Giell Beauty Supply Reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter

2,335 Verified Customer Reviews

2,335 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1948
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
267
(11.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Giell – the business brainchild of Marcel Bouffard and Joanne Lampron – was established in 2006. After many years of successfully running ecommerce stores through Ebay and Amazon platforms, Marcel and Joanne realized that there was a large gap in the cosmetology market – one that they were servicing quite well on a small scale. Soaring sales, loyal customers, and a growing list of products presented the perfect opportunity for these two great entrepreneurs to consolidate efforts, and create one incredible brand. With a focus on servicing the cosmetology industry as a whole, through one customer-centric portal, Giell.com was born!

Giell specializes in cosmetology mannequin heads for use in beauty schools, academies and in-salon education. With our large assortment of mannequins, student and educators are sure to find a model to fit their needs. Giell also supplies beauty schools with customized student kits. Salons, educators and schools can choose from several pre-made stock kits, or work with Giell to have their own custom kits.

Filter
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nikki E.
08/28/2022

Easy

Company Choice

YouTube video

Product Choice

Standard tripod mannequin stand


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dee L.
08/25/2022

Thank u just what I needed

Company Choice

Referred by Sally’s beauty shop

Product Choice

School


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sadie V.
08/25/2022 , MN

Speedy

Company Choice

Google search

Product Choice

Good reviews

Zoey 24" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Zoey 24" 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

08/15/2022

Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Standard Tripod Holder for Cosmetology Mannequin Heads
Read more reviews about this product

08/26/2022

Very sturdy!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexandra J.
08/22/2022

Amazing experience

Company Choice

Cosmetology teacher recommended

Product Choice

Cosmetology teacher in love with this product from this company.

Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Super Holding Clamp / Stand for Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

09/02/2022

Thee best stand for mannequin head. It’s definitely a must have.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew L.
08/20/2022

simple desktop layout. difficult to use website over iphone.

Company Choice

pivot point was too expensive. compared to competitors, the reviews for shipping and product is better. ecucator reccomended the brand themselves

Product Choice

i need for stateboard exam


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yancey A.
08/19/2022

Great service

Company Choice

Best looking site.

Product Choice

Barber test


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beth C.
08/16/2022 , NJ

Product always in stock. Fast shipping.

Product Choice

I use this for my business

Company Choice

Has the product that I am looking for

80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
80-pk 1-3/4" Single Prong Metal Hair Clips by Giell
Read more reviews about this product

08/16/2022

Just what I am looking for. Quality always good.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Valerie S.
08/11/2022

Too many steps

Company Choice

Cheaper prices

Product Choice

Can’t have customers smelling harsh fumes


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nelia L.
08/11/2022 , IL

A little hick up but was fixed super quick & customer service was really nice!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Good quality & good price

Product Choice

I needed this for styling

Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Catherine 26" Auburn 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

08/11/2022

Good quality mannequin!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer javonie C.
08/09/2022

Easy to find the doll that I wanted.

Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Rachel 26" Dark Blonde 100% Human Hair Cosmetology Mannequin Head by Celebrity
Read more reviews about this product

08/20/2022

Stringy but good guy

Stringy on the ends but other Than that, perfect for what I need her for.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brionna R.
08/09/2022

It’s ok


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Krystal D.
08/07/2022

Quick and simple

Company Choice

Love the products

Product Choice

Need to practice styles


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natasha S.
08/02/2022

So glad I found this

Company Choice

Professional cosmetologist

Product Choice

Practice


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynda S.
08/02/2022 , AZ

Giell offers high quality products at value pricing. Their maniquins are excellent! Beauty supplies are best value I've found. Easy shopping experience and quick delivery. Thank you!

Company Choice

Originally needed a mannequin for advanced cutting coarse. Was very satisfied with their offering. Since then, 5 years ago, I've been purchasing from Giell for my salon needs. Excellent company

Product Choice

Quality, weight, design and excellent price

Multi-Purpose Chemical and Bleach-proof Cape by Salon Chic
Multi-Purpose Chemical and Bleach-proof Cape by Salon Chic
Read more reviews about this product

08/02/2022

This cape offers full coverage, is chemical & water proof all while looking good. Good feel, not too heavy. Very happy with this product.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Authrine S.
07/31/2022 , IL

I love the items.

Product Choice

I love the tangle tamer comb. I use this comb to detangle all my clients hair.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan R.
07/26/2022

Ordering was quick and easy, and I managged to find what I was looking for

Company Choice

I did a google search and Giell came up. This is my first time to purchase

Product Choice

I need mannquin heads for color work


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wendy B.
07/26/2022

We are please with the quality of the mannequins and the speediness of receiving the products.

Product Choice

Recommended by another stylist who teaches the online class my students are taking

Company Choice

Recommended by another stylist


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Machara L.
07/25/2022

Easy shopping

Company Choice

Professional

Product Choice

Great practice dolls


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PJ H.
07/19/2022

Super easy and fast

Company Choice

Onprice


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie B.
07/19/2022

great

Product Choice

looked legit

Company Choice

professional


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022