell.com was christmas gift for my granddaughter. Price was very reasonable will probably shop with you all again in the near future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rustin C.
12/20/2016 , PA

I received my order in time for Christmas and was very pleased with the quality of the product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Crystal M.
12/20/2016 , MO

I didn't even know when it was going to be delivered it was on my porch one day....

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hayley C.
12/20/2016

Very easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Racquel A.
12/19/2016 , WI

My daughter fell in love at first site!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peggy G.
12/19/2016

I am so excited to find the product I've been searching everywhere for, and just in time for Christmas. Thank You Giell !!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katrice H.
12/18/2016

experience was great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer melissa G.
12/18/2016

better than other sites,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terrilynn H.
12/15/2016

Thank you!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa H.
12/14/2016

I received the manikin head with curly hair so that I could learn how to cornrow. This is just what I needed, and it's helping out tremendously.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024