Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,550 Verified Customer Reviews

2,550 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2129
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
288
(11.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cheryl P.
11/08/2023 , Georgia

Very fast delivery. Less than 2 days. A required purchase for color class and appreciate the quality of the mannequin.

Company Choice

I searched on the web and they had it in stock for a good price.

Product Choice

Requirement for color class cosmetology.

Color Quad Mannequin Head Advanced Training & Coloring Premium 100% Human Hair
Color Quad Mannequin Head Advanced Training & Coloring Premium 100% Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

11/08/2023

Fast service delivery. Product is as described and useful for cosmetology class for color. Thank you!!!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle V.
11/07/2023 , IL

Good experience. Site is straighforward and simple to use. Was happy to get free shipping.

Company Choice

Had good prices

Product Choice

Was going to be the most versatile for my needs

Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
Caroline Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

11/07/2023

Good quality and great price


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie H.
11/07/2023

Thankfully I found everything in one spot. I found a school charging $650 for this kit. This was half that. Hope it works out.

Company Choice

Google search

Product Choice

State board labeled supplies


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lori L.
11/06/2023

Fast shipping


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DaShawn
11/03/2023 , TX

Everything was great from ordering, shipping and product

Company Choice

My sister lock consultant suggested giell

Product Choice

I needed it for a class

Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Jordan Mannequin Head Advanced Training Premium 100% Textured Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2023

Best Afro Mannequin

I needed a true Afro mannequin for my sister loc class and this was the best one I found. I initially ordered one on Amazon that was supposed to be an Afro but was far from it. And the shipping was very quick, I think it came in 3-4 days.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nikolina B.
11/02/2023

Super easy and efficient

Company Choice

Great price

Product Choice

Practice for brow tinting


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katherine G.
10/31/2023

Easy to understand and user friendly

Company Choice

Recommended by a previous student that purchased their skateboard exam kit

Product Choice

Everything I need for state board exam and prep


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patricia B.
10/21/2023

Too soon to know


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Corinne E.
10/21/2023

Super easy website to use!

Company Choice

Good product selection

Product Choice

Coloring mannequin


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luis F.
10/15/2023

Muy fácil

Company Choice

Recomendaciones

Product Choice

Elegí este producto por las recomendaciones , por que es cabello humano y lo puedo usar para competencias


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer R.M.
10/14/2023

ITS GETTING WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. THE PRICES ON ODORLESS MONOMER HAVE GONE UP. I MAY HAVE TO START SHOPPING ELSEWHERE.

Company Choice

I CHOSE GIELL IN THE BEGINNING BECAUSE THEY WERE THE ONLY COMPANY WITH 100% ODORLESS MONOMER FOR A REASONABLE PRICE, BUT SINCE THEN, THE PRICES HAVE GONE UP TOO MUCH AND THEY ONLY GIVE US A 5% DISCOUNT.

Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Read more reviews about this product

10/14/2023

Great quality, but super high priced

16 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
16 fl oz Odorless Acrylic Nail Liquid Monomer by Gleam Labs
Read more reviews about this product

10/14/2023

Excellent quality, but the price is super high


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tara S.
10/12/2023 , Florida

Great

Product Choice

Came with everything to get started.

Company Choice

Professional starter kit

Basic Cosmetology School Student Kit with Appliances by Giell
Basic Cosmetology School Student Kit with Appliances by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

10/12/2023

It is a gift to get a up and coming young lady hairstylist started on her dream!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Abigail A.
10/08/2023

great so far

Product Choice

my teacher

Company Choice

looked up best state board kits for school


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charmonique B.
10/05/2023

Found the item that I was looking for with no problem.

Product Choice

For state board purposes

Company Choice

Beginner student


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelly
10/04/2023

The products are amazing! Thank you!

Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Read more reviews about this product

10/04/2023

Love it!

This thing is incredible!

Sydney Mannequin Head Standard Training 100% Synthetic Hair Light Blonde Extra Long
Sydney Mannequin Head Standard Training 100% Synthetic Hair Light Blonde Extra Long
Read more reviews about this product

10/04/2023

Just what I needed!

Perfect product!

Danielle Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Danielle Synthetic Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

10/04/2023

Nice!

Great purchase!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victoria W.
10/04/2023

Pretty good.

Product Choice

Need for training.

Company Choice

Only store I could find with the product I want .


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christine M.
10/04/2023

Easy

Product Choice

Hair color and reviews

Company Choice

You had the color hair mannequins we needed


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chloe B.
09/30/2023

Not bad, seemed hard to get item loaded to cart!

Product Choice

Seemed professional for a student

Company Choice

Internet search


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa V.
09/29/2023 , Florida

You have a pretty good selection, good prices and fulfilled orders quickly and accurately. One thing I wish was an option...... I bought several packages of hair swatches for testing color. It would be nice if they were also offered as individual colors, instead of just the set of 12.

Company Choice

Because they are geared to the cosmetology industry only, unlike a place like Amazon.

Product Choice

For staff training and for helping us with a color line conversion.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Toni-ann U.
09/28/2023 , NY

always great

Product Choice

great value

Company Choice

great prices

Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Joanne Mannequin Head Standard Training / State Board / Premium 100% Human Hair
Read more reviews about this product

09/28/2023

great price fast shipping


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024