Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,549 Verified Customer Reviews

2,549 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2128
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
288
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer erica P.
01/11/2017

website was ver easy to move through. I called and had a few questions before submitting my order and found that customer service was great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bunnie R.
01/11/2017

Marcel was very helpful! Highly recommend Giell.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jackie Y.
01/11/2017

Quick and painless :D

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer robert W.
01/09/2017 , WA

I talked with Marcel on the phone and he was so helpful and kind. I love your products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Sabrina 21" Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Sabrina 21" Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

01/09/2017

got her love her

I've been waiting for sabrina to come bsck in stock so I waited out the holidays and as luck would have it I now own Sabrina and shes perfection

36" x 54" Burgundy Velcro Shampoo Cape for Hair Stylist by Betty Dain
36" x 54" Burgundy Velcro Shampoo Cape for Hair Stylist by Betty Dain
Read more reviews about this product

01/09/2017

so so

I wasn't impressed but love the color

Ceramix Xtreme Hair Dryer by BaByliss Pro
Ceramix Xtreme Hair Dryer by BaByliss Pro
Read more reviews about this product

01/09/2017

Outstanding craftsmanship

beautiful piece of craftsmanship, a must have for every professional.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lauren S.
01/09/2017

Checkout was easy but didnt have the item i wanted it was out of stock

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen B.
01/08/2017

I'll know when I receive my products and see quality

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christine H.
01/06/2017

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah B.
01/06/2017

I found exactly what l wanted

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela W.
01/05/2017 , OH

Great company to work with!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sharonda S.
01/05/2017

The shopping experience was ok, getting to know the site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ali Z.
01/05/2017

Very good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yesenia D.
01/04/2017

It was quick and easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
Head Shape Matters Student Kit - Gabriela Cosmetology Mannequin and Accessories by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

01/04/2017

Ordering and shipping was easy and timely. Loved that I had to confirm on line receipt of order. Great products and experience.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lillian M.
01/04/2017

fast and easy check out, user friendly site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sandie V.
01/03/2017

This site is sooo much easier then any other i have tried..thank you thank you thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Whitney S.
01/03/2017

So easy and quick

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trudy H.
01/03/2017

Really love your prices.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen K.
01/02/2017

Everything I needed for advance classes and state board practical, I found here. Additionally, the prices are amazing!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heather S.
12/30/2016

have not gotten what i ordered yet but as soon as i do then my rating could go up.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jariah J.
12/30/2016

pretty good found what i wanted cheap

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chantal L.
12/29/2016 , PA

I love the quality of the mannequins, and as a professional who only buys from professional sites, I look forward to purchasing more of your products. Thank you.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Jordan 16" Afro Style Black 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2016

Beautiful textured hair!

I LOVE touching this hair! It is soft and natural--and I intend to keep it that way. I finally have a mannequin that is perfect for practicing twists and locs as well as coloring. I didn't buy her for heat or chemical styling, but you could totally do that if you want. Wish I'd had her in school. The only thing that I wish was different is her facial features. Her eyes are zombie-like (I can fix that), and I would love it if her nose was wider. But I guess you can't have everything...unless you make it yourself.

Danielle 26" Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Danielle 26" Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2016

If all you need to practice is braiding and/or cutting, this is the best deal for you.

Perfect length for practicing elaborate braid styles. I look forward to practicing cutting (although I may just keep it long). I personally prefer to buy dark-skinned mannequins, but it's still a great deal.

Malika 19" Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Diane
Malika 19" Ethnic 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Diane
Read more reviews about this product

12/29/2016

Just as advertised

I got what I was looking for....a straight-haired, ethnic mannequin. Very easy to work with. Love the price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024